WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Edward Norton on "Iron Man 2" Cameo Rumors

Posted: September 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Edward Norton on "Iron Man 2" Cameo RumorsSubmit Comment
There have been some rumors that the Hulk will be making an appearance in the upcoming "Iron Man" sequel, in addition to a few other possible characters. To get some answers, we went straight to Edward Norton to find out if he has heard anything about this.

"I heard that. I don't know where that's coming from," said Norton, while promoting "Leaves of Grass" at the Toronto Film Festival. "I am not in 'Iron Man 2' to my knowledge."

Even though Marvel has already hinted that the Hulk will be part of "The Avengers" movie, there is currently no word that Bruce Banner will also be there. And it seems that the studio doesn't yet have any big plans for Norton. Stay tuned.

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:10:14 PM

Norton could be a little less the money whore, and just played this up a bit to keep it a LOT MORE interesting... but because he's not getting paid he didn't.

ALL HE HAD TO SAY (about a possibly Hulk siting in the Iron Man 2 movies was): 'I don't know... let's wait and see!'

Play the game EDWARD or get off the field.
Syriph writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:52:59 PM

Edward does not play the game...this is why he is amazing. If marvel were smart they would keep him involved as long as possible
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 8:03:08 PM

Playing and not playing the game literally means extra millions of $'s in our account in the Biz. His call of course. I would have handled it differently.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 8:07:27 PM

Would of been nice for him to make a cameo in Ironman 2.

As much as I like Norton, he always comes across as a bit stubborn. Maybe it's just me thinking that.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 8:16:09 PM

I think he is (a bit stubborn). If he wants the power he thinks he possesses... he should produce then act in his own stuff. Then he can call the shots.
James.Speed writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 9:01:33 PM

Norton doesnt need to play the game. Say your not in the film, then its a bigger surpirse to the audience when they see him. If you go in expecting him, and he aint there, then people will hate you for giving their hopes up.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 9:49:07 PM

They would 'hate' him for that? You mean like slash his tires hate? f*ck his dog hate?
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 10:04:38 PM

like he f*cked a dead girl hate? as if he was the star of I know who killed me hate?
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 10:13:35 PM

@James - if he said he was going to be in it and then NOT be in it... I'd hate him for that.

And I mean the kind of hate Kirk and I describe above.

I would hate that f*cker 'til the day he died! Then I'd hatefully piss on his grave!

KirkLazerus writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 10:15:03 PM

i would hate him so much i would buy the original Hulk before his Hulk.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 10:17:03 PM

OUCH!
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 10:19:57 PM

take that Edward Norton, its a good day for Eric "Chopper" Bana right now since i will be the 10th person to buy the dvd
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 10:39:11 PM

11th here!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 11:54:15 PM

^hahahahahaha.

The original Hulk is still the worst movie I have ever seen.

Ed Norton is one of my all time favorite actors, he needs to be in Iron Man 2.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 12:07:49 AM

f*ck it. he don't need to be in IM2. im sure too much will be going on in the film anyways. we'll probably see or hear references of him. we should really be concerned weather or not he'll be in the avengers.
rabid writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 12:49:46 AM

The rumor is that two stars from The Hulk are in a scene in Iron Man. If that's true, I'd hope for Thunderbolt Ross and Emil Blonsky working for SHIELD.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 1:07:32 AM

im pretty sure Emil is locked up for destroying part of new york. he could be in it but not as a shield agent. by the way, is there any mention that iron mans cameo in TIH takes place before or after IM2?
rabid writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 2:38:50 AM

Fury needs Blonsky for his supersoldier project. The serum he took was the last of the same serum that created Captain America. And I have a feeling they might reveal that Howard Stark worked on Operation Rebirth to create Cap. (That's why Tony is building a new Cap shield and why he'll go in search of his body).
Then the Avengers film can tie up the whole supersoldier program with Tony and Fury putting the team together to catch Bruce Banner.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 5:06:14 AM

he needs him yeah but emil isnt gonna be an angent of shield. just a prisoner of some sort. its a safe bet that hes not gonna be forgiven for disobeying, killing that female soldier and going on a rampage.u make a good point about y they need him but hes not gonna be an agent as u sugguested earlier.
rabid writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 5:18:42 AM

I didn't say he'd be an agent. More like a captive employee. They'll do whatever it takes to get the job done. Look at the treatment the Hulk got in the Ultimates (which is probably the version of the Avengers we'll be seeing). Banner murdered and then was taken back in by SHIELD to make supersoldiers.

If something like that doesn't happen in this movie, they'll be missing a good chance to tie all their films together.
scarface85 writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 9:55:55 AM

norton is the best hulk
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 2:41:36 PM

Excellent point Johnny.

The Incredible Hulk may have taken place AFTER Ironman 2 as Tony seems pro-active to create the team unlike the trailer shown of Ironman 2 so far.

In that, Tony seems to want to go it alone, according to discussions with Fury.
rabid writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 5:49:31 PM

yeah, i have the same feeling. That this film will give him a reason to go chasing after Banner.
dlrippr writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 7:11:42 PM

Edward Norton is a great actor, I really hope his high pay rate isnt limiting Hulks ability to be seen in future Marvel movies (even though thats the most likely case here)

And yes, Norton needs to play the game. Dont lie, but play the game.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved