WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight Saga: New Moon" Tickets Already Selling Out

Posted: September 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight Saga: New Moon" Tickets Already Selling OutSubmit Comment
Advance ticket sales for Summit Entertainment's "Twilight" sequel, "The Twilight Saga: New Moon," are going so well that online ticketers are starting to report sellouts of the earliest showtimes at many locations.

Nine weeks prior to the film's November 20th release, MovieTickets is reporting more than a dozen "New Moon" performances as complete sellouts.

A Fandango spokesman said "New Moon" represents 57% of its recent ticket sales, with sellouts at 50 locations. By comparison, the coming weekend's anticipated No. 1 pic -- Sony's 3D animated feature "Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs" -- is the next most popular choice of purchasers at 9% of all Fandango sales.

But even though "New Moon" will likely be a huge success, most movie-goers are looking forward to a completely different film. In a MovieTickets survey, which asks which holiday release people are most anticipating, 33% said "New Moon" while 67% chose James Cameron's "Avatar."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 5:22:53 AM

Buy your ticket before September 30th and get a coupon for a FREE HIV Test!
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:00:27 AM

id rather purchase tickets to a Uwe Boll film... -_-
CitizenKang writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:18:59 AM

Time for some material, Ranger. Please.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:30:08 AM

Why would I pay to watch New Moon? I can just record myself taking a sh*t and then watch it and it would be the same!
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:41:50 AM

No, for it to be the same, you'd have to record yourself jacking off to gay porn while taking a sh*t.
VDODSON writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:44:39 AM

Mink- how was your sabbatical? It's been a while sinced you've graced this website with your presence.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:49:01 AM

Buwahahaha! Your sarcasm kills me, Vdod. But fear not, I like you too, and not in the 'will you go see Twilight with me' kinda like, either.

No seriously, you'll cool with me. Like you care.
VDODSON writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:55:05 AM

Seriously, where were you. It hurt to read some of these articles, and to scroll down and not see any of your wit inspired remarks. You and Ranger are constantly spouting off funny sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:57:42 AM

Awwww, you're making me blush. I got banned by Alex for a while because I used HMTL in my posts. Alex edited out all the HTML. I could log in, but I couldn't post. lol.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 11:59:21 AM

Welcome back Mink.

In response to this article...I would rather do a 'Lohan'.
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 12:23:44 PM

This movie is a Lohan.

Watch it and you'll start cutting yourself!
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 12:29:29 PM

So now we know where HIV came from.

From this Gay Vampire movie franchise. And here I've been blaming Monkeys all along. My apology to monkeys everywhere.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 12:46:56 PM

It's the only film that requires you to bring a box of Saran Wrap for your theater seat.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 12:49:08 PM

"Welcome back Mink."

Well thanks RGB. Glad to be back.
Peter writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 1:39:43 PM

Does anybody miss the times when vampires were kinda scary and seductive, like in BS's Dracula? What's with this whole Hollywood-teen-vampire-sappy-crappy-lame-excuses-for-vampire-movies bullsh*t???
Why is this crap even having this much success??

Is it the suspense on when the creep will finally jump the little girl's pants?

I don't get it...
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 1:42:47 PM

I know.

Real Vampires enjoy rape.

And he hasn't mounted the girl yet.

Whazzup with this sh*t?!
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 2:28:53 PM

HIV = Homosexual Ideal of the Vampires.
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 2:54:04 PM

lol. fat 13 year olds have no life whatsoever.
Peter writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 3:18:03 PM

You guys know who the vampire would love? Lohan!!! With all the juicy cuts and all... what a feast!!:D

BTW... That would make a great movie! I can see Lohan up on the stage already, getting the award for best female actress: I'd like to thank the academy... I knew the cutting would pay off...
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 3:25:14 PM

No...the sh*t floating around her blood stream would wipe out the Vampires.

They won't touch her with a 10 ft. wooden stake.
Peter writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 3:33:31 PM

That would make Lohan the new... Buffy, The Vampire Slayer!!!

"Oh no, it's Luffy! (said the vampire) Run, her blood is deadlyyyyyyyyyyyyy..."

Vampire explosion, Luffy wins. The End.

(Beautiful, tears in my eyes...)
Armpit writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 4:08:02 PM

"Twilight Saga" or "Masturbating Moms"...
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 4:24:03 PM

"Masturbating Moms"...

Dude, that makes this movie more appealing, not less...
Peter Parker writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 4:28:20 PM

"Masturbating Moms" would make for a much better title! And those tickets would sell out fast too!
Desperate Housewives for the cast!
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 4:34:35 PM

My Mom was a masturbater.

Kinda weird.
Kinda HAWT!

I sold tickets so my friends could watch.

And, I'm pretty sure this is my sickest post ever!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 4:38:03 PM

"id rather purchase tickets to a Uwe Boll film... -_-"

I'd rather purchase an entire shipment of 'Bloodrayne' dvd's.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 4:38:58 PM

"Masturbating Moms"
I'LL buy that for a dollar,

seeing a dog eating its own sh*t then throwing it up then eating his throw up is easier to watch then Twilight, damn 13yr old bitches
Peter Parker writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 4:41:36 PM

All moms are masturbaters. You just go one step beyond and got yours on tape. My mom was always too sneaky and I could never film her!

PROPS FOR YOU, BUDDY!:D

(Here's another instant classic: Sneaky Moms!)
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 5:21:49 PM

Thx. PP

lol.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 5:40:12 PM

"And, I'm pretty sure this is my sickest post ever!"

Thanks, Shia, for that revelation.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 5:41:23 PM

Shia takes it a whole lot farther. He doesn't film his mother masturbating (f*cking sick), he watches her and his father screw, then beats off thinking about how he could've joined in.

Fuuuuuuck.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 5:59:22 PM

"33% said "New Moon" while 67% chose James Cameron's "Avatar." "

What's the world coming to?
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:56:00 PM

Hopefully, the end?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:56:27 PM

Why is black sparrow in this?

Is this 'Pirates of the ghetto'?
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 8:50:17 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved