WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Prince of Persia" to be Converted to 3-D

Posted: September 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Prince of Persia" to be Converted to 3-DSubmit Comment
Hanging at Disney's D23 Expo is a poster showing all of the upcoming projects that the studio will be releasing in Digital 3-D. Some of the films we already know about, like "Alice in Wonderland" and "Toy Story 3," but there is one other that we had no idea was being released in 3-D. That movie is "Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time."

ComingSoon confirmed with representatives on-site that the film was shot in 2-D and that a post-process will be applied to allow for 3-D presentations. But we recently received word from Disney that the poster was a mistake and that "Prince of Persia" will not be in 3-D. Who to believe? We'll have to wait until more information comes out about this. Stay tuned.

In the new movie, Dastan, a young prince in sixth century Persia must join forces with Tamina, a feisty and exotic princess, to prevent a villainous nobleman from possessing the Sands of Time, a gift from the gods that can reverse time and allow its possessor to rule the world.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TGDirector writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 10:36:03 PM

I feel a sudden urge to throw this laptop at someone...More things that hast to do with 3D...omfg.
Kara writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 10:36:57 PM

what movie is showing in the poster - pixar the bear and row?
Kara writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 10:37:49 PM

never mind.. my bad- just realised its 'bow'.. sorry
padfootbob writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 11:08:57 PM

What the f*cking sh*t. I mean... yeah.. alright. this wasn't going to be anything memorable, but seriously, f*ck off with the god damn 3D.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 11:37:16 PM

yea wtf?....at least people like tim burton know how to use 3D...he waits until alice goes down the hole and then it turns 3D...but these other guys are just so stupid lol...in other news, more money hungry hollywood execs think that they can still bullsh*t their audience...only problem is that they still don't know that their audience already know's and understands how crazy this sh*t is getting
triggax writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 11:52:56 PM

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/d23exponews.php?id=59093

Fail.

Not at all in 3D.
theghost writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 1:12:01 AM

Oooofffff course.
ValiaVeweth writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 1:39:38 AM

Ugh.
lost_addict writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 2:08:37 AM

my d*ck is to be converted to 3d
VDODSON writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 2:27:42 AM

''My d*ck is to be converted to 3D'', hilarious.
TGDirector writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 3:25:56 AM

Who's gonna meet me down in Hollywood to burn down several studios that says "3D" on it or whatever building that has a poster posted on their building that says "3D"?

Note to self: Must...rid 20th Century Fox while I am at it.
TGDirector writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 3:27:11 AM

Also throw Lindsay Lohan at Ranger and yell out "She's in 3D!!!"
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 3:31:55 AM

i hate how almost every new feature film has to be 3D...i say enough with the 3D overload...it's indeed a fun thing...but stop f*cking abusing it damnit!...i want to like it...but right now i hate it...imagine, 'Takers...in 3D' or 'Spiderman 4 in 3D' or 'rambo 5 in 3D' or 'wolverine 2 in 3D' or 'beverly hills cop 4 in 3D' or 'wall street 2 in 3D' or 'toy story 3 in 3D' oh wait that's already gonna be in 3D hah...'pirates 4 in 3D'...and they wonder why people are pirating?
TGDirector writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 3:36:32 AM

Quit it Synthetic!!! You're giving them ideas!!!!

Holy sh*t there goes a few 35 million dollars to convert all those movies to 3D with what could be used to help America get the f*ck out of debt!
TGDirector writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 3:38:05 AM

Congratulation Synthetic1985, you are now responsible for more 3D movies and you're responsible for America being screwed over more.
Dannoral writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 4:53:46 AM

don't care about 3D ! no cinemas with this system all around me in my country except for two places..
dandythelion writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 5:05:12 AM

i'm waiting for the big Kramer vs Kramer 3D announcement.
rabid writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 5:21:23 AM

Nice! I'm all for 3D. Ideally, they should offer it both ways.
Sonic writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 6:32:37 AM

WHY, NO & WHY?
BigUnit writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:15:20 AM

Jump on the band wagon!
kevo10183 writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 10:37:59 AM

NOOOOOOOOO!
Syriph writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 11:15:14 AM

You guys think 3D IS BAD JUST WAIT UNTIL STUDIOS START THROWING 4D st us... They will be like here look at it, they really come out at you and I will be like hey it looks like 3D and 4D cannot exist so this is stupid... but then the movie will mkae 500 million dollars because people are stupid, just like 3D
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 12:46:37 PM

This is when it becomes a problem. When the 3D isn't meant to be apart of the experience, when the film isn't shot on the format or with the format enhanced, but when these f*cks go "Oh let's just throw 3D on it to try and lure more sheep" f*ck YOU HOLLYWOOD!
mattcl23 writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 3:49:59 PM

Dumb!!! I'm really getting tired of this 3-D sh*t.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 3:58:33 PM

The only one that should be in 3-D is Tron 2.

f*cking 3-D bullsh*t, I can't wait until Avatar tanks, and people start pulling out of the 3-D craze
Rarehunter writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 4:04:35 PM

Now the movie can be Gay in your face
bluemeenie writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 4:35:40 PM

Why 3-D live action- it looks like cardboard cut outs...
rabid writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 4:52:09 PM

because in ten years, all tvs will be in 3D. Modern films, if they want sales to the next generation will have to plan ahead for it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:04:40 PM

lol @ TGDirector....sorry man i'm not giving them ideas...that's just obviousness that i see coming...they're always on the look out for everyone's wallet...it's been this way since movies were first introduced into the world...people like charlie chaplin, you know, the kind of people with TALENT...they give reason to watch a good film every now and then...and i've been saying this over and over and over, if you don't wanna see this sh*t get worse...don't pay for it, spread the word...i can't think of any other way to stop it...it's simple to do...but nobody ever does anything about it...avoid remakes like karate kid and maybe we'll see change?
TeemSelami writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 2:48:01 AM

*RAREHUNTER* lol
TGDirector writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 5:15:59 AM

Synthetic1985 - it's okay dude. I am just playing but kind of not really.

I remember when Beast Wars was on in the early morning and I just completely loved it. I was walking around with a friend one day and said "Wouldn't it be cool if Megatron was a dragon instead of a T-Rex?"

Surely enough, a week later, Megatron as a Dragon appeared on the new finale season of Beast Wars. I was paranoid since then. lol, Same subject here. lol.

Hollywood idea-stealers everywhere, beware. ^_^
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 16th, 2009 at 12:21:48 AM

@ TGDirector...there's always new ideas

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved