WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Says "Transformers 3" Could be Released in 2011

Posted: September 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Says "Transformers 3" Could be Released in 2011Submit Comment
Back in March, Paramount Pictures announced that "Transformers 3" was scheduled to hit theaters on July 1st, 2011. Apparently the studio came up with that date without confirming it with director Michael Bay, because he quickly responded to the news by saying:

"Wait a minute! I said I was taking off a year from Transformers. Paramount made a mistake in dating Transformers 3 - they asked me on the phone - I said yes to July 4 - but for 2012 - whoops! Not 2011!!! That would mean I would have to start prep in September. No way. My brain needs a break from fighting robots."

During the many "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" interviews, he repeated that "Transformers 3" will be out in 2012 and that he might want to make a smaller film (Pain & Gain) in between.

Now on his own website, Bay has revealed that he will be meeting with Steven Spielberg and writer Ehren Kruger later this week to discuss ideas for the third installment. By the end of the week he should know whether the new movie will appear during the summer of 2011 or 2012.

Sounds like the studio is pushing Bay to delay his "Pain & Gain" and "Bad Boys 3" movies until after he finishes "Transformers 3." And if he agrees to the 2011 release date, he might have to begin work before the end of the year.

Source: MichaelBay.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lowryder writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:15:06 PM

as long as megan fox is in this im all for it, even though she is a complete bitch lol
triggax writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:28:58 PM

It's all turning into money money money these days.. 15 years ago you would never see them push such high profile releases this quickly... A lot gets lost in the hastiness... Too bad..
I'm sure bays got a lot of pull with the producers and the studio... You would think it would be his say... You would think.
SeWerin writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:31:48 PM

"Michael Bay Says "Transformers 3" Could be Released in 2011"

Michael Bay says a lot of sh*ts
Rarehunter writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:12:18 PM

I think i know who wont be returning to this movie
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:32:25 PM

"Michael Bay Says "Transformers 3" Could be Released in 2011"

Thanks, now I can narrow it down to the year in which I need to avoid this movie.

Thanks for sh*tting all over 25 years of established cannon (y)
Dealey writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:37:32 PM

Several months ago I would've been excited about this news...but after Revenge...who gives a sh*t what year this trash comes out
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 8:02:04 PM

Oh god no please no. Michael Bay should be jailed and then executed for that horrible sequel. Good lord how can you be proud of such sh*t work.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 8:12:27 PM

f*ck that make pain and gain. i read the article on it awhile back... and honestly it may be a good film.. even though I think bay is a f*ck nut
Monroe writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:07:20 PM

i say it should be 2012. i mean isnt that the year the world is suppposed to end?
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:13:52 PM

@ Monroe....that is not the year the world ends...that is just a prediction made by mayans...which were humans...and 'man' is in the word 'human'...and these mayans thought they were gods...so...don't believe that sh*t...it's silly....i mean look what comes after that, shrek 5 in 2013...maybe we'll see marty in 'back the future part IV' set in 2015...and christopher lloyd could come back again!...i'd watch that
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:56:32 PM

RIP Patrick Swayze.
lost_addict writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 10:04:14 PM

revenge of the fallen sucked balls.bay should get his thumb out of his ass and make a solid action movie like the first transformers was.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 10:09:37 PM

Here's how you fix this:

Keep the original cast of characters: the Witwicky family, Mikaela, Agent Simmons, William Lennox, Robert Epps

Keep the original Autobot and Decepticon roster: Optimus Prime, Bumblebee, Ironhide, Ratchet, Megatron, Starscream, and Scorponok. These guys got the shaft in terms of air time.

Make use of Mikaela's "Warrior Goddess" persona that Wheelie gave her in the second film. The glory of a female character in a sci-fi venture is seeing her get into some action. Megan Fox was stupendous in the scene where she helped carry Bumblebee in the tow truck so he could destroy numerous Decepticon forces. I want to see an encore or something similar.

Less focus on the humans, as everyone said. I believe now that Megan Fox has stated how she feels about Michael Bay (unless he's serious about keeping her), it'll be high time to show off some of the charming aspects of Transformers: Megatron and Starscream going at each other, Sam and Bumblebee (which I thought was memorable in the first film), and a lack of an annoying GWB-type villain slowing the film down.

Give Michael Bay less control. I can see where the last one failed. Too brash, too in-your-face with the jokes, too heavy handed on the patriotism (though not as grotesque as "Armageddon", which I read a recap on theagonybooth; great read), and didn't have all of Spielberg's touches from the first film.

As far as I'm concerned, if Michael Bay follows this, then I swear it'll be his redemption piece.
CitizenKang writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 11:27:08 PM

Uggh, Bay's Transformer films are some of the worst mega budget sh*t I've ever seen. If a franchise ever needed a robot reboot, it's this one.
otis writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 11:58:55 PM

Well, it's better news than Del Toro's "Secret Announcement", but then that wasn't really all that newsworthy.
CitizenKang writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 12:02:16 AM

"too heavy handed on the patriotism"

Bay is a crass American, no doubt, but he's taken big pay cuts in the past just to continue filming in the US. He often makes loud, obnoxious sh*t films, and he's something of a bore, but at least he's a loyal patriotic American. Unlike some other undeservedly celebrated people I could name.
rabid writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 2:43:45 PM

To be fair, that article wasn't Del Toro's big secret announcement. The announcement was for a list of about eight film projects, several of them starting with the letter D.

I thought both Transformers movies were decent for being based on such a horrible cartoon and toy line. Next installement should show us Cybertron. and maybe a Dinobot or three.
bale01289 writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 6:44:53 PM

Great, Michael Bay...rush through the planning and make another sh*t movie for the world to digest! Awsome idea....you f*cking schmuck!
Monroe writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 9:49:55 PM

@synthetic1985- if transformers 3 comes out in 2012 they may just prove the mayans right, the world can only handle so much bullsh*t.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 11:59:03 PM

@ Monroe...if God made the world, then God made the mayans...therefore...the mayans were wrong in that aspect, that's just my opinion
bluemeenie writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 4:30:01 PM

Will his mullet be long enough then?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved