WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Justin Long Had to Buy a Mac Computer

Posted: September 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Justin Long Had to Buy a Mac ComputerSubmit Comment
Attending the Toronto Film Festival, you get to hear lots of stories from actors and directors. Today, we have some information about Justin Long.

During the press junket for "Youth in Revolt," actress Portia Doubleday talked about working with Long, who is known not only for his movies (Live Free or Die Hard, Drag Me to Hell), but also for being the spokesman for Apple's Mac computers.

When Doubleday was asked whether Long was able to get the entire "Revolt" cast new computers, she said: "He doesn't even get free Macs himself."

She added: "He walks into the store and he is like 'I am here to buy a computer,' and [store workers] are kind of like 'what, you are here to buy a computer? Don't you [own one]?' Everyone who works in the store just thinks [he is given free computers]. He feels awkward."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dandythelion writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:30:39 PM

well they SHOULd give him a free one. Jobs is an *sshole
BobMcBob writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:32:59 PM

Macs are for elitist snobs; buy a Dell Studio XPS laptop, it's way better.
triggax writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:33:24 PM

Im sure the filthy commercial money Apple gives him for shamelessly promoting them, Is more than ample to buy a substantial amount of Macbooks...
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:41:27 PM

yea Justin Long should be given a free one at least once a year... even i have a mac?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:22:56 PM

Justin Long is a badass, I met him once and he was in the middle of fighting ninjas, and he still was able to talk to me about the time he blew up an oil tanker with a used match and water.
ValiaVeweth writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:25:06 PM

Apple is useless and annoying.
Dead Milkman writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:35:58 PM

Macs are like Jump Start Kindergarten computers.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:38:33 PM

Oh yeah, and apple is useless.

"User-Friendly", which means "too f*cking stupid to use a computer, so we'll spoonfeed you"
FBO writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:45:50 PM

I can't stand how once you buy an apple eveything else you own has to be apple too. They don't let you pick out what case you want, what video card company you like, how many USB ports you want. It's allso proof that humans tend to comform instead of showing off their individual aspects. It's like the difference between Facebook and Myspace (I am not a big fan of either) Facebook doesn't let you change anything on their website yet somehow they've become the College website and Myspace is the Jr High website. But really it's just people chossing on their own free will to conform to an industral, universal look.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 8:04:37 PM

Well then what the f*ck is the point of being in their commercials? There was this rapper named Roxanne Shante and she did something for Sony YEARS ago and she still gets all the brand new Sony products, SHE'S NOT EVEN A STAR ANYMORE. How the hell is it that Long can't even get a free Macbook or something?! Apple you annoy me sometimes... though I still need to get that Macbook Pro! Sorry you just can't beat Final Cut Studio.
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 8:37:35 PM

Justin Long - '...feels awkward.'

And this is news?!
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 8:37:41 PM

anybody else here like windows xp better than vista?...i thought vista was a ripoff 'look' stolen from apple's operating systems
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 8:48:43 PM

he gets a check instead of a Mac duh!!
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:40:02 PM

This is retarded reporting...... A monkey with a 5th grade ed could write articles like this...
kmccarney88 writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:54:33 PM

I love when articles like this come out so that all the people who don't know Jack-sh*t start to post comments, like they know what they are talking about. I've had both PC's and macs and I can tell you there is NO comparison, whatsoever! Mac is so superior that it's not even funny! Why do you think the ENTIRE film and music industry uses macs? Because a PC cannot handle what a mac can and they are not reliable....period.
Not only that, there's one word I can think of that can prove my point........vista. I will never forget when Vista tried to show off it's capabilities at a convention and not one thing worked right, everyone in the audience was laughing their asses off! Then they tried to show off Window's new voice type and whenever they said a word, it typed somthing completely different! What a hunk of junk! So I guess if you like computers that lock up, crash on a regular basis, and are completely unreliable, then yeah get a PC. Otherwise, get a mac. By the way, having a more complicated layout doesn't mean d*ck, it only means you will be spending more time trying to do the same thing I can do in half the time! I would LOVE to see a PC try to render the amount of footage & effects I render on our macs at work! Not even possible! The majority of you guys are just jealous that you don't have one, so you decide to bad mouth them to make yourself feel better! You couldn't pay me to go back to a pc!
bubbatheluve writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 10:07:43 PM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA even Justin Long knows not to buy a Mac, and he's getting paid to support them. What a bunch of worthless pieces of sh*t.
timex89 writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 10:36:53 PM

I suppose that if he got one for free, it would somewhat prove that Macs are sh*t XD

The only thing I liked about Mac was playing movie trailers while fast forwarding it. It would sound like chipmunks talking!
CitizenKang writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 11:10:14 PM

Shut the f*ck up kmccarney88. I'm running Windows XP and it *never* crashes, locks up, does any of the sh*t you're rambling about. 64bit Xp or Vista owns a Mac. Pc's are used extensively in the graphics industry. Every f*cking application but Shake, thanks to the Apple *ssholes I might add, runs on a PC and runs as well as on a Mac. When will Autodesk release a Mac version of 3D Studio MAx? Never!

Yeah, I love Darwin. Apple couldn't even invent their own damned OS, they had to implement a BSD Unix variant just to get a foundation for OSX. Before that, you had to suffer with Mac OS 9, which locked up often enough and had seen more upgrades and changeouts than Ford's F-series trucks. You could actually hear the muffler dragging on Mac OS 9.

The idiots from Apple were too busy polishing the curves on their plastic toy appliances to invent something revolutionary. Ohhh, but we got QT integrated alongside Carbon. Daaaamn! Major movement forward there. And a scrolling taskbar. WOW.

I mean, you can't build a Mac. You have to buy one, and at a premium too. I took my old server tower, threw in a bunch of new parts for about grand after some smart shopping, and built a computer that would've cost me 3500 on a Mac equivalent. I mean, don't people know they're getting raped in the ass buying a Mac? Mac users have to pay and pay, and you have to weather an amazingly limited software base. I mean, do you have a Winrar for Mac, or are you still stuck with Stuffit? You know Alladin's ducking Apple's c*ck. But hey, you do get the shiny white contours. That must be worth something, right? Oh, and the idiotic mouse. No right click for you. But hey, climbing back up to the menu bar is just as good, right?

And Vista works well. On a clean machine, when you aren't choking it down with XP apps and incompatible drivers, Vista works well, it just doesn't offer any mindblowing reason to move from XP at a higher memory footprint. Then there's Windows 7, which is like Vista but much improved. I mean, it's nice to know the driver and software base never expands for a Mac. Keeps the compatibility tight at the cost of far less choice. And you never get a virus because the OS is locked down by design. That and who the f*ck would write a Mac virus? Waste of time if you ask me.

Mac users are gimps. Fools. Idiots. They pay exorbitant amounts of money for a computer that looks like a piece of avant garde funiture, just to get a one button mouse and limited software. You can't even upgrade the bitch without dialing Apple and getting raped again.

Yeah, like we, PC owners, feel bad we're smart enough to save a couple grand buying a real person's computer. Like we feel bad we're not elitist snobs buying some newbie-centered POS computer that supposedly can render 'more footage' than PC. Which isn't even f*cking true. But yeah, you've got Final Cut. Thanks to Apple, right? They wouldn't want to sell to PC users one of the main reasons Mac Lusers buy a Mac, right? That 7% market share would just drain away. And then Apple bought Shake and *deliberately* discontinued the Windows port. Ha!

Apple is nothing but a pack of greedy, elitist c*cksuckers. They can take their overpriced soft-contoured deskwarmers and shove 'em up their tight, white upper-class snobbish *ssholes.
FBO writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 11:27:30 PM

Well said Kang. I own two macs to. And both of them are glitchy as hell. Granted one of them runs Os X tiger. But hey atleast it "looks" right? right?
rabid writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 11:50:05 PM

Macs are ok, but they're not the ace computer their owners believe. I'm actually excited that there are tons of new Mac viruses out there, just so I can stop hearing them brag about how their computers are safe.

Mac owes Justin Long about a hundred free computers for saving their company's sales for years.
acslaterson writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 1:14:34 AM

More Pepsi vs. Coke mentality crap. You are retarded if you chose to argue one over the other. Both of them are different and appeal to different people and there different needs. Grow up out of the Marvel vs. DC, Mac vs. PC, Republican vs. Democrat f*cking mentalities. They are nothing but nothing arguments that people never win. But I am sure someone will just call me a dumbass instead and say how sweet their customized gaming PC is sooo much better then a MacBook.
CitizenKang writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 1:22:19 AM

Thanks for clearing that up, Acslaterson. I now know not to argue for an opinion because I can never hope to win the debate. We should all just be quiet now, and recite facts from the Encyclopedia Britannica.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 2:01:55 AM

@synthetic - Vista was supposed to be a rip-off. Bill knew the 'keep up with the Jone's' would buy it, THEN they would actually have to pay EXTRA to 'DOWNGRADE' to XP. So, great on Bill... he got some people's money twice for just releasing 1 operating system... pretty savvy.

Vista was an operating system that pretty much dictated that the user UPGRADE to a better machine (Bill thank all the hardware folk for shoveling his sh*t for so many years). Vista (as I have heard from peeps in the biz, well on higher-end machines).

But I will add that Outlook '07 and Google Apps for email don't get along that well. When they're not in 'synch' Outlook can bottleneck a dual-quad-core machine with 4GB of RAM (and it's pretty f*cking annoying!).
CitizenKang writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 2:47:17 AM

"Vista was supposed to be a rip-off."

So was Windows 95. And 3.1. And Windows 98. And NT (from DEC) and XP, and...

"THEN they would actually have to pay EXTRA to 'DOWNGRADE' to XP"

Vista was prebundled at a reduced price. Usually Vista Home. People wanted an upgrade to XP Professional, which is comparable to Vista Buiness, which costs more. And Microsoft didn't charge the fee, the OEM did.

"Vista was an operating system that pretty much dictated that the user UPGRADE to a better machine"

Like Windows 95. Like Doom3. Like Crysis. Like Gta 4 for PC. If you don't want to upgrade, don't buy something with higher system requirements! That's true for Mac or PC. And you can run Vista Basic just fine on an XP capable machine, but the frills of Ultimate naturally demand better hardware. It's like complaining that you have to upgrade your Ford Pinto to install 22 inch rims. If that's even possible.

"When they're not in 'synch' Outlook can bottleneck a dual-quad-core machine with 4GB of RAM (and it's pretty f*cking annoying!)."

It sure can, and will, when your pst file is hundreds of megs in size! It's a wonder Outlook runs at all! Try opening a 100 meg scene file in a high end app like Autodesk Maya, Max or XSI on a machine with 4 gigs of ram, nevermind that 4 gigs of ram on a 32 bit OS is actually only 3 gigs because of addressing limitations.
Fabian writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 6:37:05 AM

Thats kinda' f*cked up.. A friend og mine worked for Apple handing out f*cking fliers, he got a free Mac AND Ipod.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 11:55:41 AM

Clearly your friend licked someone's Apples.
LastActionHero writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 4:43:29 PM

With the exception of graphic design, Apple is over priced nanny-mode junk.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 7:40:18 PM

"I love when articles like this come out so that all the people who don't know Jack-sh*t start to post comments, like they know what they are talking about. I've had both PC's and macs and I can tell you there is NO comparison, whatsoever! Mac is so superior that it's not even funny! Why do you think the ENTIRE film and music industry uses macs? Because a PC cannot handle what a mac can and they are not reliable....period.
Not only that, there's one word I can think of that can prove my point........vista. I will never forget when Vista tried to show off it's capabilities at a convention and not one thing worked right, everyone in the audience was laughing their asses off! Then they tried to show off Window's new voice type and whenever they said a word, it typed somthing completely different! What a hunk of junk! So I guess if you like computers that lock up, crash on a regular basis, and are completely unreliable, then yeah get a PC. Otherwise, get a mac. By the way, having a more complicated layout doesn't mean d*ck, it only means you will be spending more time trying to do the same thing I can do in half the time! I would LOVE to see a PC try to render the amount of footage & effects I render on our macs at work! Not even possible! The majority of you guys are just jealous that you don't have one, so you decide to bad mouth them to make yourself feel better! You couldn't pay me to go back to a pc!"

Yea, but, can you still right click?

Didn't think so.
BlueJulias writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 11:27:23 PM

Spooky, you're confusing Mac's with OSX. I'll give you that OSX is probably faster and more capable than Vista. Unix based or Unix-like systems like OSX and Linux just tend to use resources better. I might even like to buy a Mac OS by itself if it wasn't too expensive. The problem, I feel, with Mac's is that you pay for the exact same hardware (except maybe the touchpad and the power cord) at twice the end price. Processors, ram, and all the important stuff are all the same. I'd rather buy a Dell [Viao, Alienware, Toshiba] and get twice the performance for the same price and run an OS like Ubuntu or LM7 which tends to be faster anyway. More performance, better price, not being tied to proprietary software by some d*ck that wants to charge me a ton for a mediocre product. Mac users remind me of my last girlfriend: getting screwed, and then convinced that they like it.
BlueJulias writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 11:29:19 PM

Sorry Spooks, I meant that toward whoever you quoted. I need to start double checking sh*t like that before I submit.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 12:17:27 AM

not every computer lasts forever obviously...but anyway good point there acslaterson....i don't have much so i'm happy with what i got for now

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved