WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Spider-Man 4" in IMAX with Kirsten Dunst

Posted: September 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Spider-Man 4" in IMAX with Kirsten DunstSubmit Comment
Columbia Pictures has announced that the fourth "Spider-Man" movie will be released on Thursday, May 5th, 2011 and will be available in both conventional and IMAX theaters.

"The last two 'Spider-Man' releases have been available in IMAX theaters, and we're very much looking forward to our return to a wider IMAX theatre network with this exciting new chapter in the continuing adventures of Spider-Man," said Rory Bruer, President, Worldwide Distribution for Sony Pictures Releasing. "The addition of so many new IMAX locations will give even more fans of Spider-Man an opportunity to experience the action and adventure in a unique way."

In addition, the studio has also revealed that Kirsten Dunst will reprise her role as Mary Jane Watson. It was only recently that Columbia Pictures and Sam Raimi weren't sure if Dunst would be in the picture.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: Columbia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:11:29 PM

I didn't know Kiki Drunkst was out of re-hab and available to do another movie.

I wonder if we'll see 90 minutes more of she jerking around Peter Parker. Mmmm... can't wait.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:28:28 PM

I have absolutely no interest in this movie. Spiderman is dead to me. The third movie was just terrible. The second was amazing and the first was pretty good, but the third was just horrible.
Move on to another hero, before you ruin the franchise with an unneeded sequel.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:43:35 PM

I want to watch the first one again, I haven't seen it since 2005..
Syriph writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:55:34 PM

Hey maybe Raimi will make another good movie... yes the third one sucked, but I will give him one more chance... as for Kirsten Dunst, well, I could care less if they replaced and would prefer it. She has no good acting qualities
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 8:01:19 PM

Kirsten seemed to drag the scenes down that she was in. She has the look of a wet Bulldogs face which made poor Peter turn emo in the third one.

If that isn't enough reason to stop her appearing in the fourth film then I don't know what is.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 8:01:53 PM

Unless they need her to play a bitch again... then she's spot-on for the role.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 8:34:27 PM

If it not shot on IMAX I don't care, its not like you guys can't afford to shoot it in IMAX.
c-prime writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 8:52:11 PM

These developments are A-OK with me. Just abstain from the raging trend that's going on right now and film it in 3D, alright, Sony? Wait, did I say trend? I meant "epidemic."
c-prime writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 8:53:16 PM

My mistake. That sentence is missing a "don't." CORRECTION: DO NOT film it in 3D.
James.Speed writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 8:59:18 PM

I'm looking forward to a Spidey 4, but I would rather have Mary-Jane murdered in SilverFox like fasion in the film. Dead within the first act of the film, but without the big reveal she is still alive lol. Bring Bryce Dallas Howard back though. I liked her as Gwen.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 9:48:18 PM

Mmmmm, yes Gwen.

Yeah Spidey... shoot your webbing all over that cutie!
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 9:50:35 PM

excited.... i want a real story though.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 9:56:21 PM

Do you know the one about Michael Jackson and the 3 little kids?

The first one built his house outta straw...

The 2nd... of wood.

The 3rd, of brick and mortar...

Long story short, he jack-o's them off!
acslaterson writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 9:59:38 PM

IMAX?! I hope that bitch got her firecracker teeth fixed!!!
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 10:00:32 PM

hahahahha
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 10:16:29 PM

lol. I think she wrecked them opening too many Scotch bottles.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 10:20:58 PM

hopefully she's wasted and has a dance number in Spider-man 4 like Tobey did in 3
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 10:48:16 PM

Hopefully she's on ecstasy and finally dishes out some well-deserved Mogambo to Peter!
thedotsays writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 10:56:59 PM

Sad how Imax still doesn't make her tits any bigger
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 11:29:53 PM

Can't help her acting either.
Makidian writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 2:10:47 AM

I am shocked they didn't offer the part to Megan Fox while they were waiting for her decision. I think the acting on the part would be about equal and as much as I can't stand to hear her speak, Megan Fox is easier on the eyes. And on the d*ck, amirite *highfive* no takers *sulks off*....
rabid writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 2:34:19 AM

Excellent news. She needs to stay in the gaqme until part six, just so they can have the Sinister Six crash Pete and MJ's wedding.
KidCarib writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 4:59:07 AM

i mean if you can replace katie holmes with maggie gylenhall and noone would essentially care. the same can be done with this annoyingly ugly actress. however, unlike the dark NITE, dont get an uglier actress...pleez
if she needs a job let her do the stunts.
Satan Kid writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 9:36:24 AM

The last movie was a watered down punk ass attempt at retelling one of the coolest storylines of the 80's.The turned Venom from a formidable badass to a half assed joke.Also, how many times did Tobey cry in this? And was it me or was Sandman a little too sweet and sensitive? It should've been called "Spiderman3: To Eddie Brock, Thanks for everything- Julie Newmar or maybe even "Brokeback Spidey"
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 10:18:49 AM

i know why she gets drunk, Peter Parker loves Necrophilia style sex, so she gets drunk until she's passed out, then spiderman fills her mouth and Pachingo with web, booom that's what i call a dedicated actor she's just playing the part, Bravo miss Dunst Bravo
NatG83 writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 11:08:03 AM

Have they stated that this movie is being made in 3-D? Come on, we all know it's going to happen.
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 11:39:49 AM

ugh
only problem with the films is her, and her sh*tty acting
kevo10183 writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 11:50:13 AM

im suprised this has been announced in 3D yet
Lowryder writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 3:29:38 PM

@Syriph, actually rami will have 2 more chances if spiderman 4 does poorly, they have already said that there will be a fifth, and sixth film as well, and im sure rami will direct all of them
rabid writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 5:47:51 PM

They stated several months ago that it will be in 3D, which makes me even more excited about it.
dlrippr writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 7:07:59 PM

I really hope this movie is good, the 3rd one was so bad.

Kirsten Dunst is the kind of girl I would bring to thanksgiving dinner. Megan Fox is the kind of girl I would meet up with after dinner.
FBO writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:27:35 AM

It just occurred to me that if they decided to make this movie in IMAX 3D we would have the chance to see the worlds biggest picture of a woman's nipple
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 10:23:52 PM

As Anna Nicole is having a dirt nap... you're probably right.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 1:32:02 AM

i bet you she looks like dirt too

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved