WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director on "Jeepers Creepers 3" Status

Posted: September 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director on "Jeepers Creepers 3" StatusSubmit Comment
Back in February of last year, director Victor Salva revealed that he has signed on to write and direct the third "Jeepers Creepers" film, tentatively called "Jeepers Creepers 3: The Creeper Walks Among Us."

DreadCentral has now caught up with Salva to get an update on the project. "The financing is just coming together, so perhaps we will be in pre-production shortly," he told the site. "We have been saying this for a year now, but that's really about all I can with any certainty."

Salva went on to say that the new film will be called "Jeepers Creepers 3: Cathedral, and confirmed that Jonathan Breck, the Creeper, will once again return to reprise his role. "Though we have decided, after much fan feedback, to give him his truck back for the new film," he said.

Gina Phillips, the actress from the first film, will also return for "Jeepers Creepers 3." "[She is] playing Trisha Jenner, 23 years later, a successful business woman who has her own teenage son, Darry, named after her long lost brother," said Salva.

At this point, Salva is pushing for this new movie to get a theatrical release, but MGM has already hinted that they are thinking going down the direct-to-DVD route.

Source: DreadCentral


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 3:08:09 AM

strangely intrigued... liked the first one... 2nd was sh*t so avoid everything about the 2nd and this should be legit.
Trip Maverick writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 5:41:22 AM

Will the director have shots of young boys with out their tops on? We all know the director is a convicted child sex offender so Im guessing so. The creeper only goes after boys cos the creeper is living out the directors fantasies.
AYT BALL writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 8:26:39 AM

lol thank you! i keep saying this but everyone seems to have just forgotten it! how the hell is this creeper still making movies? or even alive?!?
SACdaddy writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 9:04:25 AM

Holy sh*t! Just read up on the molestation convictions in 1988, I had no idea! I never thought Powder or JC1 were very good but I loved Jeepers Creepers 2. In fact, I had it listed as one of my top 20 horror movies of all time. The molesting stuff is f*cked up though.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 9:24:13 AM

make it a snuff film with the ending being they actually kill the director....
rabid writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 10:10:11 AM

He's like the Michael Jackson of the film industry.
The first film was ok, the second was absolute rubbish.
Bob82 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 10:59:24 AM

I was watching the 2nd one last night! I liked the first one, and the 2nd one had a cool ending.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 11:48:26 AM

That picture by the way is one I snapped of Lohan first thing in the morning.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:16:14 PM

too bad the 1st and 2nd movie couldn't be one whole movie....i suppose after this one, next will be a prequel and show the monster's origins...yea like i'll be there for that lol
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 1:11:50 PM

Salva f*cked his own franchise...EVERY CRITIC on Earth as well as viewers knew Jeepers Creepers was most effective during the road scenes with the truck. How do you f*ck that up? It's like Salva changed it to simply go against feedback. It was an awesome idea of an indestructible demon in disguise replenishing its body...

The best monster idea since Freddy, and this guy turns him into a flyin, winged goblin thing that pretends to be a scarecrow as it waits for buses to break down on a nearby stretch of highway.

Monsters are always better when they're hunters...not scavengers waiting to pick off an entire cast of characters stupid enough to keep running outside.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 1:15:51 PM

It's just 90 minutes of homophobe guys being pulled up into the sky! The best part of the film was the gun nut farmer out for revenge and they give the dude 5 minutes stretched for an opening and an ending. LAME!
lostwarrior writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 2:17:10 PM

i dont know ranger that kinda looks like gary colemans ex to me...
Kyolay21 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 2:31:56 PM

I have to like it. My best friends uncle is the director.
timex89 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 10:17:11 PM

Maybe you should do a sequel every 23 years
CitizenKang writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 12:58:14 AM

"EVERY CRITIC on Earth as well as viewers knew Jeepers Creepers was most effective during the road scenes with the truck. How do you f*ck that up?"

Because you can't have a film filled from start to finish with a string of 'truck scenes'? That could be part of the answer.

"It was an awesome idea of an indestructible demon in disguise replenishing its body..."

It was an awesome idea...seen a thousand other times before.

"Monsters are always better when they're hunters"

Now, I dunno 'bout you, but I've always thought monsters are scarier when they sell vacuums door-to-door.

And how is Jeepers a scavenger? Scavengers eat what's already dead, usually leftovers. Also known as necrophagy. Not sure how that applies to Jeepers, as it's clearly a hunter.

"The best monster idea since Freddy"

Freddy actually had a human backstory that was every bit as evil as his postmortem machinations. Jeepers is just some idiotic demon picking off kids on a lonely stretch of highway leading to nowhere, which begs to question: why the f*ck were those kids on the highway again, and where were they going?

Freddy slips in while you sleep through your dreams, Jeepers just swoops in from the sky. No tension, just another winged hungry demon monster. With Freddy, you have the double fear of the main monster, and the perambulating fear of merely falling asleep. Not to mention some wicked psychological play and occasional camp humor.

But you said, 'the best monster since Freddy', and sadly, that's probably true.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 12:08:47 PM

Dude Have you seen Duel? Yeah...its very possible to have an entire movie with nothing but Truck scenes being effective for an entire runtime...

...and stop quoting me over and over. I know I'm more noteworthy than you, but there's no need to remind me. Were you REALLY trying to discredit my opinions? lol Great job faggle.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 8:03:14 PM

i just think certain franchises need to die....like final destination....the 2nd i was fine with...the 3rd wasn't all that necessary, and the 4th was apparantly 'whatever'...and you know they'll be trying to get a 5th going...so don't pay for that sh*t...there's already a halloween 3 being made...it's worse than the actual 'garbage' parents used to despise back then...which was usually r-rated entertainment

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved