WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Uses 9/11 to Promote "Sorcerer's Apprentice"

Posted: September 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Uses 9/11 to Promote "SorcererSubmit Comment
During the Walt Disney Studios presentation at D23, Nicolas Cage spoke briefly about his upcoming movie "The Sorcerer's Apprentice," which he is both starring in and producing. And since this took place on 9/11, one of the most tragic days in America's history, Cage used it to promote his movie.

"A day like September 11th kind of puts into focus everything that I want to accomplish as a producer," he said. "I make films for the children. When times get tough it is increasingly important that we put a smile on faces all over the world and entertain the entire family and I think that's what 'The Sorcerer's Apprentice' was all about."

"The Sorcerer's Apprentice" is based on Disney's "Fantasia" and revolves around a sorcerer who recruits and trains a young protege to help him fight the forces of darkness in modern-day Manhattan.

Source: Cinematical


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:14:42 AM

A little less talking Nic Cage
stevethemoviehater writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:18:34 AM

sounds like a good movie
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:27:50 AM

Truth is, if you say 9/11 in a sentance..peopel will listen and agree to whatever you say! Jsut liek family guy!

Man 1 : Let's invade a country!
Man 2: No!!
Man 1: 9/11!!!
Man 2: Let me get my gun!

Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:52:01 AM

'it is increasingly important that we put a smile on faces all over the world and entertain the entire family' -- so he brings out a movie on 9/11?!

And the 'Stupid, Contradictory, Stunned-c*nt 2009 Award' goes to....

d*ckALAS CAGE!
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 4:11:31 AM

degrading... by degrading Im NOT referring to him using 9/11 to promote this dumbass movue... but to Cage in that picture
JonDrama writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 7:53:59 AM

cage - what a legend
Gumps Waal writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 9:48:04 AM

the picture of him above looks incredibly sad. it's like what Harry Potter would look like after years of drug abuse and banging horses up in Buckly-Town.
dandythelion writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:19:01 AM

I get what he's saying, but he really needed to word it better. He just comes out totally heartless
Blank x2 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:37:27 AM

Quite possibly the worst actor ever. Besides Raising Arizona, Nick Cage is AWFUL.
smokemouth writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:58:48 AM

I saw this filming down the street from me in Brooklyn last spring. I stole some food off the craft service table.
ian_918 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 11:16:54 AM

What a c*cksucker. yesterday was not the right time for this silly c*nt to promote a god damn movie.
triggax writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 11:30:28 AM

"What a c*cksucker. yesterday was not the right time for this silly c*nt to promote a god damn movie."

Why not? It's been like 800 years... should he have waited til' f*cking christmas..? I don't see why this statement is ignorant or disrespectful... Its a totally relevant statement, It was, afterall 9/11.. He had a job to do (promoting his film)and it happened to land on a day that obviously means something to the guy.. Sounded like a pretty genuine reminder that every now and then because of tragic events its nice to have a movie the whole family can sit back and escape to... I think that's a pretty f*cking legit thing to say... Why the f*ck is everyone so goddamn sensitive..

also, why not just change the f*cking page to www.nicolascage.com seems a lot more fitting than worst previews at this point... apparently hes THE most famous person on the f*cking planet... We get about 80 different posts on this f*cking guy a day here..
otis writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 12:00:45 PM

I'm going to have to agree with triggax on this one. Sure the movie's going to blow major chunks, but family films tend to made to unify. And unity is what's lacking in the world today.

Not that this movie will unify anything. It won't. But that's why it's not a bad comment for Cage to make. Kinda reminds me of Sullivan's Travels.
c-prime writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 1:06:14 PM

Mr. Cage, wouldn't it have been more appropriate to use 9/11 to promote a movie like...oh, I dunno..."World Trade Center"?! f*cking twit.
NatG83 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 1:24:50 PM

Cage plotted 9/11! Go kick his ass!
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:20:47 PM

Yeah WP...we should declare 9/11 as a business holiday so the people stop promoting, investing, and living, so we can all get loaded and celebrate another day where we can sleep in.

YEAH celebrate 9/11! Cage you despicable person for working on this day, promoting a film that numerous people have invested in-

Get on the beer and shut your America hating mouth.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:23:49 PM

We should also shut down the Amber Alert on 9/11-

"Damn bitch- looking out for herself and her problems on a day like this..."
TeemSelami writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 7:49:01 PM

i heard in the movie nickleless cage uses his magic to prevent the twin towers from collapsing
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 8:23:57 PM

Sounds like sh*t!
masKritic writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:56:38 PM

i like Nick Cage. He's made some sh*t movies but i like him as an actor.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 1:13:18 AM

Yeah I don't see the issue with this statement. I mean plenty of people have referenced tragic days in American and world history before and used the same kind of analogy (movies being needed to make people happy during harsh times) so yeah I'm cool with this. He's an absolutely sh*t actor, I didn't even think he was great in Leaving Las Vegas. That movie is what it is because of Elizabeth Shue.
CitizenKang writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 2:01:57 AM

He could've plugged his sh*tty rip-off Hairy Pothead film a thousand other ways, but using 9-11 to do so wasn't obligatory or even effective.
theslayer writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 9:03:10 AM

nicalas hair wear a descent wig or non at all you hairpiece piece of sh*t you look like smell like and sound like sh*t
must be a sh*t eater then
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 12:12:50 PM

I guess everyone who airs a Boxing Day sale commercial is just as callous? Oh wait...The tsunami never happened to Americans...
TRUEMAN writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 1:05:01 PM

This gay is so desparate for money, next time i see him will give you a tip!
theslayer writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 1:58:00 PM

nicolashair take a sh*t then eat it and wipe your ass with your wig bitch

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved