WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Point Break" Sequel is Dead

Posted: September 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Point Break" Sequel is DeadSubmit Comment
Back in March, director Jan de Bont (Speed, Twister) was getting ready to shoot the "Point Break" sequel in Indonesia and Australia. Then Bont was replaced by Jeff Wadlow and the project seemingly came to a screeching halt.

Moviehole tried to get in touch with several of its studio contacts to find out if there has been any movement on "Point Break Indo," but didn't get many responses. Then a bit later in the day, the site heard back from two trusted sources, both stating that the project is currently dead.

The sequel may one day happen, but at this stage, all attached cast members (Damien Walshe-Howling, Rick Otto) have been freed up to work on other projects.

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 3:11:46 AM

'...Sequel is Dead'

So is Swayze.

Too soon?
vwkombi writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 3:27:57 AM

We are all dead Ranger, some of us just havn't got the memo yet............

There is no God.
nope.com writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 3:42:52 AM

yeah it's too soon and it aint funny cause the man is still living

lol at least wait for him to shrivel up THEN come in with the 'too soon' joke, comedy 101 my friend tsk tsk
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 3:52:08 AM

OK... too soon.
VDODSON writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 4:06:27 AM

Ranger- somehow I picture you at the clubs on weekends using similiar dance moves that Swayze used in Dirty Dancing. No offense meant, that motherf*cker could dance!
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 4:08:14 AM

He certainly could VDOD.

(there's a joke available here about his 'dancing around death' - but I think it inappropriate, so I won't).
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 4:08:38 AM

Molly... can you see me Molly?
triggax writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 4:13:06 AM

Yeah, swayze is, was, a legend, lets keep the ignorant "HAHA YOUR DEAD JOKES" to ourselves, until.... well... hes dead!
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 4:14:17 AM

OK... but not a minute longer trig.
triggax writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 4:14:51 AM

@Ranger,
We posted at the same time, so I didn't see that last one..

You're like the f*cking king of bad taste my friend.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 4:15:52 AM

Thx. Bro.
Sonic writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 7:19:50 AM

Do you know how long Swayze got?, because i heard he should be dead by now.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 8:52:31 AM

If Dalton can beat Brad Westlake he can beat cancer! I can see it now:
Cancer walks through the door.
Dalton, "right boot"
Cancer gets drunk and starts f*cking sh*t up but claims that its just trying to have a good time.
Dalton grabs Cancer by its hair, slams its head through the nearest table, and says "YOU'RE TOO STUPID TO HAVE AND GOOD TIME!" Then he promptly tells his body to "show this disease the door."
lawman writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 8:53:43 AM

I read the scrpit. Its crazy. Brody actually rides that wave to Indonesia. The he gets extremely aggresive cancer and withers away to nothing.
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 9:11:43 AM

Yo, Ranger. that joke is worse than 9/11
NatG83 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 10:21:42 AM

@Ranger

The "Molly...Can you see me, Molly" was pretty damn funny. Mean as hell, but funny.
OneTime writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 10:38:14 AM

it was a dope movie tho..ahead of its time.
Bob82 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 11:00:44 AM

Elvis is alive.

"Point Break" was one of my favorite movies when I was a kid, leave it alone!
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 11:41:22 AM

@Nat - lol. thx.

@Dude - That's quite the compliment my friend!

@SAC - Priceless post!
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 11:42:50 AM

Speaking of death... anyone know if Lohan made it through another night?
rabid writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:31:01 PM

I heard Swayze was going to camneo as the new Brody's parachute.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:51:03 PM

lol.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 1:39:58 PM

"Point Break" Sequel is Dead"

Like the original film.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 1:40:57 PM

@Vod
"No offense meant, that motherf*cker could dance!"

Especially with his Mother!
bluemeenie writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 1:42:39 PM

"I knew 'points' could 'break'- but not die...[sniff]"
-Megan-tron Fox
lostwarrior writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 1:44:54 PM

so swayze wont be having the time of his life making this film will he?
SACdaddy writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 3:52:08 PM

@Ranger: Thx man. Roadhouse obviously has a special place in my heart. Another one of those "so bad its good" films from the 80s I watch anytime its on. What irony, Dalton is dying and Sam Elliot just keep chuggin along. Strange world.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 4:16:33 PM

No, irony is Patrick has cancer from leading the clean life, longtime wife, etc. and Lohan can't even get a cold (then again... what germ would challenge her system?!).
SACdaddy writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 4:50:38 PM

btw, no luck on Lohan sighting in Austin yet. I've hit a sh*tload of bars, clubs, and alleys but still nothing. She's probably held up in one of the many gay clubs we have here looking for some poor unsuspecting fresh out the closet kid to "convert". Will keep an eye out for her.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 5:26:09 PM

I still love to watch Point Break. I mean, how can you hate a movie with John C. McGinley, Keanu Reeves, Patrick Swayze, and the master thespian of our time, Gary Busey!!! "UTAH, get me two!!!" Great 80's chesse. Hot Fuzz opened my eyes to the glory of Point Break.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 5:30:32 PM

@SAC - whilst at those bars did you bother to look UNDER the tables for Lohan?
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 7:32:17 PM

I wonder if when hearing the news that the movie is dead one of the attached actors rolled onto his back screaming while unloading his handgun straight into the air
billofill writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:56:57 AM

So did they deside there was no reason for a sequel after the sh*tty Fast and the Furious movies mined all their um GREAT STory Ideas.
triggax writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 11:15:45 AM

NnooOoO...

If kathryn bigelow was attached to direct I have no doubt a sequel to this would be f*cking excellent..

Problem is, it wouldn't be bigelow, it wouldn't have Busey, reeves or swayze...
It would most likely turn into a 2 hour episode of the f*cking OC... So its probably a good thing this isn't working out... Leave it alone.. the original is perfect..
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 4:47:03 PM

Or do have Swayze in it.

His parachute doesn't open (for the scene and for real). He plummets to his death (for real)... doesn't have to go through any more pain. Died doing what he loved (other than his wife). Plus hitting the ground at terminal velocity saves on the digging fee from the Undertaker. And it's a fab. way to say adios to all his fans.

It's kinda win-win-win.

The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:49:51 PM

"The sequel may one day happen, but at this stage, all attached cast members (Damien Walshe-Howling, Rick Otto) have been freed up to work on other projects. "

sh*t, so basically its gonna have Australian actors!

@Ranger

We are taking over Hollyowood baby!!
If Damein Walh Holwing takes the lead as the baddie, it would have been sweet. He recently played a Violent underworld hitman in an aussy tv show, he was f*cking insane!
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 5:06:27 AM

@Skippy - yes you are.

I believe if America actually knew how many foreigners were in Hollywood, they'd sh*t.

From Dr. House MD being conceived and produced by Canadian, to Michael J. Fox (but for a long time he'd never talk about it - biting the hand that feeds him and all). The X-Men movies, from Jean Grey, Rogue, Kitty Pryde, Wolverine, Prof. X. etc. no Americans in that bunch.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved