WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage on Dropping Out of "Green Hornet"

Posted: September 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage on Dropping Out of "Green Hornet"Submit Comment
Nicolas Cage was previously in talks to become the villain in the upcoming "The Green Hornet" film, opposite Seth Rogen and Cameron Diaz. He then decided to drop out of the project and was recently replaced by "Inglourious Basterds" star Christoph Waltz.

"'The Green Hornet' was something that I wanted to do, I think Michel Gondry is very talented and I had hoped it would work but I think Seth Rogen and Michel had a different take on the character," he explained. "I wasn't interested in just being just a straight-up bad guy who was killing people willy-nilly."

Cage continued: "I had to have some humanity and to try to give it something where you could understand why the character was the way he was but I don't think there was enough time to develop it."

Click here to read more about "The Green Hornet."

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 7:16:43 PM

did he really use the term..."Willy-Nilly"... yeah enough said haha
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 7:27:50 PM

Thank you Mr. Cage.
triggax writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 7:28:31 PM

Good on him though... Too bad he couldn't realize that about all of his other horrible horrible roles..

Way too much Nic Cage propaganda lately.
rabid writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 7:31:35 PM

I've never seen a Cage movie that wasn't entertaining. Anything he does is worth a watch in my book.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 7:57:21 PM

I like him.

He does have real gems in his history.
Matchstick Men
Adaptation
Face/Off
Raising Arizona

Fu Manchu all the way!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 8:28:08 PM

RGB, Cage also starred in these other gems: Red Rock West (great, often forgotten film), The Rock (best thing the Bay will ever make), Lord of War, and Leaving Las Vegas (Cage's best performance by far, he f*ckin' earned that Oscar). He is a great actor when used right, but can really cheese it up if the director doesn't pull it out of him (I'm lookin' at you, Neil LaBute, you evil bastard). I just think he is a fun actor who is sh*t on a little too much, but hopefully he'll start choosing roles more wisely.
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 8:48:03 PM

@RGB and Douche - good calls.

But Douche... it isn't what Nick only accepts for work. It's what they offer him... and sometimes only what they offer him. He likes to work, so he takes the sh*t with the silver. I would too.
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 8:48:31 PM

And I liked him (and the movie) Windtalkers.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 8:59:29 PM

that's f*cking Castor Troy
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 9:40:53 PM

I think out of all the actors out there I might despise him the most. Elizabeth Shue makes Leaving Las Vegas not Nick Cage's horse face ass. What a terrible actor. I wish I was Francis Ford Coppola's nephew.
japaninmotion writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 11:16:49 PM

What? no seeing in the future? sorry only do movies about what might happen
makingcircles writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 11:17:06 PM

This movie is a trainwreck....Chritoph Waltz should stay away because he is definitly going to win a Oscar for Inglorious Bastards...don't do this turd of a movie.
telur writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 11:30:51 PM

so the point is Nicolas Cage don't want make some mistake like John Travolta did on The Punisher and Battlefield Earth
autiger10 writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 2:43:17 AM

don't sh*t on "the punisher", tampa bay is a great city. i got to meet mr.vincent vega myself and he's a pretty laid-back dude. but he's in with the WRONG f*cking crowd with that scientology-sh*t. they're actually hilarious looking people when you find out what they look like. take it from me
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 4:20:25 AM

There needs to be headline in the near future that reads "Yet AGAIN... Nicolas Cage accepts another movie role, BUT its Fu Manchu!"
rabid writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 4:36:39 AM

I loved that Punisher movie except for the fact that it took place in Florida. That was the one element that completely ruined any chance it had at being a good Punisher film. It's like having a Batman movie, but set in Honolulu.
The-BRAD writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 1:13:34 PM

No one will mention how great he was in Moonstruck? Or Con-Air !!???
I seriously shocked.
akumavern writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 1:38:13 PM

He just rolled Snake-Eyes on this role...
Armpit writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 4:15:14 PM

...well, I just like, like the next guy to bash NicPric but "Knowing" wasn't ALL that bad. I wondered a little what was going on - but this guy is horned on Superman - there were too many Superman references...
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 5:33:43 PM

its because he couldn't have that long hair
rabid writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:43:22 PM

"Knowing" was surprisingly good. Even "Ghost Rider" would have been an excellent film if you could remove Wes Bentley and that boring soundtrack.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved