WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harrison Ford Talks "Indiana Jones 5"

Posted: September 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harrison Ford Talks "Indiana Jones 5"Submit Comment
After "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull" hit theaters and earned almost $800 million worldwide, everyone knew that another installment was on its way.

George Lucas promised the fans that "Indiana Jones 5" would be made if he could figure out the object that Indy would be searching for. Not too long after, Shia LaBeouf revealed: "Steven [Spielberg has] just said that he's cracked the story."

Now, People magazine caught up with Harrison Ford to find out what is currently going on with the film. "The story for the new Indiana Jones is in the process of taking form," he said. "Steven Spielberg, George Lucas and myself are agreed on what the fifth adventure will concern, and George is actively at work. If the script is good, I'll be very happy to put the costume on again."

Source: People


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dandythelion writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:32:36 PM

it's going to be a disast
dandythelion writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:32:43 PM

er
triggax writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:36:33 PM

as long as spielberg doesnt confuse the script with ET this one will probably be a lot better than the last... I hope.
SeWerin writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:38:02 PM

Oh, Spielberg and Lucas did crack something but it ain't no story, look here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KafPzxk82F4

Nuff said
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:56:10 PM

Better be a Holy Relic!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:56:36 PM

And ask Christoph Waltz to be the bad guy!!
nope.com writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:14:44 PM

indiana jones and the colostomy bag
OneTime writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:17:06 PM

so they have covered aliens....holy grail....the lost ark...and some hindu temple stuff....it wont be holy..think theyve covered that...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:20:27 PM

"Harrison Ford Talks "Indiana Jones 5""

No.
Dealey writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:22:42 PM

"George is actively at work. If the script is good, I'll be very happy to put the costume on again."

Maybe this means we'll never see Indy again.
ValiaVeweth writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:31:19 PM

I will forever think of the rape of Indiana Jones when I hear news about another sequel.
TGDirector writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:55:44 PM

Indiana Jones was offically raped when they made number 4 the way it was.
FBO writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 7:57:55 PM

George is at work on the script? sh*t now we already know that it's going to blow
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 8:00:13 PM

You know I don't get the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull hate. I mean people slagged the film for seemingly no reason. It used the same formula you can argue Spielberg perfected with the first Indy films and had that same light hearted, totally campy feel to it but people wanted to rag on it. I just don't get it. I thought it was quite enjoyable. I still don't think anyone does the adventure tale quite like Spielberg. I don't know I felt like a kid again watching it, just like I did when I first saw Raiders of the Lost Ark (though the films aren't of the same quality)

I'd gladly watch another Indy film.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 8:22:37 PM

yea seriously....ease up on the hate....harrison ford is still awesome in my book....without him, there is no indy...besides, his opinion on what is a good script may be VERY different than that of george lucas...i'll watch another indy film too...but shia needs to stop bein sidekicks with iconic heroes that don't have one yet
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 8:33:07 PM

Indiana Jones and the search for his golden f*cking walker!
ksplatt writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 8:41:51 PM

haha im watchin the southpark episode as we speak about them raping indiana jones
dandythelion writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 8:42:08 PM

SWAYZE DIED! irrelevant i know. but WP hasn't posted it yet.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/09/14/patrick-swayze-dead_n_286559.html
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 8:51:33 PM

So Patrick Swayze is a Ghost, eh?

Wow... I pulled Karl Malden out of my hat, then someone else, now Patrick.

It's... it's... like a gift I have.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 8:51:38 PM

Meh, oh well.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 8:51:57 PM

"These other rappers actors like Patrick Swayze"
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:11:57 PM

I wonder is Demi can see Patrick?
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:25:27 PM

During WWII, a Nazi submarine was in transit from Albania to the Caribbean Islands to find the fountain of youth. It was reported that they found what they were looking for, However, on their return trip to Europe, the submarine mysteriously disappeared by the Bermuda Island. 30 years later, the submarine is found mysteriously washed ashore in N. Vietnam. Indiana must now find the relic that the Nazi's were after. He later finds out the artifact is not connected to the Fountain of youth, in fact, the artifact recovered is something even more destructive, something that could turn the tides of the Vietnam War.
acslaterson writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:27:26 PM

Fountain of Youth or Atlantis!
lostwarrior writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:28:18 PM

no but im pretty sure whoopi can
lostwarrior writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:28:41 PM

most likely atlantis
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:29:08 PM

@MovieFanAttic - like what... the Lohan Plague?!
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:30:57 PM

@LW - well of course Whoopi can!

Odamay... your Momma would be proud of you.

Thank you Sam.
Sam... they're waiting for you.
It's time to go.

It's amazing Molly... all the love you feel inside... you take it with you.

RIP Patrick.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:31:57 PM

@acslaterson: ya. fountain of youth kinda has been done already in the Last Crusade.

however, any history buffs in here would know that there is so much more Nazi mythology that is still unknown that would be awesome. Like, the Nazis were trying to created manned missiles to reach the moon and created a moon base..

Hitler was a fanatic with the occult and other mysterious things. Hitler also was in search for the fountain of youth.

He also looked for Atlantis, because he thought that Atlantis was full of people from the Aryan race.

he looked for the ark (which was done in Raiders)

I would love to see another Indy with Nazis.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:33:19 PM

@ ranger:
I would be really interested in seeing what they do with Indy. Maybe he joins M16 and becomes indy 5"00" and 7.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:36:05 PM

I am excited about this news. I probably will lose interest once I find out it's a gay plot or something.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:39:03 PM

I bet you they do something with dinosaurs.....
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:53:03 PM

In search of Elizabeth Taylor?
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:55:59 PM

RIP Patrick Swayze...
lost_addict writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 10:01:43 PM

1)no shia

2)male villain

3)no jar jar binks cgi stuff

4)more humor

5)nazis
BigUnit writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 10:06:36 PM

more aliens! yessss
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 10:06:37 PM

@Movie, @LA - I agree.

Bringen Sie des Nazis zurück!
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 10:10:13 PM

patrick swayze is dead!!! i just got the notice
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 10:11:46 PM

Really?! When did this happen?!
WV-Films writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 10:40:08 PM

@ Ranger......"Golden Walker" ok that was pretty good. I admit I laughed.
FBO writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 11:11:24 PM

I'd like to see Indy take on greek methology
rabid writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 11:13:19 PM

Indy's never been to Antarctica.
CitizenKang writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 11:53:34 PM

"Indy's never been to Antarctica."

No, but Lucas gives good writing the cold shoulder.
CitizenKang writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 12:15:33 AM

Moviefanattic:

You really need to read your history.

Hitler never searched for Atlantis. Himmler's Ahnenerbe Society did. Hitler openly ridiculed many aspects of occultism. And the Nazi's never built a base on the moon. That's just nonsense.
super_suck writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 1:14:42 AM

well since every other film is great....this should be good......please
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 1:19:24 AM

'And the Nazi's never built a base on the moon. That's just nonsense.' --- sure they did. But all their goose-stepping stirred up so much dust you can't see it anymore.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 6:55:43 AM

@ FBO: Ya, hear of Greek Fire??? that would be awesome.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 11:05:30 AM

I love Indy films so bring it on.

The music score always brings a smile to my face.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 2:00:02 PM

A woman straddling me in the theater always does it for me.
Dre-EL writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 2:26:55 PM

Id like to see indy v the mummy.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 2:41:38 PM

no mummies.... please....
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 5:31:29 PM

That's what Michael Jackson said all the time.
Smartass21 writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 9:11:40 PM

Its gonna b like having sean connery in the quantum of solace
rabid writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 12:52:12 AM

I'd like to see Indy chasing after Atlantis or Hollow Earth or the Holy Lance.
rjd040487 writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 3:24:31 PM

indiana jones and the everlasting blue pill
darkraven28 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:20:59 PM

Indiana Jones and the gopher's nipples. See George? THAT'S WHAT YOU GET FOR PUTTING GOPHERS IN AN INDY FLICK!!!!
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 8:55:18 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved