WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Writer Signs on for "Silent Hill 2" while Waiting for Manslaughter Sentence

Posted: September 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Writer Signs on for "Silent Hill 2" while Waiting for Manslaughter SentenceSubmit Comment
Writer Roger Avary (Pulp Fiction) and producer Samuel Hadida have signed on to return for a sequel to "Silent Hills, their 2006 video game adaptation.

The original, based on the Konami game, centered on a woman who travels to a desolate town to seek help for her ailing daughter only to find supernatural occurrences taking place there.

Hadida's production company Davis Films aims to shoot the movie next year after "Resident Evil 4," which it's now prepping.

Avary is also currently working on "Return to Castle Wolfenstein," but may be forced to abandon both projects since he recently pleaded guilty to vehicular manslaughter and driving drunk.

He is accused of causing the death of a passenger in his Mercedes while driving under the influence and will be sentenced in California this month. He could get as much as eleven years in prison.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vwkombi writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 2:20:05 AM

Drinking drivings for morons.

Drink piloting on the other hand is an admirable skill.
rabid writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 2:39:16 AM

Works out perfectly for the studio. He'll have nothing but time to write for them, and they can pay him in cigarettes.
CitizenKang writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 2:58:13 AM

Prison is too good for the guy that wrote Silent Hill. He should get probation for the manslaughter charge and death for Silent Hill.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 4:10:11 AM

Script writing always takes my mind off of things after I've run over someone too.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 4:58:43 AM

for those familiar with the silent hill series,part 2 is basically about guilt. hopefully he feels some guilt for what he did and possibly use it while writting.thats probaly y they picked him....that and as Rabid said, pay him in cigarettes
TGDirector writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 5:18:10 AM

This would be an interesting credit roll, I can already see it now.

Screenplay by: Guy from Prison.

"Wow! A guy from prison wrote this? No wonder why it's f*cked up!"
whoever writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:02:54 AM

This is just for you vwkombi, enjoy -

http://diamondpilots.blogspot.com/2009/08/drunk-pilot-where-have-you-hidden.html
mdp711 writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:14:35 AM

This is a reminder of how many of us have driven drunk and gotten away with it (I know I have). This could be anyone of us. I am grateful that I never encountered such an unfortunate situation. If I were to have killed someone while driving drunk, I would expect to go to jail.
CitizenKang writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:23:44 AM

"This could be anyone of us."

Any of you but me. I don't drink. Ever. Though I've been considering a glass of wine a day for vascular reasons.
ghosttomost writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 8:44:27 AM

I'm sorry, i REALLY liked silent hill.
VDODSON writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 12:17:18 PM

“I feel sorry for people who don't drink. When they wake up in the morning, that's as good as they're going to feel all day.”Frank Sinatra. So very true I might add.
triggax writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 12:27:28 PM

Apparently Citizenkang can't drink because hes a 400 pound woman... fat bitch. It all makes sense now... All that cheese clogging you veins?... Citizen fat f*ck.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 1:56:08 PM

Only in Hollywood
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 1:58:20 PM

"Hey, look at me I'm Roger Avary I killed another human being and I'm still signing on to make sh*tty movies yet I have an oscar at home! Yippeee!" This f*cker looks like Harry Knowles with fetish for boy-buggering.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 2:43:00 PM

haha.... silent hill coming 2021
CitizenKang writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 3:25:28 PM

Waha. Bunch of alcoholics.

"“I feel sorry for people who don't drink. When they wake up in the morning, that's as good as they're going to feel all day.”Frank Sinatra. So very true I might add. "

It's a pathetic need to get wasted just to feel better than when you awake. (I'm referring to Sinatra, not you Vdod.) When I wake up, that's usually my lowest diurnal moment. I don't need no stinkin' coffee either. No drugs, none of that Monster sh*t that eats your guts. I eat right and exercise. And I feel grrrrreat!

"Apparently Citizenkang can't drink because hes a 400 pound woman... fat bitch. It all makes sense now... All that cheese clogging you veins?... Citizen fat f*ck."

You wish, Triggax. I'm fit like the urban proverbial motherf*cker. Chronic drinking is for pussies that can't handle life IMO. Or, if you're one of those light drinkers that need a 'buzz' to get social, well, you're already dead.
triggax writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 3:42:09 PM

"I don't need no stinkin' coffee either. No drugs, none of that Monster sh*t that eats your guts. I eat right and exercise. And I feel grrrrreat!"

And yet, you have vascular problems. Isn't life ironic.

I knew a guy that smoked 2 packs a day up until the the day he died. Was WALKING to the store at the age of 93 smoking a cigarette and had a heart attack..

65 years smoking, rarely exercised, ate what he wanted... drank scotch every day... was still skiing into his late 80's. Drove fast cars...
rip Denny...

All im saying is who the f*ck cares about you... CK... Nobody cares that you exercise.. your body obviously doesn't give a sh*t... if you still have circulatory problems.. Just because you don't drink doesn't give you the right to say sh*t, to anyone here, because nobody gives a f*ck about you.
Bob82 writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 3:51:43 PM

@rabid: LOL!
CitizenKang writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 4:20:18 PM

Triggax, you racist moron, I don't have 'vascular problems'. You're quite obviously a profoundly dumb ass.

Drinking wine thins the blood and reduces the heart's work load. A glass of wine a day reputedly increases longevity and reduces the incidence of heart disease.

http://eating.health.com/2008/02/11/6-reasons-to-drink-wine/

Don't you know anything, Triggax, or is playing the 'wittle ole me' victim the extent of your intellectual abilities?

"Isn't life ironic."

I wouldn't say that's irony, Triggax, for two reasons:

I don't have any vascular issues, thus rendering your use of the word instantly moot.

And, even if it what you're saying was true, it would be merely unfortunate, and not ironic.

"because nobody gives a f*ck about you."

Damn! And that's the whole reason I come to the fore, my good man. How...ironic, wouldn't you say?
CitizenKang writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 4:34:37 PM

I await your pithily brilliant reply, Triggax.
triggax writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 4:57:21 PM

:D

Hows that?
TGDirector writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 5:23:44 PM

I love worstpreviews. Its where we can all come together and be incredible douchebags together and not have a worry in the world.

Whether you're Triggax telling CK that he's a fat 700lb bitch that did a doc*mentary off of the A/E Channel.

Or whether you're Ranger who always wanted to see Lindsay Lohan in 3D.

Or even better, even if you're Alex who's at the Toronto Film Festival without any of us and seeing great movies and laughing evilly as he sees all these douchebag comments.

The point is, good job for being a douchebag Triggax. Keep that smile going.

And it's true CK - Exercising truely has alot to do with how long you live or taking steroids that makes your balls shrink. It just your will to live is all. Just like Denny the 93 year old man...

(Oh! For those of you who don't know what I was doing. I was doing the John Dorian from Scrubs narration the whole time)
triggax writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 6:35:10 PM

"(Oh! For those of you who don't know what I was doing. I was doing the John Dorian from Scrubs narration the whole time)"

Hah, funny.. I actually kind of gathered that.

f*ck you TG.... You silly bitch.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 6:40:46 PM

This guy's f*cking awesome, he can do whatevr the f*ck he feels like from now on.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 6:46:29 PM

"f*ck you TG.... You silly bitch."

Coming from a silly bitch such as yourself? For shame!
TGDirector writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:00:55 PM

lol f*ck you too Triggax. :P I was hoping you caught the whole John Dorian thing in case you were slow.

But I was wrong. :P Thank God, now I don't have to explain things anymore. ^_^
triggax writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:49:57 PM

"Coming from a silly bitch such as yourself? For shame!"

f*ck you too spooky.
Deathscythe writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 8:54:08 PM

@VDODSON-quoting the chairman gets you into heaven automatically, where the Old blue eyes plays (on his schedule) for all to enjoy.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 10:26:58 PM

just make the movie like Silent hill 2 with James Sutherland and it will be the sh*t maybe he's gonna write how the character ran over someone and killed them and runs to Silent Hill to Hide but then sees that Silent Hill is not an Ordinary Town
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 11:44:24 PM

hmm...i'm not liking all this video game to movie f*ck up madness...some movies get parts right, but never go all the way on some things...that's one of the reasons why i didn't like mortal kombat annihilation too much
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 12:42:43 AM

And remember:

You can't have 'Manslaughter' without 'laughter'

TGDirector writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 2:57:20 AM

Awesome Ranger, nice catch.

Synthetic1985 - Yeah...watching MKA is just way too painful...During the movie I am sitting there trying to figure out what the f*ck they were thinking.
triggax writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 12:51:38 PM

Ranger, that's very true. Laughter is the best medicine as well.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 5:24:49 PM

i thought driving drunk and killing someone, then making a script is the best medicine
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 3:29:41 PM

Unfortunately you can't have a 'funeral' without 'fun' either.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved