WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

More "Toy Story 3" Plot Details

Posted: September 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
More "Toy Story 3" Plot DetailsSubmit Comment
Back in February of last year, the Wall Street Journal revealed the first details from the upcoming third "Toy Story" movie, stating that "Woody the cowboy and his toy-box friends are dumped in a day-care center after their owner, Andy, leaves for college."

Now, during the Disney Animation Showcase in London, Pixar's John Lasseter revealed a few more details about the story of the new movie. And it turns out that WSJ's plot description was very close.

According to a clip that Lasseter showed, Andy is all grown-up and is getting reach to go to college, while Woody and the gang are being prepared to be sent to a storage container. At the last minute, Andy changes his mind and decides to hold on to Woody, who then goes on a mission to save his friends from a local daycare center. Lasseter added that Timothy Dalton was recently added to the cast as a stuck-up hedgehog named Mr. Pricklepants.

"Toy Story 3" is scheduled to hit theaters on June 18th, 2010.

Click here to read more about "Toy Story 3."

Source: Cinematical


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 3:09:53 AM

Nothing here about Woody peddling Viagra to his buddies?
vwkombi writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 3:27:32 AM

No Ranger, but i heard that Woody actually has a brother named "Stiffy" who sells viagra. The character is described as "a pretty hard on character who is loved by women."
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 3:57:11 AM

totally excited for this, i still cant believe theyre makin a threequel to my favorite movie of all time!!
VDODSON writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 4:08:46 AM

If I was 10, I might be interested. Never really understood the fascination with these flicks. I will say I am somewhat interested in the new Chipmunks movie. I had a crush on Brittany as a child, it was my one and only encounter with crude beastiality thoughts. Oh, and Jessica Rabbit.
triggax writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 4:09:07 AM

@ranger, HAHA... You sick f*cker.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 4:31:05 AM

Wow what a truly amazing story...... Baba Booey Baba Booey Baba Booey
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 7:38:15 AM

"I will say I am somewhat interested in the new Chipmunks movie. I had a crush on Brittany as a child, it was my one and only encounter with crude beastiality thoughts. Oh, and Jessica Rabbit."

Get out, furry.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 9:04:53 AM

'...named Mr. Pricklepants.'

Is there something we should know about you Mr.Dalton?
borat writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 11:53:15 AM

more typos in this article than a chinese menu
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:09:12 PM

mr. pricklepants?...lol....i'll watch this...but geez...these names get sillier every time
Skywalker121289 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:23:55 PM

"Getting Reach to go to college"??

Nice.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 5:27:03 PM

I love Toy Story! I still remember watching the first one all those years ago. Totally excited for this, I might even go see the Double Feature 3D thing that comes out on my birthday. Every now and then I see a film that makes me feel like a kid again, Toy Story is one of those franchises. The Lion King as well.
otis writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 5:40:54 PM

Hopefully Andy will meet a girl with better toys in college.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 5:55:01 PM

@ otis

OOOOOOOOOH NO YOU DI'INT!!
johnny_boy writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 7:17:57 PM

ohh yes he did
johnny_boy writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 7:18:19 PM

ohh yes he did
Hollywood1086 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 12:48:59 AM

andy's prob hot by now. he was a cute kid in the first two.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 1:06:40 AM

@The5thBeatle5
Dude who is that as you avatar pic, i remember that dude, bought back some childhood memories!

Other than that, i defiantly go see this in the cinema. And i actually have a Woody doll and Buzz lightyear action figure. Unfourtuantly my brother decided to break Buzz's left foot off and my cousin ripped off Woody's pull string! Other than that i will never get rid of them, they are for my kids if i have any Skippy Spartan Jrs!
triggax writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 7:02:17 PM

^
Thats freakazoid... you know.. from the cartoon...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved