WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Ring 3" May Also be in 3-D

Posted: September 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Ring 3" May Also be in 3-DSubmit Comment
The last time we heard any talk about a new "The Ring" installment is back in January of 2007, when producer Roy Lee revealed that the plan is to hold off from making another movie for a few years and then return to the franchise "with a new fresh story."

It is now almost three years since he has said that and today comes word that talks regarding "The Ring 3" have started, mostly because producers realized that developing a new movie in 3-D could mean big numbers at the box office.

At this point, there is now word regarding the plot, but it sounds like the studio may develop a prequel in a similar fashion to the Japanese film "Ring 0: Birthday."

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:17:52 AM

Naomi Watts and her breasts in 3d sounds good... too bad she ruined her body by having a baby
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 5:36:23 AM

so what is this called exactly?....'the ring 3D' or 'the ring 3 in 3D'...cuz i gotta say, 'halloween 3D' or 'halloween 3 in 3D' would be awful...but hey, i'd watch the original 'halloween' with jaime lee curtis in 3D...but what's with every single thing feeling this need to be a TRILOGY....or a franchise for that matter....i mean at least they can't make a sequel to movies like 'E.T.' or 'Innerspace'
Kid_A writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 6:05:14 AM

3D gives a %50 credit for great box office number, but the other %50 part should contain a great story. The Ring 1 and 2 was good for me (I like whatever is away from cliche and creates its own cliche), but a third installment... I don't know. It needs a hard work, even if it will be released in 3D.
ian_918 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 11:21:19 AM

Stop with that f*cking 3D! all these movies sucked anyways so it wont help Roy! so gently remove your head out of your ass and please see the light!
VN1X writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 11:36:23 AM

The only 3D adaptation that makes sense honestly. I mean how cool would it be to see a scary looking girl not only crawl out of the TV towards the charachters but out of the sliverscreen towards the audience! WOWZERS!:|!"!:!
rabid writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 1:22:26 PM

Sounds good to me. I love 3D.
mattcl23 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 2:54:51 PM

I don't know why they need 3D. It's almost a turn-off for me. Some movies should have it, but most should just leave it alone.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:15:54 PM

Ya know...this flick is probably the first film with a concept that actually WARRANTS a 3D experience of some kind...

...the whole thing is based on a girl who reaches out of a television, so...it actually fits this time around story wise. It could be interesting as long as they dont jam the ring with a bunch of explosions because they're not creative enough to come up with original 3D scenes.
triggax writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:49:45 PM

3D's f*cking awesome... They're never going to put films like The Schindlers List in f*cking 3D so what does it matter if these big ridiculous actioners and stupid horror flicks are in 3D? It makes it that much f*cking cooler.. its all over the place... All of your precious silver cinema will still be in your beloved flat 2nd dimension im sure theres no need to worry...

Thats not really directed towards anyone..

Just sayin'... It makes mildly entertaining movies more entertaining.. Im not going to be blown away by the acting and the story and the f*cking cinematography if I were to go see this film, I would however be a lot more mindlessly entertained if sh*t was flying out at me...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 8:29:56 PM

"3D's f*cking awesome..."

And you call me an idiot?

LOL!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 12:55:37 AM

Well Prevelant as much as you are right about the film lending itself to 3D, you can almost bet your life savings the DP of this film will not shoot it for the format. 3D should be about immersion that's where it works best (Coraline, Avatar). 3D is a sh*t gimmick when its just things flying out at you (most 3D films).

Triggax you do have a point, many do feel as though it makes the film more entertaining, but I think Hollywood is definitely over saturating the 3D market. I mean how many films in the past two weeks have we heard that are coming with 3D? I mean I'd say at least 4 or 5. It's absolutely ridiculous.
triggax writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 3:00:20 AM

"And you call me an idiot?

LOL!"

No... I don't think you're an idiot at all Spooky.. Infact i find a lot of your posts quite witty and rather hilarious.. I just think that you're an ignoramus... And far too young to have an opinion on anything..
But i don't think you're an idiot... lets straighten that out..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved