WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: President Obama and His Lightsaber

Posted: September 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: President Obama and His LightsaberSubmit Comment
President Barack Obama hosted a homecoming-style Olympic rally at the White House Wednesday, in order to convince the International Olympic Committee to choose his hometown of Chicago for the 2016 Summer Games.

"Chicago is ready. The American people are ready. We want these games," he said to applause from the Olympians, Paralympians, local schoolchildren, politicians and other supporters in attendance. "If you choose Chicago, I promise you this Chicago will make America proud, and America will make the world proud."

To join the activities, Obama picked up a Lightsaber and showed off some of his fencing moves. "You should have seen the president in there fencing," Michelle Obama stated. "It was pathetic. But he passed the baton really well."

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Huffington Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:01:52 AM

Lol, that is hilarious. I love the guy, but it is almost as embarrasing as the George Bush chest bump
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:02:08 AM

wonder if he made his own light saber sound effects
FBO writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:28:07 AM

Rock On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:31:00 AM

'I am Mace Windu, eat my lightsaber mother f*cker!'
SeWerin writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:03:24 AM

First he calls Kanye a jackass, now this?! This guy is brilliant!!
scarface85 writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:14:12 AM

jajaja, yep hes the best of the best
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:51:11 AM

I guess that puts an end to argument about black people not liking "Star Wars"
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:53:20 AM

Well, that's great. He's good with a cheap, extending plastic rod. He's got Lohan's skills.

Let's see him work some magic, break some sweat, cleaning up Afghanistan, the economy, healthcare and a thousand other topics and interests he proposed to immediately fix and resolve.

Unemployment is rising, and he's playing with Star Wars toys. Great. We got rid of a retarded adult, only to elect a mediocre child.

This guys going to have GWB approvement levels in an eighth of the time.

And this is cinema news how, again? If Obama wipes his ass with a copy of Cinefex, will that crop up as WP news, too?
BREALZ writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:13:33 AM

haha i totally agree. Obama is the crowd favorite but still has so much to do. if he worked for me and had a deadline to follow and i caught him at his desk playing with g.i. joes i would send his ass back to the unemployment line. GET TO WORK!!!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:43:11 AM

Awesome!! It's a blue lightsaber...He's a Jedi and he can destory The Dark Side (A.K.A Glen Beck who's Sith Name is "Darth Cracker" given by the Emperor...d*ck Chenney.)
Strike down the evil Galactic Halliburton Empire!!
borat writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 11:51:49 AM

blue lightsaber?
Jamall316 writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 12:06:37 PM

At least he didn't pick up the purple one.
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 12:25:50 PM

Maybe it's really his d*ck. He's just modest and it's blue because Michelle isn't giving him the goods and with-holding sex from the Commander in Chief.

That f*cking (love her arms and no-spill lips though) Biach!
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 12:33:10 PM

"At least he didn't pick up the purple one."

Yeah, then I could've made a joke about him jerking off Barney. Or the Kool-Aid man.

Oh yeah!
dandythelion writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 12:45:05 PM

awesome
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 1:01:00 PM

groovy
WV-Films writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 1:13:44 PM

"It's the lightsaber that says bad muthaf*cka on it."
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 1:29:33 PM

@Minkowski Haha I love this picture. I also love how you are taking the picture out of context. Sure it is corny, but it is a reference that I am sure all of the international members of the Olympics committee will have a chuckle over. If G.W.B was trying to get an Olympic bid for Houston or Dallas, play fenced with a lightsaber and was made fun of, I would defend him, too. You listed urgent objectives on Obama's to-do list and I agree with them, but I consider an Olympic bid a good opportunity for economy boost/improvement. Hey, what do you know, economy was one of the things you mentioned him fixing. I guess you will argue that it is a small boost but I disagree in advanced.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 1:37:06 PM

Dammit,I just heard Admiral Ackbar shout, "It's A Trap." Joe Wilson shouted back, "You Lie."
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 1:44:15 PM

I was joking around, AA. Nothing more.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 1:57:14 PM

After the apocalypse arrives, and when people need someone to lead them out of the wilderness of their ruined civilization into safety, they're going to look for the guy with the biggest pair of balls and the most guns, not the guy that plays with Star Wars toys and reads Spiderman.
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 1:58:21 PM

Well, I'm out then.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 2:24:51 PM

Reminds me of a quote from the 3rd Season episode of the X-Files 'Jose Chung's From Outer Space'.

"Well, hey, I didn't spend all those years playing Dungeons and Dragons and not learn a little something about courage"

RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 3:37:57 PM

This was actually inherited from Bush. It was used to shove up Tony Blair's arse.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 4:17:22 PM

I wonder if he can mind-trick people into taking his health care bill...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 4:23:43 PM

"Well, that's great. He's good with a cheap, extending plastic rod. He's got Lohan's skills.

Let's see him work some magic, break some sweat, cleaning up Afghanistan, the economy, healthcare and a thousand other topics and interests he proposed to immediately fix and resolve.

Unemployment is rising, and he's playing with Star Wars toys. Great. We got rid of a retarded adult, only to elect a mediocre child.

This guys going to have GWB approvement levels in an eighth of the time.

And this is cinema news how, again? If Obama wipes his ass with a copy of Cinefex, will that crop up as WP news, too?"

TLDR: Mink is a racist tool that can't relax around blacks.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 5:18:34 PM

you can't relax around blacks, your a Towel
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 5:27:28 PM

hahahah awesome!!
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 5:39:04 PM

"TLDR: Mink is a racist tool that can't relax around blacks."

Moron, I've been to jail. I've been in all black and Mexican jails. Not a white boy about. That's what happens when you don't pay your f*cking tickets in Dallas. So you're talking about racism, about black people when you live in a mostly white nation (2.5% black). Must be a relief to call people you don't know a racist when *you*, cupcake, hardly even SEE a black person, much less live with them for any period of time.

And you thought KROQ using the n word was hilarious. And you thought calling Chris Brown a monkey wasn't remotely offensive, but you call me a racist. Are you sure you're not talking about yourself?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 5:57:07 PM

Yea, I'm pretty sure, because monkeys =/= black people.

Monkeys = people that act like primates. If you make that connection between blacks and monkeys, then you are the racist, and not me.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:08:49 PM

Actually, stupid f*ck, Triggax made the connection. I wasn't even present on the f*cking thread. But, ok, I'll chalk your use of the word 'monkey' up as 'mere' ignorant insensitivity, and not racism.
triggax writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:09:52 PM

I already chalked it up to teenage retardation...
....
Now, im getting called a racist left right and center...

You're both idiots though, regardless.

xoxo...
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:15:13 PM

You should listen, then. They're probably right.
rabid writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:26:38 PM

We have the coolest president ever.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:30:04 PM

...because 'being cool' is the most important quality a leader can possess, right?

Rabid, you're f*cking 32 years old. Stop using the word cool. You're not a cigarette commercial and you're not f*cking James Dean.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:57:46 PM

Cigarette is another word for Fag hahaha 32 yrs old
rabid writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 10:30:56 PM

You're a pretty sour person. You should try Tai-chi or maybe eat more greens.

I've noticed that about 90% of the hatred being shown our president seems to stem from the inability to accept a black man living in the white house.
rabid writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 10:31:39 PM

and i am a bit James Dean.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 10:50:52 PM

"You're a pretty sour person. You should try Tai-chi or maybe eat more greens."

That's f*cking bullsh*t. That's like trying to change my ear shape with acupuncture or an organic herbal diet, both of which are bullsh*t, too.

"I've noticed that about 90% of the hatred being shown our president seems to stem from the inability to accept a black man living in the white house."

Even Obama admits that the criticism he has weathered has NOTHING to do with racism, that's just the claim weak minds resort to when they can't defend their position. Racism.

The guy was elected on a f*cking populist plurality. He blew a way a decorated Vietnam combat vet. And yet his numbers are plummeting because reality has set in and people realize that they've been once again hoodwinked by slick talk and empty rhetoric.

But I guess GWB was hated, and suffered low poll numbers, because of racism too, right?

Or are you saying that a black president is somehow physically immune, by divine law or cosmic decree, from criticism and low poll numbers? That because he's black, he should never be required to deal with diminishing approval rates or criticism? Obama is a king now? A god?

That's scary, because what you seem to be implying is almost a cult-like following of one man, and all based on your thick-skulled bias and inability to accept and understand reality.
rabid writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 10:58:22 PM

He's the first black president, so there is always going to be a bit of reverence for that. But he's only trying to clean up the litter of the previous administration. Its an enormous job, and I disagree with half of what the man has executed so far, but I still see far more potential in him than any neo-conservative fanatic.
I might have voted for McCain if he had not chosen a mental child as his running mate. I used to vote Republican and Libertarian, but I could see that McCain had allowed hismelf to become a GOP mouthpiece. McCain was quite unhappy about how BushCo left this nation, I wanted to see him take chances beyond his ploitical affiliation. In the end, I see Obama as the man willing to bridge both parties. But the southern republican leaders are too full of piss and vinegar to compromise their outdated ethics.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 11:22:06 PM

You do realize that the Southern Republicans were in fact once, not too long ago, Southern Democrats, right? But hey
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 11:22:39 PM

..at least the Democrats have a fine piece of sh*t like Harry Byrd, right?
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 11:24:40 PM

Off the top of your head, can you define 'neoconservative'? Don't go grab a dictionary or Wiki, just throw out your understanding of the word. More than likely it will look nothing like what neoconservative really means, and nore like a gross and ineptly rendered ignorant popular caracature.
rabid writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 11:37:35 PM

Both political parties are rotten, the GOP just have the added bonus of being religious dimwits as well.
By neo-cons, I mean those modern republicans who have moved away from states rights and personal liberty and isolationist civic planning in favor of international economic and military supremacy. I understand the nature of America is expansionism, but there comes a point of turmoil where all efforts must be made to care for the people at home. Teh Bush presidency crushed our economy, erased liberties, skyrocketed unemployment, let corporations run rampant with the legal and medical industry, all while the defense industry boomed. It was a case of the sheriff being away.
I was appalled by the Republican concession to the war once it had begun(though admittedly, the war was started without consent of either party, which is a criminal action on part of the Bush regime).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved