WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Why Would Anyone Watch This?

Posted: September 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Why Would Anyone Watch This?Submit Comment
Summit Home Entertainment has acquired the rights to the feature-length documentary "Twilight in Forks: The Saga of the Real Town," which introduces fans to the real town of Forks, Washington that serves as the primary setting for the popular "Twilight" books and films.

"One of the things that you'll see in the film is how vampires actually relate to Forks, and whether there's some truth to the characters that you're familiar with," said director Jason Brown. "You'll see shots of the forest and some shots of signs about vampires. You'll meet a real-life Bella and a real-life Alice (who is a vampire in the movie) that are in Forks."

The documentary will also visit Forks High School and talk to the real people living their lives in the town, including the Chief of Police and the Forks Outfitters' employee who gets mistaken for Bella.

"Twilight in Forks" will be released in conjunction with the DVD/Blu-ray debut of "Twilight Saga: New Moon," which will likely appear in stores in the first quarter of 2010.

Sarcasm: I really enjoyed the original "Terminator" movie and I'm now hoping that someone picks up a camera and records conversation with real people from the real town that this fictional movie took place. Maybe ask them if they have seen any large cyborgs recently or heard anything about machines taking over.

Source: Summit Home Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:15:22 AM

good point WP, but you know 13 year old teens will run to the stores to buy this
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:17:30 AM

I'd rather contract AIDS.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:24:20 AM

honestly i got laid tonight for the first time in a really long time.... no it is not off topic because i put twilight on and i guess pattenson got her going.. way to go whatever the hell this article is talking about...question mark question mark???yea yea?
stevethemoviehater writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:25:15 AM

change avatar... i wish mr. camron
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:25:29 AM

What a stupid idea, thank you WP for posting this. I shall vent my anger!!

nope.com is right though, 13 year olds will buy this crap.

@WP, ahaha love the Terminator thing!

This whole Twilight craze is driving me nuts!!
But at the same time, i watch True Blood, so i shouldn't complain. But that is more grown up and aint...well...crap!
vwkombi writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 4:35:43 AM

Skippy, despite True Blood and Twilight sharing a similar concept, True Blood pulls it off. Great acting, interesting characters, great atmosphere, great writing, thrilling mysteries and all around ass kicking.

On to the topic at hand. f*ck this, why are people so stupid? When i am the unquestioned Overlord of the World, people are the first thing i am getting rid of.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 8:34:37 AM

@vwkombi

I be your right hand man!
Gumps Waal writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 9:53:37 AM

a movie, about a movie, in a town, about fans, that watch a movie then watch this movie, about the movie.

dandythelion writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:17:12 AM

I know the the Twilight films are AWFUL. but I can't stop watching them. Maybe it's Kristen Stewarts buck teeth that just get me so hot over it.

My friend actually lives in Forks. She moved last year. Aparently there is a growing Mummy problem but Vampires are scarce.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:28:05 AM

@Gumps Waal: Exactly what I was thinking
Blank x2 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:38:08 AM

God, people are stupid.
smokemouth writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 11:00:52 AM

"God, people are stupid."

You mean whoever wrote the last part of that article?
Rarehunter writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 11:01:15 AM

teenage preppy girls that eat this sh*t up and think its compelling thats a emotionless main character as to find a new supernatural creature to f*ck
triggax writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 11:33:22 AM

"I'd rather contract AIDS."

I bet if you watched this, you WOULD contract aids... It sounds like a win win to me ranger, or should i say... AIDS FACE!
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:19:22 PM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:30:47 PM

NEXT: Twilight on Spoons!

triggax writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:51:14 PM

HAH!

That was slightly funny ranger!
thebreach writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 5:40:52 PM

hahaha! love the sarcasm. i was thinking the same thing WP
TeemSelami writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 7:46:00 PM

i'd rather contract aids from ranger
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 8:24:22 PM

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAH
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 8:31:59 PM

Never put "True Blood" in the same sentence as "Twilight".

You have to hear all the rabid fans on YouTube. They all have wet dreams of marrying the stars of the movie, get all pissed off when someone has taste in films (one guy got 6 thumbs down for a comment he made), and call us jealous. Really? If this is what I wanna be, an airhead with no taste in films and delusions of grandeur, then there's a reason why I don't get out often. f*ck that, I'm no tool.
Lumberjack Matt writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 12:24:16 AM

If your not watching True Blood you should be!
CitizenKang writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 12:24:57 AM

Sarcasm passing for news? But this isn't MSNBC.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 12:29:48 AM

omg horrendous. this will sell like hot cakes (ugh cliche expression) at hot topics across the country for the 14 yr old emos.
Rosalie writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 2:03:25 AM

"Why Would Anyone Watch This?"

This title could apply to quite a few of the movies discussed here.

CitizenKang writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 2:14:55 AM

Anyone notice that this thread has at least two female posters, but few of the other threads have even one? Nothing brings about the broads like a cheap romance novel masquerading as a vampire film.

They laugh about it, make fun of it, and yet they still watch it and read Meyers' books.

I should know. My ex-girlfriend, two-legged potato that she is, made fun of Twilight constantly, and yet, she read all the books and has watched the movie at least five times.

Oh, and she's almost 24 years old.

Moths to flames, people, moths to flames. And we know how smart moths are, right?
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 5:14:58 AM

@Rosalie - lol. Well said.
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 5:16:40 AM

@TeemSelami - you may as well.

I already caught the HIV from your Mother.

What c*ms around, goes a hound.
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 5:31:15 AM

Just teasin ya Bro.
BlueMobius writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 10:21:47 AM

"You'll see shots of the forest and some shots of signs about vampires..."

Oh my god...I'm still laughing.

And WP, no need to put "sarcasm" before a sarcastic comment. If people don't get it, they don't get it but it definitely ruins the comedy of your statement.
ValiaVeweth writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 7:47:36 PM

"Never put "True Blood" in the same sentence as "Twilight"."

Well said.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 5:00:11 PM

hey WP- the "sarcasm" stuff is our dept...That being said-
I hope someone makes a fake doc*mentary about a real witch and kids getting lost in the woods...I bet that story could have some legs...
vwkombi writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 8:37:16 PM

@ Skippy

Yes, and we shall eradicate Twilight from this Earth forever!!!!

Your next Hannah Montana!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved