WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Campbell to Have Major Role in "Spider-Man 4"

Posted: September 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Campbell to Have Major Role in "Spider-Man 4"Submit Comment
Bruce Campbell attended the "Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs" premiere on Saturday, where Access Hollywood had a chance to ask him some questions about the upcoming "Spider-Man 4" film.

Campbell, who has had cameos in all three "Spider-Man" films, said that director Sam Raimi is planning to start filming in January and has told him that he will have a major role in this new movie.

Campbell added that he didn't yet know anything about his character or the villains that will appear in the film. Fans, however, have speculated that the actor could take on the role of Mysterio - the master of illusions.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: Access Hollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JonDrama writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 3:40:09 AM

Hope raimi casts him as the main villain
johnny_boy writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 4:07:53 AM

this is sure to be raimis last spiderman film so hes gonna give his best bud a big role.
James.Speed writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 4:16:53 AM

Those who hate Sam Raimi, need to shut the f*ck up, and think about something. Yes, Spider-Man 3 did screw up big time, by having Dark Peter dance like a morron, and kill off Venom after one scene. However, Raimi brought Spidey to the big screen in 2 great films. Dont forget about the first 2. Spidey 3 failed due to too many people putting their hands on it. If the studio had've followed Raimi's advice, but not having Venom in the film, then it all would have been alright.
jjjjjoey writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 4:20:27 AM

if he was going to be a villain, he shouldve had a minor villain role in part 3 and ditch the whole sandman story. Am I the only one who can care less for a 4th? Spiderman is played out.
CitizenKang writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 4:37:59 AM

Spiderman was never that great anyway. The movies, the comic books, whatever, aren't serious or adult subject matter. Rami can shelve this movie indefinitely. Make another Drag me to Hell instead.

Campbell would make a good Mysterio, though.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 5:20:24 AM

Bruce Campbell is EPIC... the end
SeWerin writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 7:06:01 AM

Yes, Yes, YES!!!
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 7:27:19 AM

Bruce Campbell is a complete legend. Just what the series needs after the sh*tty Spiderman 3, a comin awkward villan played to perfection by Campbell! Maybe wack a chainsaw on his arm just for the crack....
rick1641 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 10:45:51 AM

bruce campbell is awsome.I hope he gets as much work as possable
Fire Marshall Bill writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 10:48:46 AM

What role did he have in the first 3 movies?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 10:53:25 AM

He's always had a major role in spiderman

Spiderman 1: without his name change, Raimi would be directing "the human spider".

Spiderman 2: The snooty doorman that wouldn't let Peter Parker into the theater, So technically Bruce Campbell is the only person to defeat spiderman.

Spiderman 3: Bruce teamed up with spiderman
NatG83 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 11:14:53 AM

I like Bruce Campbell alot. The guy has always stayed true to his roots, and continues to be a good entertainer.

I always saw Mysterio being a little younger on screen, but I'd pay to see Campbell take the roll if fan speculation is correct.
dandythelion writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 11:17:38 AM

AWESOME! he deseres any role he can get.
Dealey writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 11:58:58 AM

This is my BOOMstick!! Awesome...
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 12:02:34 PM

SpiderMan 3 may not have been entirely Raimi's fault...

...but put Campbell in as a major role and I'll give the franchise another shot.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 12:15:50 PM

"...but put Campbell in as a major role and I'll give the franchise another shot."

He WAS! Look at my previous comment!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 12:18:09 PM

Awesome! Finally he gets to be a big role in Spiderman, and will actually revive the franchise once more! If hes the villian, im f*ckin seein it more then once!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 12:30:20 PM

Bruce campbell has ALWAYS had a major role, SEE ABOVE!

It's just gonna be another pivotal cameo.
The Ripper writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 1:56:34 PM

YES! MYSTERIO!
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 2:17:08 PM

guys....about spiderman 3's f*ck ups....it's simple...the problem wasn't raimi, and it wasn't just the studios either...they could've made venom better...showed him in more scenes...and they could've cast somebody else rather than topher grace for venom because obviously he didn't make an excellent venom...just a decent one...and to me...decent is not good enough when it comes to venom....venom and carnage are two kick ass villains that deserve an EXCELLENT performance...stop making spiderman so dramatic and put more action scenes in it...it's what most people care to see in this franchise anyway....a good story with more action is even better than a good story with less action....so if bruce campbell is gonna be mysterio, can we also get dr. connors as the lizard finally??
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 2:36:26 PM

YES!!! Any Bruce Campbell is good Bruce Campbell.
Gumps Waal writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 2:49:36 PM

bout time Bruce Campbell got some due!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 5:42:48 PM

I was hoping that Bruce Campbell was going to make a cameo in Drag Me to Hell, but i guess playing a major role in the next spidey will suffice. Im gonna agree on Mysterio, but Raimi will probably have him as something completely different and itll be amazing...or he'll just make him strut and dance down the streets of Manhattan.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 5:45:13 PM

I think it is hillarious when someone says Spider-Man 3 sucked or they hated everything about it. I will agree that it had too many villians and tried hard to be that epic finale. However, I will still argue that it is better than at least fifty other comic book movies released during the last two decades (my life span).

One foreseeable problem with critically acclaimed movies and television shows is that their sequels/later seasons rarely live up to hype built up after the first products. Most writers think that the ante has to be upped to top the last one, and this usually works for the first sequel or next season. However, this trend becomes "old" and half the audience is outraged that things weren't how they were in the past. Yet, at the same time, the other half of the audience wants a big pay-off/epic finale because there is a such thing as beating a dead horse.

That is how most forms of entertainment are. You can't please everyone, so you might as well please yourself and half. Maybe the other half will come around one day.

I for one took a date to Spider-Man 3 and we were both thoroughly entertained. I absolutely loved emo Peter Parker busting a move with Gwen Stacey to make Mary Jane jealous. It was absurd, yet fun and actually reminded me of Evil Dead. Why should Spider-Man be a "serious" movie for its whole duration? Look at the history of the character in the comic books! His life is often heartbreaking but he still comes off as generally positive and uplifting compared to other heroes.

I, in my wildest dreams, never could have imagined a fresh take on Spider-Man fleshed out for the theater medium. Also, I can't imagine another director being as successful at Spider-Man as Sam Raimi has been. I don't consider myself a Raimi fanboy because I wasn't even born when Evil Dead I and II came out. I do think that he has done a marvelous job on the series so far, and I can't wait for Spider-Man 4. I am ok with the faults of 3 because he has recognized those mistakes and is ready to improve for the fourth outing. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, of course, but hate and sucks are strong words that I believe should be reserved for comic book movies like Ghost Rider, Catwoman, X-Men 3, Elektra, the League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, and Batman & Robin (one of the first movies where I said, as a kid, despite being a fan of comic books, I hate this movie because it sucks on so many levels).
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 6:06:00 PM

"It was absurd, yet fun and actually reminded me of Evil Dead."

Oh my god, you're right!

Now I want to watch it again with that in mind.
bacci40 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 6:41:41 PM

he has gotta be mysterio, as he has had a bit part in every movie
Llama5 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 8:00:35 PM

THREE WERDS: KRAVEN THE HUNTER.
Lordchristo writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 9:54:52 PM

Anonymous Alcoholic, thank you. You spoke words that were more true then . . . true. SM3 had it's problems, but it had great moments, and it doesn't matter what Bruce does in the new film, just him being there makes any film 30 times better.

Also. . . I want him as Mysterio. Damn my fan boy stance! He would be awesome!
thedotsays writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 10:09:44 PM

The role of Mysterio would be perfect. They could even chalk up the previous three cameos as Mysterio just being Mysterio......I guess.
padfootbob writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 11:10:42 PM

Awesome awesome awesome news.
makingcircles writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:54:42 AM

Great news!
nazguljcg writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 4:09:19 PM

Anonymous Alchoholic: Thank you for your obviouosly well thought out comments.

Fire Marshall Bill: he was the ring announcer at the wrestling match in the first movie, the doorman at the theatre that wouldn't let Parker in to watch M.J.'s show in the second, and the maitre d at the restaurant where parker was going to propose to M.J. in the 3rd.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 4:56:01 PM

Maybe he'll be Mysterio this time?
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:42:02 PM

WOOOOOO HOOOO!!! GO BRUCIE!!
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 9:43:27 PM

tHAT would explAIN why he is someone different in every movie.... master of illusion!!!!!!!!
billofill writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:39:10 PM

Wow this is just like he said about Spiderman 2, 3 and now 4 is it? He even said he did something no other villian has done, Defeat Spiderman before. And that was as the Snooty Usher that refused to let Parker into the theater.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 9:16:13 PM

Any Bruce Campbell is good Bruce Campbell


Truer words have never been spoken. I'll pay money to see Spidey 4 if they give Bruce a very prominant role.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved