WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harry Potter Theme Park Videos and Photos

Posted: September 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harry Potter Theme Park Videos and PhotosSubmit Comment
Warner Bros Entertainment and Universal Orlando Resort have partnered to create the world's first fully immersive Harry Potter themed environment.

Envisioned as a "theme park within a theme park" and titled "The Wizarding World of Harry Potter," the new environment will become part of the experience within Universal's Islands of Adventure theme park at the Universal Orlando Resort.

Inspired by JK Rowling's compelling stories and characters - and faithful to the visual landscapes of the films - "The Wizarding World of Harry Potter" will provide a one-of-a-kind opportunity to experience the magical world of Harry and his friends. The fully immersive, themed land will enable guests to visit some of the most iconic locations found in the books and the films including the village of Hogsmeade, the mysterious Forbidden Forest, and even Hogwarts castle itself.

Expected to open in Spring 2010, the new environment will feature immersive rides and interactive attractions, as well as experiential shops and restaurants that will enable guests to sample fare from the wizarding world's best known establishments. Also debuting will be a state-of-the-art attraction that will bring the magic, characters and stories of Harry Potter to life in an exciting way that guests have never before experienced.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Overview:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Cast:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
triggax writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 7:29:07 PM

Jesus.
Feanor224 writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 8:46:34 PM

Screw you all. I say WEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!! Get my geeky ass on a broomstick and let's ride some roller coasters. It's got to be TONIGHT!!!
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 8:51:58 PM

Feanor... u ok?
Detrimental writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 8:55:47 PM

If they don't let me play Quidditch, I ain't gonna go. I'll bring my own broom. I have the outfit custom made for just an occasion. Just get out of my way let me at it.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 9:00:53 PM

Feanor u look like u want to ride a broomstick, Giggle Giggle
Feanor224 writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 10:30:35 PM

Whoops...excuse me, all. I think I just had a Geekgasm all over the WP page.
But seriously, it's a pretty bare bones presentation so far, but I really see some potential here. Let's just hope they have some awesome rides for people over the age of 10 and I'm in.
whoever writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 12:25:45 AM

It's good to know that Rupert Grint will have a place to work after the last film has been made.
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 1:25:25 AM

Well said... lol.
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 1:27:21 AM

@Kirk... LOL!

My favorite ride is called:
'Ranger's Trouser Train into Emma Watson's Tummy Tunnel!
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 4:42:15 AM

Toot! Toot!
CinnamonRing writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:01:16 AM

@ Ranger.... LOL that sh*t was funny as hell!!
VDODSON writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:57:30 AM

''Fear does not exist in this dojo"' Nice avatar Cinnamon Ring. My hero has been Johnny from Kobra Kai for almost fifteen years.
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 1:58:54 PM

lol... thx. CR.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 5:30:27 PM

where do i buy my ticket for 'Ranger's Trouser Train into Emma Watson's Tummy Tunnel!?
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 5:48:27 PM

At Emma's Crotch Purse. Mmmmm.... Emma.
CinnamonRing writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:56:16 PM

Thanks Vdod yeah i was never a fan of the pansy ass daniel larusso winning that match we all know in real life johnny would have whooped his ass!!!! pain does not exist in this dojo!!! lol
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:37:27 AM

choo choo

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved