WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Gavin Hood is Not Attached to Direct "Wolverine" Sequel

Posted: September 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Gavin Hood is Not Attached to Direct "Wolverine" SequelSubmit Comment
During a "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" DVD/Blu-ray event in Los Angeles, director Gavin Hood spoke about how he would approach the sequel, if he would be invited back.

"I don't even know if I would be involved," said Hood. "Right now I'm not attached. Nobody's attached. They're developing a script and we'll see where everybody is. I'm hoping to be shooting something next year and I don't think that 'Wolverine' will be ready for next year."

He continued: "I haven't been approached one way or another. The studio is obviously very cautious. They want to see how Wolverine does on DVD. Let them develop the script, let's see what the script looks like, let's see how the studio feels about the script, how Hugh feels about it and then we'll take it from there."

Hood added that he really likes the Japan storyline for "Wolverine 2," but warned that if it doesn't end up working, there will not be another sequel. For now, he is still wondering if he did a good enough job to be asked back.

Should Hood be replaced?

Click here to read our "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" review.

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:14:07 AM

Good news for this franchise
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:29:12 AM

I got a feeling that he attempted to do a good job, but if you guys remember FOX coming in and changing sh*t!!

So it is easy to say that FOX kidna f*cked up the film!!
vwkombi writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 4:45:01 AM

Bah, the first one sucked. Fox are going to try all the wrong ideas to make it suceed, the second ones going to fail. Then a third, which will also fail.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 5:18:28 AM

lol....the funny thing is that people like ourselves have been saying it over and over and over again....it's not just directors and it's not just actors....changing sh*t from the comics that didn't need changed is what ruins it for anybody who watched the 90s cartoon or read the comics...will they ever learn?
SeWerin writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 6:51:16 AM

Just the kill movie already!!
JonDrama writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 7:43:12 AM

He did a decent enough job last time round...

Just stay the f**k away Brett
Fabian writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 7:56:01 AM

The Origins movie sucked, why make a sequel!?..
scarface85 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 9:06:10 AM

i think he did a pretty good job. he should come back and do the movie like he really wanted 2
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:11:08 AM

It's funny how he keeps bringing up the script. He almost makes it sound like the script matters in a Fox produced comic book movie
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:13:46 AM

Why don't just they get Zak Penn to write it? Or is he already f*cking up another Marvel franchise? Oh wait, he's writing a draft for Avengers - that's right
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:32:00 AM

Replace him, definitely. The first one's visuals were crap and the story was poorly written garbage. The acting was the only thing decent about the first one. I mean I know the sequel really cant be any better, so I just say replace him so that there is hope for this franchise.
Rarehunter writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 11:11:28 AM

Who the f*ck cares this movie will suck no matter who directs this sh*t
triggax writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 11:22:30 AM

Haha Gavin hood..

All hes missing is the letter A and we'd have an excellent anagram on our hands...

I dont see why it would suck no matter what..? Look what they did with the first 2 xmen movies...

I think Hood, given what he was given to work with from the studio, did as good a job as he could have... Could have been a lot f*cking worse, could have been XMEN3... f*cking ratner..

I don't think Hood should come back for the next installment, and i don't think he did a bad job... Just worked under studio rules and did what they wanted...

I think they should get someone that knows the genre a little better, like singer, would obviously be my first choice... Zack Snyder would be nice.. neither of those are going to happen unfortunately...

I think everyone that is, was a fan of wolverine should be happy they didn't pick up some d*ck headed music video director like McG to f*cking direct.. Then it would have gone completely out the window...
Luminus writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 12:35:08 PM

"director Gavin Hood spoke about how he would approach the sequel"

Stop making pu$$y a$$ Wolverine flicks. Just give this to Tarentino, for crying out loud, so we can get those buckets of blood flowing.
rabid writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 1:28:05 PM

Yes. Please get a better director on this film. It's far too important to screw this one up. The last one was really enjoyable, but not a great film.
James.Speed writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 8:36:14 PM

Hood did a good job. He wasnt the one you screwed around. He took the franchise in a very different direction to Singer, and Ratner (whoes vision was basically a kindergarten version of Singer's). I hope he comes back. But I would like to see Bryan Singer directed X-Men First Class.
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 8:42:23 PM

He got f*cked on the first one. I understand
timex89 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:13:48 PM

Hood is definitely not to blame if you are aware of what FOX has done for the past decade to multiple and failed franchises.
FBO writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 4:15:15 AM

I agree that this movie didn't suck because of Hood, it sucked because the studios decided to make it lighter and got in the way of creative thinking. You don't hire a person for their talents and then take away his ability to use his talents. That's like trading for Joe Montana because you need a QB who can throw and then hand off the ball ever single down to the HBs and RBs
lost_addict writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 9:58:47 AM

don't know if hood is to blame.he did a good job with the action scenes,the problem was that the script was weak...that being said,i can think of a dozen directors who i'd rathar see directing the sequel.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 1:45:38 PM

Lets hope nobody is attached to direct this movie.

Or any X men movies from now on.
Fabian writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 4:42:29 PM

@Rarehunter

Dude, you said it!
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 12:20:23 AM

how long do we have to wait to finally see apocalypse or mr. sinister or cable or bishop or anybody they haven't shown yet...i wonder what excuse there is to not show the better stuff from the comics or cartoons...how long has technology been at its prime for?
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 9:05:18 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved