WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brett Ratner and Eddie Murphy Say That "Beverly Hills Cop 3" is Terrible

Posted: September 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brett Ratner and Eddie Murphy Say That "Beverly Hills Cop 3" is TerribleSubmit Comment
Speaking to StarPulse, director Brett Ratner has revealed that both he and Eddie Murphy believe that "Beverly Hills Cop 3" is a terrible movie and they tend to do better on "Beverly Hills Cop 4."

"If you don't think Eddie recognizes that movie is not good, if you don't think I recognize that movie's not good, I mean, come on. It's obviously a bad movie," he said of the third installment. "We're obviously aspiring to make a movie as good as the first one. It's not always easy. It's harder when you're in it. I'm an outsider."

Ratner added that he will not make the mistakes that director John Landis (Animal House, Coming to America) did making "Beverly Hills Cop 3." "Trust me - you're going to be very surprised by this," he promised. "We're working on the script and when that script comes in we're going to make that movie."

For now, check out the video below to get a taste of what Ratner's "Beverly Hills Cop 4" will be like.

Video:


Source: StarPulse


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:16:15 AM

what? no pluto nash 2 or Norbit the next edition??

Just retire Eddie Murphy
blinkbomber writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 4:21:33 AM

dude, im psyched for BHC4, if it ever gets made. the first two were great movies back in the day, and i think brett ratner could do well with a rated r version.
gobolog writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 4:37:26 AM

"We're working on the script and when that script comes in we're going to make that movie."

Yeah that's what usually happens with movies brett. Of course you have the mental age of a five year old so I accept that sounds pretty intelligent to you. Talking about third movies sucking. X MEN 3 anyone.
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 5:40:22 AM

BHC3 - Eddie in the mascot suit... touching his co-stars hand accidently... the awkward sexual tension. Eddie running along top a Ferris Wheel with green screening effects clearly donated by some Jr. High School.

Oh... OK. It's all coming back to me now.

Yeah... BHC3 WAS sh*t ALRIGHT!!!!!
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 5:52:52 AM

isn't every Brett Ratner movie terrible?... I'll let the first Rush Hour slide... but seriously... he looks like the kind of guy who makes his whores do blow off his nasty ass belly for a shot at a role in his upcoming movie...
JonDrama writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 7:50:50 AM

landis feedback?
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:25:27 AM

Wait I thought Eddie Murphy did retire? He said his last movie was going to be Meet Dave...and then Imagine That came out. this guys gonna keep making sh*t comedies, sequels, and childrens movies till he dies. Why cant he make another Dreamgirls or take some roles that will help his career? The guys a f*ckin Oscar nominee throw him some good scripts.
Blank x2 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:40:32 AM

@ Ted Mosby, yes they are all terrible. I will even give him more credit for Money Talks than I will any of the Rush Hour movies. Regardless, Brett Ratner is a horrible director. Watch X3 and tell me how many times you cringe.
billofill writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:45:48 AM

I really wish people would stop pointing out how Xmen 3 sucked, He was a last minute replacement for the Layer Cake guy who left cause he wasnt feeling the movie. Mainly cause that movie was too far along sets designed, ready to film and what not. The one you should really blame is Bryan Singer for leaving to do f*cking Superman.
triggax writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:57:24 AM

Yeah it's very difficult for me to take Brett Ratner seriously when he says he'll make a good film...

Red Dragon was the only thing that came remotely close to a decent film... But it had nothing to do with ratner, it was the cast...

Ratners a horrible director, I doubt very much he'll be able to make his version better than the 3rd one... and the 3rd one sucked balls.
rabid writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 1:25:38 PM

It's pretty much the perfect job for Rattner.

X-Men 3 was expertly directed. You have problems with the story, then its the writer you're pissed at. Rattner did an excellent job coming onto the set late.
mattcl23 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 2:51:40 PM

It would be difficult to dish out a film as good as the first one considering it was the most successful rated R comedy until recently. I'm hoping they can pull this off because I'm craving some classic Eddie Murphy.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:08:13 PM

The second one sucked the most with barely any humour and crap editing- but you don't want to be Brett Ratner calling Tony Scott out for an action movie pissing contest because Ratner knows he'd be tasting a lot of bubbles.

The third was funny and entertaining despite some wacky out of place moments in the WonderWorld setting. It felt rushed because it was...still good though.

...but Ratner had all the time in the world to develop a decent Rush Hour 3. WTF is his excuse for that? Xena Warrior Princess has better action sequences. Not ONE decent thrill from that flick...I mean they didnt even have a 'spinning tire on fire flies at the screen' moment or nothin. lol
Blade12322 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:23:52 PM

who starts off an article with "speaking of..." lmao i found that funny
and Red Dragon was an amazing movie, my favourite of the Hannibal series actually and its the first one i saw
^ thats in response to what someone said but im too lazy to scroll down and check who
triggax writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:41:04 PM

Yeah that was me...
Go out and get yourself a copy of Manhunter.

Michael Manns impressive first Hannibal lecter film.. even before silence of the lambs...
It was adapted from the same novel as Red Dragon.. and was 8 million times better than Ratners version, while ratners version was still good.. It's more or less the EXACT same movie scene for scene... Movies are a lot easier to make when you have a foundation already built....
CitizenKang writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 12:29:54 AM

Brett Ratner? Eddie Murphy? Well, that's three strikes, and you're out!
CitizenKang writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 1:17:59 AM

Ratner and Murphy calling Beverly Hills Cop 3 terrible is like Hitler and Pol Pot calling Joseph Stalin an *sshole.
theslayer writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 9:24:28 AM

brett sh*tner
i wrote a letter to spilberg and showed him my student sh*t film
yeah he was so impressed with that crop o sh*t he let you in town and gave you a job to ruin your first film
listen up c*nt you cant direct a movie worth for sh*t
you aint nothing but a jewboy who got helped by another jew and got your break a braek people have to work for normaly
so dont think you are something special you suck your movies suck
so dont let me hear you ever having an opinion a out anything or movie again you c*ntface piece of sh*t in a puddle of piss you
as for all the projects you are in and out of stop that this instant like you some kind of big player
i laugh when i hear your name attached to some project you c*nt
i mean rush hour really.really
come on f*ck you and jackie chan that yellw bastart
chris tucker made that happen nothing else know that
f*ck you run out of town cause if i catch you your done for
as for eddy murphy f*ck you bitch
i make only safe famile disney crap shoots
so i wont fail finacelly
f*ck you coward waste your career with that coward sh*t
go out and do some raw hardcore sh*t f*ck what people say
if you have to write your own sh*t
ebnough
enough with the family comedies
*sshole
play some real parts you know play some real niggas not this soft family suit and tie galsses sh*t
stop selling out
now since you havent aged you can still rectify the last part of your carreer
and bhc4 go back to the detroit roots or dont do it
f*ck beverly hills f*ck judge reinhole and the rest
bring your detroit captain back to drill your ass into shape *sshole
and fire your agent and manager make some real movies not nessecerally comadies
what you are now is not what people loved back in the day you now that
get reel
stop hiding behind this family crap or you will not have much to be proud of looking back *sshole
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 7:32:43 PM

still not sure that a 4th is such a necessary idea anyway...this is why i like certain movies that end the way they should...especially in certain ones where i'd rather not see the characters at an older age or silly aspects of trying to keep their cool up to date while maintaining their original style....it's f*cking with my head lol
telur writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 12:29:28 AM

what is rather and murphy thin they doing????
bluemeenie writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 4:57:20 PM

"Brett Ratner and Eddie Murphy Say That "Beverly Hills Cop 3" is Terrible"

We all knew that when we first saw it...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved