WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

50 Cent's "Jekyll and Hyde" Poster and Plot Revealed

Posted: September 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
50 CentSubmit Comment
Back in May it was announced that Forest Whitaker and rapper 50 Cent had signed on to play the lead roles in "Jekyll and Hyde," the classic tale about a doctor who invents a potion that unleashes his violent alter ego. The new film is directed by Abel Ferrara (King of New York, Bad Lieutenant) who started shooting during the Summer.

Now, thanks to Bloody-Disgusting, we have the official plot synopsis and a low-res promo poster for the film. Check out both below.

Plot: Dr Jekyll (Whitaker) is a rich doctor of great generosity who lives on the Upper East Side of Manhattan. Mr Hyde (50 Cent) is a sadistic murderer with a reputation that strikes fear in to the hearts of people throughout New York. Peter Utterson, Dr Jekyll's lawyer and friend, investigates the mystery of who Mr Hyde is and why he is the sole beneficiary of Jekyll's will.

The devastating answer is that Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde are the same person and the urgent problem is how to kill the beast without destroying the man.

Promo Poster:


Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 2:04:57 AM

Seriously Whitaker, didn't you win an Oscar a couple of years ago?
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 2:10:09 AM

If I had to pick... my $'s are going for the Black Dynamite DVD!
BrundleFly writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 2:35:42 AM

Well this sounds terrible
VDODSON writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 2:42:41 AM

I cant stand most actors in films, but for some reason this sounds interesting in theory. Whitaker can act, theres no question about that. If 50 cent can somehow put forth a convincing performance of a pure physcopath there may be something there. The contrast is the key to this movies success. Whitakers sensitive, caring, tender portrayl put up against 50 cents inhuman act. I dont know...
VDODSON writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 2:43:20 AM

CORRECTION- Most rappers turned actors in films.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 5:03:12 AM

^come on,man. u think 50 cent can possibly give a convincing performance? in everything i've seen him in he sucked. hes not even good at pretending to be a hardcore gangster.
TGDirector writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 5:31:50 AM

I'm still f*cking curious why they had to choose 50 Cents out of all the actors in Hollywood today. They had to go with someone that's not that great as oppose to someone that's great and should have picked.

Now I am confused, why not Eddie Murphy or Jamie Foxx or even Tyrese Gibbson? Anybody but 50 Cents.
TGDirector writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 5:34:02 AM

Watch what will happen: "Emienem has reported to be coming out with a new Punisher movie, will be released next summer."

Yeah, thanks like The Punisher hasn't already had it's run of bad luck. We don't need Emienem bringing bad voodoo to the character.
TGDirector writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 5:34:37 AM

The movie will literally punishes everyone who watches it. Just like 50 Cent's new movie.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 6:51:36 AM

I thought 8Mile was a good turn by a rapper into acting.

Although who can forget Ice-T in Tank Girl as a mutant Kangaroo?

...on seconds thoughts.
mdp711 writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:19:46 AM

Can anyone take someone with the celebrity name "50 Cent" seriously? I love Forest Whitaker though--great actor.
BigUnit writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 10:37:08 AM

this sounds like it could be interesting
Dealey writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 10:42:14 AM

I think I'll pass, because 50 cent sucks
NatG83 writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 11:05:15 AM

Forest Whitaker should be playing both roles. He's a fine actor and I get he can pull off both personalities.

I don't think 50 Cent can hold his own in this movie. If they make Hyde and thug and gangster type, it's just going to be stupid. Hyde was Jekyll's "id," and shared his intelligence and social graces.

Sorry for the short tirade, but I keep hoping for a more faithful Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde film.
Keyser Soze writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 11:15:04 AM

I agree with you Dealey. Keep Forest Whitaker in the film, he is an excellent actor. Take out 50 Cent, i'm sure they could find someone better than him. Hollywood sure does love to ruin great stories by casting sh*tty actors.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 12:21:14 PM

I just died a little inside.
thedotsays writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 12:42:17 PM

Whitaker is trying to gain some mainstream popularity by cosigning the casting of 50 Cent. He should shove that Oscar in the Producer's face and tell them to hire a good actor to play Hyde. Whitaker's a douche in my book for this one. I mean there are a TON of highly qualified actors out there that could have done this but are left out because f*ckheads want to go with the flavor of the month coice. And that flavor is sh*t.
akumavern writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 1:56:53 PM

I think 50 Cent would be a perfect Hyde...snarling and growling, dragging his knuckles like a caveman, raping women, slapping hoes and drinking 40s...so screw all you naysayers and dream breaks$%)KANYE WEST(#$Excuse me, you can finish in a second, I just wanted to say that Beyonce had the greatest video of all time!
rjd040487 writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 3:40:52 PM

this is blatantly not gonna be good, hollywood loves screwing with classics - ie the new dorian gray film. i mean has anyone who wrote the script for this actually read the book? its not very big but its very subtle and hollywood just doesnt do subtle, hyde was actually smaller than the dr but with lxg they make him out to be a monstrosity when the character was actually described to be inherently evil not supernatural - like a characterisation of humanity's evil nature.

but as usual its just gonna be a bulky version of whitaker which is why they hired silicone muscles cent
triggax writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 3:50:14 PM

Atleast Abel Ferrara is at the helm..

It could be worse.
RedSmile writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 4:08:37 PM

this reminds me of "Mr.Brooks"
CitizenKang writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 4:33:32 PM

Fifty Cent is a two bit actor. He isn't fit to beat off in Whitaker's shadow, much less play the opposing lead.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 6:41:59 PM

There werent any blacks in london back then.
TGDirector writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:03:41 PM

Modern day Spooky. Modern Day story. :P But you're half right. There weren't any free black men in London at the time. Just slaves. But they're free now. Thanks to Liam Neeson as Lincoln.
Rarehunter writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 8:15:33 PM

%0 cent was in a movie with Al pacino and robert De neiro and that movie sucked, now its Forest Whitakers Turn
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 11:48:27 PM

i still thought this was even funnier...50 cent was having his tattoos removed for this movie right?...i think that's a bad idea for hyde's image
TGDirector writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 3:03:14 AM

Let's just all sit and watch 50 Cents think he's gonna be a great actor.

God, this is more painful than watching Ranger getting raped by Lohan with Gary Cole watching with his 3D glasses on his face.

"Hmm...yeah I'm gonna have to go ahead and let you get raped by Miss Lohan and could you come in on Saturday?"
KidCarib writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 4:52:02 AM

apparently directors and casting crew are oblivious to how much 50 cent has lost most if not all of his cred in Rap. the man was a decent rapper in the beginning but now he has nothing else to talk about. Forest whitaker is elite status acting (presently) and 50Nosense is a nobody. Based on that choice, they have ALREADy lost money on this film. GeEEEz. So many struggling black actors out there (lol, cant think of any but they are out there) that can do a MUCH better job. HELL. Next thing I know Young Jeezy is going to be in a film...that will be the day Hollywood died...
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 11:53:56 AM

great entertainment doesn't always come from hollywood...thus, youtube was born

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved