WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney Unveils "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" Title and Plot

Posted: September 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney Unveils "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" Title and PlotSubmit Comment
During Disney's D23 Expo, Johnny Depp appeared in full Jack Sparrow costume to announce the fourth "Pirates of the Caribbean" movie will be released during the Summer of 2011 and that it will be called "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides."

We already know that Jack Sparrow and Barbossa (Geoffrey Rush) will be searching for the fountain of youth in the fourth film, which is why it is believed that the "On Stranger Tides" subtitle means that the new movie will be adapting Tim Power's novel that carries the same name.

Plot of the book: Puppeteer John Chandagnac, who was sailing to Jamaica to get revenge on the uncle who had stolen his father's inheritance, has no choice but to join the buccaneers who have taken him prisoner--and soon, known now as the pirate Jack Shandy, he finds himself learning to survive in a treacherous new world of cutlass-fights, sea-battles, and voodoo magic on sun-blinded tropical islands. The legendary Blackbeard is assembling a ruthless navy of pirates living and undead to voyage to the fabled Fountain of Youth, and Jack Shandy must use magic, swordsmanship, and even his puppeteer skills to free himself and the girl he has fallen in love with from Blackbeard's deadly supernatural domination.

Logo Treatment: (click to enlarge)


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 7:56:42 PM

Who ever is not looking forward to this is not a fan of the series... There i said it.
BrundleFly writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 8:02:19 PM

I thought the first was absolutely fantastic. The second was stupid but good fun, and the third was awful. This one looks equally bad to me. I guess that means I'm not a fan of the series.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 8:06:00 PM

So basically this is a Jack Sparrow fan service?
bloodgear writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 8:24:39 PM

I love that name. Jack Shandy.
october_midnight writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 8:38:21 PM

In a surprising turn of events, social giant SpookyCupcakes posts a reply in the thread.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 8:43:04 PM

In a suspected straight trail of events, October_Midnight is still a faggot.
october_midnight writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 9:00:36 PM

Dance, puppet...dance.
OneTime writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 9:02:20 PM

i like these movies.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 9:06:37 PM

It's as if you're mad that I am better than you or something.
acslaterson writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 9:09:16 PM

As long as Bloom and Knightley aren't in this I will see it. Not opening weekend though, I went for the last one and wanted to kill myself will all of the stupid little Tweens acting like asses. I wanted to go on a face punching rampage.
october_midnight writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 9:09:48 PM

Better at what. F5'ing the hell out of some random one-off movie site instead of occasionally leaving your mom's basement? Yeah man, choked. Anyways, I've read all the stories, I'm out. I'm sure you'll still do exactly what I assume you will and respond with something outstandingly witty.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 9:14:16 PM

Yup.
telur writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 11:46:24 PM

so these mean gonna be Pirates of the Caribbean 5, maybe with woman pirates
lost_addict writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 12:04:20 AM

this could turn out to be good if they axe orlando bloom and keira knightly
KaloVisor writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 12:25:45 AM

How Could they Possibly release anything else in the Summer of 2011?! It is so jam packed of Blockbusters it's about ready to bust itself.
I mean Seriously do we really need another Pirates Film? I mean the First POTC, was great the second was okay the third one was well it was a big mess really, not that parts of it weren't entertaining. but it didn't really make any sense.



autiger10 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 1:00:46 AM

first round knock-out
winner:october_midnight
manichispanic writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 1:09:24 AM

i thought the third movie was just too much. they took everything too far. i don't know who the director is, or if they even have one, but i hope its somebody good.
c-prime writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 1:31:22 AM

"Who ever is not looking forward to this is not a fan of the series...There I said it."

Kinda obvious, don't you think, Cyberpunk? I, for one, definitely fall into that category of people.
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 2:15:59 AM

Knightley needs a set of D's installed.

Tits so big... they come with f*cking training wheels!
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 5:44:31 AM

@ acslaterson....dang man...i hear about loud mouth idiotic certain teens in theaters too and hate dealing with it just as much as anybody....but here's some useful advice....remind them that some guy shot this dad for not shutting up and shutting up his kid during benjamin button...if that doesn't convince them to behave i dunno what will
Kid_A writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 6:01:19 AM

The title doesn't work for me. It seems not to have the spark of previous movies.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 6:07:24 AM

maybe they should change it to 'Pirates of the Caribbean: Fountain of Youth'....isn't it that what it's about?
Rarehunter writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 11:14:05 AM

Pirates of the Caribbean:were sorry
Lordchristo writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 2:13:57 PM

@rarehunter - HAHAHAHA! Oh, Jesus, let them make a fifth one just for that title.
ShanMac writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 8:37:32 PM

Hope it's better than the garbage that was At World's End.
lost_addict writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 10:00:33 AM

Pirates of the Caribbean:the search for elizabeth's boobs
Skywalker121289 writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 3:23:30 PM

@acslaterson- Maybe we should go to the opening night, knock them tweens up a bit. It'll be really interesting to see who they cast this Jack Shandy as- I think it would make the film or brake it.
KalVicious writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:45:16 AM

I like this new title, and I after recent news, I hope Johnny Depp remains with the film.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved