WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone on Filming "Expendables" with Schwarzenegger and Willis

Posted: September 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone on Filming "Expendables" with Schwarzenegger and WillisSubmit Comment
Sylvester Stallone appeared at the Venice Film Festival where he talked about his upcoming "The Expendables" film, which will feature a scene with the biggest action stars of the 80s and 90s.

"Arnold [Schwarzenegger], Bruce [Willis] and I will be working together for the first time, maybe in two weeks," Stallone explained. "So I had to grow back my beard and get ready to film it in Los Angeles."

He continued: "It's very difficult to get us all together at the same time. It's impossible to get all those egos in the same room."

Stallone also discussed going back to the kind of filmmaking that made the three men so famous. "I wanted to do a film that was more about men and just doing things that we did back in the '80s and '90s with films that were a little bit more men on men, and actual physical stunts and also a story that isn't super-gigantic," he said. "And the thing was to find certain personalities that never would ever work together normally and put them altogether. It's like a dream team."

Click here to read more about "The Expendables."

Source: Reuters


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
gobolog writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 3:52:09 AM

judging by that picture I think stallone wants to be the new tony stark. Be careful downey jr.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 4:12:19 AM

^lol.... y the f*ck is arnold gonna be in a movie when he has to govern california? people r getting pay cuts and screwed over cuz of him, but its all good for him to make a movie while he should be workin on improving the state.i know i'll be pissing off all u macho guys out there, so all i gotta say is f*ck arnold schwarzenegger.
CitizenKang writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 4:32:09 AM

What Arnold does outside his office hours is his business. Just like what you do after you leaveyour employer is your business.

You act like he's depositing other people's paycuts and blowing off his governatorial duties to have a small role in a relatively low budget action flick.
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 5:12:44 AM

@johnny - you're certainly entitled to you opinion, but CitizenKang said it best. I'm sure Arnie has all his ducks in the row before he goes out to play.

@gobolog - yeah... go RDJ comparison. That pic looks like his 'Get Carter' era.

Amazing... Sly is da Man! Getting all these people together is a dream team. I know he was joking about egos. These guys all do business together and are friends. As I have posted before, I hope there is at least a decent story in this movie, because the talent is certainly there!
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 5:19:36 AM

The more news i hear about The Expendables... the more and more I am impressed and intrigued... good sh*t Sly
johnny_boy writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 6:09:49 AM

@citizenkang...guess ur rite. i go off sometimes,i know. regardless if i dislike him, im sure he'll do good on another movie role where we all barely understand what hes saying.
metathought writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 6:18:18 AM

This does sound like a really good movie but the "men on men" sounds a little gay.
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 6:29:08 AM

Only a little?!
SACdaddy writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 10:20:12 AM

I think this guy has earned his man card.
scarface85 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 10:59:51 AM

YEAH SLY ur the man, i would really enjoy 2 see this movie even if its not that good. but i think it will b a good movie
Lumberjack Matt writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 11:03:50 AM

ya while men on men does sound gay im sure sly has had his fare share of women and maybe he just needs to change it up every now and again....looking forward to this, i hope arnold goes on a neck snapping frenzy
OneTime writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 11:21:54 AM

i cant wait for this
NatG83 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 11:23:28 AM

@lumberjack Matt: I'm sure some random pair of boobs will find their way onto the screen. Maybe not from the casted Brittany Murphy, but Charimsa Carpenter...

I look forward to this movie. I really appreciate that Sly is being so honest about what the film is.
telur writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 2:22:35 AM

in the end, Stallone is famous one
Rich k writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 4:12:07 PM

love this idea. All three of them might be in this movie. Coolest movie of the year if it unfolds.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved