WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon and Michael Douglas to Share a Kiss in Liberace Biopic

Posted: September 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon and Michael Douglas to Share a Kiss in Liberace BiopicSubmit Comment
It was recently announced that director Steven Soderbergh's (Traffic, Ocean's Eleven) next project will be about the life and death of Liberace.

Michael Douglas is set to play the popular 1950s performer, while Matt Damon has now been cast as Scott Thorsen, Liberace's assistant and boyfriend who eventually revealed Liberace's sexuality to the public.

"I saw Michael last night," Damon told USA Today. "He comes up and says, 'Get your Chapstick ready.' It's going to be a great movie. My role is a great role. But Michael's role? It's spectacular."

At the Deauville Film Festival, Soderbergh said: "We've already done some costume and wardrobe tests on Michael, and they're very, very, very good. I swear to you, Michael amazed me. He crushed it . . . Matt accepted the challenge. But I have to say I'd already convinced him to gain 30 pounds for The Informant."

Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:14:44 PM

If they're going to do this accurately... won't Damon have to sustain an arse-pounding from Cameron Douglas' Father just like Cameron himself is going to take it in prison?

I can hear Sodombergh off camera right now... 'Harder, DEEPER Michael... just like you stupid son is getting it in the coal chute as I speak!!!'
dandythelion writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:19:03 PM

i swear there has to be someone better than michael douglas
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:22:03 PM

Really? Joking aside... I think he's a perfect fit (for Damon's ass).
meanmonkey22 writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:23:21 PM

I'm a sucker for biopics. I love them. And I'm one of the few people left in the world that likes Matt Damon.
That being said, I'll definately be seeing this, but its not at the top of my list. I've never been a Douglas fan.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:34:10 PM

Watch Wallstreet... Douglas was amazing.

And I'm a Damon Fan as well.

And Liberace. I wish I got to see him in concert. I've seen footage and doc*mentaries on him. Amazing talent.

This will be good, and won't miss it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:37:13 PM

And.

Um.

Cool.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:37:29 PM

LOL I LOVE THE ARTICLE PIC!!!!
pomme writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 8:28:41 PM

who wants to see Douglas kissing/have sex Damon? not me
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 8:35:07 PM

Maybe they'll use glow in the dark condoms.

It'll be a like a light saber fight.
BurmaShave writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 8:55:41 PM

Ranger why am I not surprised you're a creepy homophobe. Methinks the lady doth protest too much.
c-prime writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 9:06:28 PM

Yeah, the poster for the movie should be those two photos joined together. Funny stuff.

And Soderbergh's choice of words ("He crushed it") is priceless. I think we have a candidate for Damon's catchphrase in the film.

Ranger, you're killing me with the allusions to Douglas's son. Keep it up, man. (Hey, another potential quote for Damon.)

In the spirit of Damon's past filmography, let's call this movie "The Legend of Tea Bagger Vance."
c-prime writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 9:18:13 PM

Or if they want, the studio can take the high ground and make an allusion to semen: "Stuck on You".
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 9:50:51 PM

@c-prime...lol.

@Burma - you caught me.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 10:14:03 PM

hahahaah
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 10:49:35 PM

I'd kill Michael if he just went down on his wife. But I mean JUST DOWN on her... with no time for he to licks his lips or anything.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 11:29:10 PM

Ahhhh 'kill' was to have been 'kiss.'

f*ck me... and I'M SOBER!!!!!!
rabid writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 3:46:54 AM

Well, some dudes better be sharing a kiss. It's a Liberace movie... Seriously though, that's a really funny thought.
NatG83 writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 11:14:24 AM

Mike Douglas goes home to Catherine Zeta Jones. That bastard deserves to pay. I guess kissing Matt Damon is the bill.
Armpit writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 4:18:17 PM

Liberace was a good piano player who achieved popularity by popular music but he's not John Williams. He also got the attention because of his flamboyancy (ok - gayness), then he got aids because he fudged all over the place with anything that moved - a predating Bill Clinton a few decades. So, really, a biopic? There are already many of 'em around. The real-deal? They're gonna sell that stinker because you're gonna have too big names kissin? So, rental for the girlfriend because us males don't understand real love and $$$ from the gay community. Another waste for the sole purpose of $$$...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved