WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Cera on "Arrested Development" and "Superbad 2"

Posted: September 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Cera on "Arrested Development" and "Superbad 2"Submit Comment
During the press junket for "Youth in Revolt," WorstPreviews got to talk to Michael Cera about a possible "Superbad" sequel and the rumored "Arrested Development" movie.

Cera first confirmed that he hasn't heard anything about the studio pushing forward with "Superbad 2." We then asked if someone has spoken to him about James Franco's idea of combining the characters from "Pineapple Express" with the characters from "Superbad."

Cera replied: "I heard that before. [Writer] Evan Goldberg talked to me about that before, but I never thought that he talked about it seriously. But let's see what happens."

Regarding "Arrested Development," Cera is not holding up the project and has confirmed that he would definitely like to re-unite with the cast, adding: "I think the script is being worked on right now."

And for those who have been following him on Twitter, should know that he doesn't own a Twitter account. In fact, he tries not to communicate with his fans too much after he received several scary fan letters at the age of fourteen. Since then, his agent has been keeping anything Cera receives by mail from him.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lowryder writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:17:18 PM

if they cross over superbad and pineapple express i will kill myself, just make a epic sequel for both, and no prequel either!
triggax writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:26:40 PM

"he tries not to communicate with his fans too much after he received several scary fan letters at the age of fourteen. Since then, his agent has been keeping anything Cera receives by mail from him."

Scary fan letters? Haha, to Michael Cera? Of all the f*cking people on earth...

Nice to know his agent is also his mom...

This is a pointless article... Doesn't sound like he had much to say about f*cking anything.
dandythelion writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:31:31 PM

what a non-answer. Just fast track the AD already
SeWerin writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:33:18 PM

Damn i hate that kid...
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:44:58 PM

AD script needs to finish ASAP seriously... it's been well over a year... and I'm glad to officially hear Cera is on board for it
Vincent Chase writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:18:22 PM

I'd rather see them somehow cross the characters from Pineapple with the characters from Forgetting Sarah Marshall. Now THAT would be freaking great.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:20:48 PM

Too bad he can't talk.
Dealey writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:27:03 PM

I never watched Arrested development, is it deserving/worthy of a movie? I always heard good things
ValiaVeweth writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:30:14 PM

"I never watched Arrested development, is it deserving/worthy of a movie? I always heard good things"

It's a fantastic show and freakin' hilarious. Probably the only thing I like Michael Cera in, even though he plays the same character/himself in EVERYTHING.
FBO writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:55:43 PM

He's not on baord he's just pretending. I promise he wants nothing to do with it. He's just saying what he's ssaying because fans where pissed at him for telling everyone how he really feels about the movie being made.
pnus writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 8:20:08 PM

I do think the movie is going to happen...maybe I shouldn't say with or without him but i've been a fan of the show since 2004 and the finale was not enough for me. I don't think any AD fan can honestly say they had enough because the humor is so unique that you just crave it everyday. i have watched the seasons over and over and over again I need new lines to memorize! i don't know what the heck michael is thinking. it takes some balls to say no to the show that made you...especially when the fans are like fanatic over it. i think he should be pushed to do it...even if he doesn't put his heart into it the show is so driven by its character development that everyone else will make up for whatever his character lacks...all they have to do is say oh hey george michael..then his akaward face comes into the picture...with like tobias giving him a hug and there you go its already a priceless scene with minimal effort from him.
so ya thats my thoughts.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:09:12 PM

f*ck Michael Cera this kid sucks anyway.

Who cares about this sh*t when Patrick Swayze died and WP hasnt posted anything on it yet?!
padfootbob writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 10:30:56 PM

That's actually hilarious that he doesn't communicate with fans online because of a scary fan letters.
rabid writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 11:47:47 PM

I'd rather see a Superbad sequel than Arrested Development, even if they have to combine it with Pineapple Express.
Arrested Development was interesting for a few episodes, but the premise got old really fast.
CitizenKang writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 12:21:00 AM

Super Bad Apple.
rabid writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 2:37:41 AM

Superbad Lieutenant.
CitizenKang writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 3:05:09 AM

Michael Cera, starring in...SuperFag!
Hollywood1086 writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 4:15:06 PM

glad to see he appreciates his fans ::eye roll:: personally im not a cera fan. i liked him in superbad and arrested development (pretty much my fave show ever) but this kid needs to play a new character besides himself. PLEASE!
Rarehunter writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 8:17:38 PM

Why would they ever make a superbad 2, then again 50 cent is always lookin for a movie
bluemeenie writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 4:29:13 PM

I never liked Michael Cera until I just recently caught up with AD- great show!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved