WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jessica Biel to Join "The A-Team"

Posted: September 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jessica Biel to Join "The A-Team"Submit Comment
Variety has now confirmed that "District 9" star Sharlto Copley is currently in final talks to star as Murdock in the upcoming big screen adaptation of the "The A-Team," opposite Liam Neeson, Bradley Cooper, and Quinton "Rampage" Jackson.

Jessica Biel is also in final talks to join the cast as an Army general and the ex-love of Cooper's Faceman character in pursuit of the team.

Joe Carnahan (Smokin' Aces, Narc) is directing with Ridley Scott producing with series creator Stephen J. Cannell. Script by Skip Woods (Swordfish, Hitman, Wolverine) keeps the TV series premise of four wrongly convicted vets escaping from prison to become do-gooder mercenaries but carries a more serious tone than the small-screen version.

Lensing begins this fall in Vancouver.

Click here to read more about "The A-Team."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rabid writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 6:50:08 AM

I thought Rampage said that rumor wasn't true.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 7:18:52 AM

''Jessica Biel to Join "The A(nal)-Team''

Sorry, couldn't help myself.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 7:45:02 AM

The team putting this film together is the real "A"-Team in my book. Adding Biel to an already stellar cast is some serious icing on the cake. With Carnahan directing, Ridley Scott producing, and a "more serious tone than the small-screen version", this may be the best preproduction lineup I've seen for a film in a long time. Now all it needs is an R rating and a Biel nude scene(or at least an inappropriate amount of Biel-booty shots). Keep the good news coming WP!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 8:38:57 AM

The cast is really looking up and Biel is magically delicious. However, two words concern me...Skip Woods. First, Skip is not a guys' name, ok?? It's a verb. Second, Look at those previous credits, No giving me a warm fuzzy...wait...nevermind...Biel's name being mentioned already did.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 8:51:02 AM

this is gonna suck now... well not the movie, but biel will suck... hard... stiff.... lollipops.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 9:26:03 AM

@actinfigure: Sworfish was f*cking awesome! And come on, an A-team movie probably writes itself.
Fabian writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 9:50:14 AM

In my opinion, another remake or adaptation signifies that the end of original scrips is just around the corner..
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 9:57:23 AM

Diggin Jessica Biel as the eye candy in this flick....damn is she hot!
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 10:08:17 AM

im gonna need some Lube
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 10:12:36 AM

Biel doesn't really do it for me. Most of the time (see pic above) she looks like a wax museum statue version of herself. I still think she would make a decent Wonder Woman though
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 11:17:03 AM

@SACdaddy-True, Swordfish didn't totally suck but Wolverine was a nightmare and a half...and yes, an "A Team" movie would write itself or they can watch "Burn Notice" for inspiration. I like the casting alot and the director can really work some action scenes. He's certainly a better choice then Singleton. I LOVE IT WHEN A CAST COMES TOGETHER.
Vega writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 11:31:26 AM

Biel as an Army general? Good one. That's right up there with Denise Richards playing a nuclear physicist in that Bond flick.
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 11:41:39 AM

oh nice titties ftw
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 1:04:38 PM

@SAC, AF, Kirk (lol), Vega:

I like the cast. But not Biel as a General (no, it's not a sexist thing). I'd figure her for the hot reporter that knows the A(nal) Team privately, yet reports their professed innocence to the public.

AF - you're right... 'Skip'?! I mean... WTF?!

Vega - how about Denise Richards as a pilot in StormShip Troopers?! Sure she has those full 'no-spill' lips that Ranger finds necessary in an oral c*m bucket. And if she was married to Charlie, clearly her bung hole has seen a few tours of duty. But she's as dumb as a bag of rusty hammers!
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 1:07:25 PM

Sorry... StarShip Troopers.
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 1:09:12 PM

I did like Swordfish (great cast, Travolta was over the top, Halle... Mmmmm... Halle! Hugh was fab.). Haven't seen Wolverine yet... so, I can't comment on the teetering skills of... Skip (ugh!).
LastActionHero writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 1:16:41 PM

As an Army general...? What? I take this is going to be more of a spoof like Starsky Hutch.
dandythelion writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 1:30:16 PM

COMMON HAS to be B.A. he is perfect. HAS acting experience. and makes some pretty good tunes. I was so looking forward to the will smith-esque Single/movie tie in. : /
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 1:59:20 PM

@LastActionHero - I'll buy you a beer my friend if you promise to NEVER mention that movie on here again. Ugh!
Osiris3eagle writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 2:28:55 PM

I would take Jessica Biel over any chick....goddamnit she's hot!
lawman writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 2:40:29 PM

Jessica Beil in Chuck and Larry. Only reason I saw the movie. She looked so f*cking hot in that movie I came my balls right out my piss hole. It looked like one of those childrens "Clacker" toys!!
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 2:59:19 PM

Thanking you for the visual my friend.
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 3:00:21 PM

You know what movie I'd pay to see?

It would be called (and would star):

'Megan Fox and Jessica Biel in the 69er!'

The DVD would c*m with a box of Kleenex.
lawman writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 3:46:19 PM

Wow. I just popped such a savage boner I sent zipper shrapnel all over the room.
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 3:47:26 PM

Show-off!
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 4:22:37 PM

hahahah 69er
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 4:24:09 PM

that dvd case would be so sticky with all the loads blown in the cover
acslaterson writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 4:31:48 PM

HAHAHAHA!

A twenty something year old General?! That is some retarded f*cking sh*t, a Major would be strechinh it with her age.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 4:44:12 PM

They'll fix this before the film comes out.
LastActionHero writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 5:24:10 PM

The only thing about her that should be a General is her hot a$$.....general admission.
triggax writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 5:39:30 PM

^ YES! Quote of the day...
FFantasy1984 writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 6:42:59 PM

I don't really like her. She's annoying and can't really act. Not happy about this
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 11:20:12 PM

@acslaterson - I know... 20 something General. Yeah... good luck making that believable (she'll distract us with her walnut-crushing ass though)!

@LastActionHero - lol... nice!
Armpit writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 3:25:01 PM

The A-Team in a B-Movie.
rabid writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:45:31 PM

If you start expecting too much from this movie, just go back and watch the original source material... It only has to top that.
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 10:22:10 PM

Great point.
Armpit writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:53:40 AM

Exactly. Now, we need the Remington Steele movie starring Daniel Craig...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved