WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Walker's "Takers" Trailer

Posted: September 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul WalkerSubmit Comment
The official trailer for the upcoming heist film "Takers," starring Idris Elba, Paul Walker, TI, Hayden Christensen, Michael Ealy, Matt Dillon and Chris Brown, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: A notorious group of criminals continue to baffle police by pulling off perfectly executed bank robberies. They are in and out like clockwork, leaving no evidence behind and laying low in between heists. But when they attempt to pull off one last job with more money at stake than ever before, the crew may find their plans interrupted by a hardened detective who is hell-bent on solving the case.

"Takers" is directed by John Luessenhop (Lockdown) and is scheduled to hit theaters on February 19th, 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 3:22:50 AM

aside form Idris Elba... could this cast be anymore of a joke? all sh*t actors hahaha
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 4:24:54 AM

So far no takers
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 4:35:52 AM

What are Farrah Fawcett and Michael Jackson getting for Christmas???



Patrick Swayze!
BrundleFly writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 5:37:24 AM

This might have actually been ok if it weren't for all these talentless young rappers pretending to be gangsters.
atn5022 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 8:01:16 AM

poor, poor idris elba, surrounded by such sh*t actors
SACdaddy writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 8:13:15 AM

There's only one rapper in the movie and that's TI. The few directors that have worked with him claimed that he may be the next Tupac as far as acting is concerned. That's a pretty big compliment considering how good Pac was in Poetic Justice, Juice, and Gang Related. I thought T.I. was pretty good in American Gangster. Matt Dillon is a great actor too. Its Chris Brown, Paul Walker, and most of all Hayden Christensen that worrys me. Not to mention this plot has been rehashed at least 20 times in the past 10 years. I'll see it for the action and to support Idris Elba's rise in the acting ranks.
c-prime writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 8:39:54 AM

Oh, so now it's Paul Walker's "Takers". Before, it was Chris Brown's "Takers". That's really funny: it's like WP is trying to ascribe the movie to the actor they think will cause it to suck the most. Methinks, on second thought me knows, it will be Brown between the two of them. Honestly though, there's hardly a single actor in this cast they could designate it to without making it sound just awful. Stay tuned for the follow-up trailer to T.I.'s "Takers", you guys.
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 9:17:09 AM

LOL. I half expect T.I. to have like 5 songs on the soundtrack. lol. Also, What the f*ck was that. darth vader looked like a retard, matt dillion looked like he was sleepwalking, Chris Brown....f*cking girlfriend beater, and T.I.? ISN"T HE IN JAIL FOR DOING STUFF LIKE THAT?
VDODSON writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 9:34:50 AM

I'll give Paul Walker the benefit of the doubt. He's made some sh*t movies, but I really enjoyed Running Scared. Fast and the Furious 4 was predictable, but fun regardless. Dont forget about Pleasantville.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 10:06:24 AM

FYI. T.I. went to jail for buying a machine gun. He's a convicted felon so that violated his parole. He did a year and now he's out.

It seems like this is Elba, Walker, and Dillon's movie to me. WP knows its audience and is just trying to feed our need to hate on something. With this cast that shouldn't be very hard.
NatG83 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 10:16:19 AM

Why does the title sound like it should be a horror movie?
rabid writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 10:20:17 AM

TI might as well move to film because noone respects his music.
This movie looks like just another cop film, or an episode of Law & Order.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 10:40:53 AM

TI had the album of the year("whether you like it or not" as the song goes) right before he went in. He's won 2 f*cking Grammys. You might not respect his music but someone obviously does.
rabid writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 10:52:11 AM

so did the Black Eyed PEas. Noone but 16 year old girls like TI.
AP102390 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 11:02:59 AM

VDODSON, i was trying to forget about pleasantville, thanks for reminding me. this looks stupid but people will see it because it's the same plot but with (relatively) different actors. it looks horrible but for those people who like hip-hop music and never appreciate a good movie this will be the best movie of the year.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:03:01 PM

I know there are a lot of bad movies starring rappers but that doesn't mean there aren't good movies starring them too. Here's a quick reminder:

Boyz in da Hood
Friday (1-3)
New Jack City
almost all of Will Smith's movies
Training Day
anything with Tupac in it except Gridlock
8 mile
Smokin Aces
American Gangster


darkraven28 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:17:58 PM

I'm telling you, Paul Walker and Hayden Christensen are the same frickin person!!!

Don't look at me like that! They're the ones who are trying to trigger the paradoxes since they're in the same space and one is the younger version of the other. Totally Timecop dude. Totally!
TeemSelami writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:45:32 PM

doesn't matt dillon have a sh*tty armored car robbery movie coming out.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 1:17:56 PM

WOW...Not saying it looks spectacular, but after the poster I WAS expecting a 'crappy, obviously direct-to-DVD trailer'. Looks decent at least.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 1:44:20 PM

lol@GrandpasWeiner

"So far no takers"

I can hear the theater trying to give away tickets to this now...
bluemeenie writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 1:45:11 PM

@vd
"Dont forget about Pleasantville."

oh crap- I almost did- please just let me.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 1:46:33 PM

@nat
"Why does the title sound like it should be a horror movie?"

It might be scarier..
aarttyst writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 3:21:09 PM

Good responses Sacdaddy, I was gonna reply but you beat me to it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 3:51:23 PM

LOOKS f*ckING GAY TO ME!
crystalamberbam writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 4:32:09 PM

@TeemSelami writes:

"doesn't matt dillon have a sh*tty armored car robbery movie coming out."

LOL he does huh!! it's called Armored no less - that's hilarious.
TouchofEvil writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 5:03:18 PM

Okay Hollywood this is pathetic. It is a cheap attempt at copying HEAT and Thief. Blatant rip off with cutsie stars.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 5:31:19 PM

You guys NEED to check out the poster for this. It is literally the worst poster in history. Just plain hilarious piece of sh*t. A thousand times worse than the RVP (aka Rambo 5) one-sheet.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 5:54:25 PM

I know DN, that was the worst photoshop job I've EVER seen!
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 6:12:47 PM

Wow... 9/11 is just flying by!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 6:43:32 PM

Jews did WTC.

(awaiting triggax to start calling me an anti-semite)
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 7:21:04 PM

President Bush isn't Jewish.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 7:24:17 PM

wouldn't it be funny and ironic if chris browns character was abusive towards his girl and TI was the one who buys all the guns and silencers?
johnny_boy writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 7:26:34 PM

lol @ ranger. you got him there
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 7:35:51 PM

BUSH IS JUST A HANDPUPPET, MAN! JUST A PUPPET FOR THE ZIONIST ALIENS!

Whoa, dude, like my bong is totally dancing right now!
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 7:48:00 PM

LOL!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 7:56:52 PM

"Wow... 9/11 is just flying by!"

I bet that flew over everyones head!
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 8:01:04 PM

I suspect.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 8:04:28 PM

I guess my comment was even more subtle than yours was!
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 8:21:23 PM

You and I could put all this into a book that no-one would ever buy... apparently.
FBO writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 10:04:59 PM

I am I going insane or did that trailer look better than it should? I mean I was waiting for suckfest with Christianson and walker in the same movie but now I am courious to see if this isn't so bad.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 10:42:52 PM

No, guys, Oliver Stone brought was responsible for the horror that was WTC. Oh, wait a minute... Stone's film really was worse than the actual incident.
Fabian writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 8:17:21 AM

Every Paul Walker movie is sh*t! Why should this piece of crap be any different..
triggax writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 7:00:04 PM

"Jews did WTC.

(awaiting triggax to start calling me an anti-semite)"

Missed that one... Like I care if the jews or the f*cking chinese did it... Had you called them a bunch of heebs or kykes i think it would be a different story... Im black... I am a black man.. I don't like reading your teenage comments about black people being monkeys you little f*cker... So f*ck the jews and f*ck you too..
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 12:27:00 AM

"I don't like reading your teenage comments about black people being monkeys"

I'll say this again, so your small monkey brain can understand it.

Chris brown is a monkey because he acts like one, so does Rihanna.

They just happen to be black, and so do you.
CitizenKang writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 1:06:44 AM

Is someone sensitive or what?

Triggax, you're black? That explains a lot, really, like your unnecessary hypersensitivity.

I call people monkeys all the time. White. black, whatever. Monkey is just a name tossed at people that act less than human and farther down on the human evolutionary chain.

I guess when the platoon leader in Starship Troopers says "Come on you apes, do you want to live forever?", he was just being a racist old cracker.
CitizenKang writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 1:23:29 AM

Hayden Christensen, Pul Walker, and a bunch of black rappers? How can this movie fail? I mean, really, I ask you.

And can anyone understand a word coming out of Chris Brown's mouth? He annunciates more clearly when he raps and when he mouths off to Rihanna.
triggax writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 3:03:33 AM

"All he's ever done is be the stupid unevolved monkey he is and voted for obama, and beat his girlfriend. And his monkey girlfriend defended him in court.

Quite normal behaivour for a monkey if you ask me."

@Citizen Kang... So that sounds like some stupid kid just saying.. "Oh hes a monkey cause hes monkeyin around.. silly monkey"

f*ckin' ass, cause you have any idea where any of this is coming from...

f*ck you both.. f*ckin racist pecker wood mother f*ckers..
CitizenKang writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 3:30:36 AM

Is there anyone else at you're pity party, Triggax? Or is just you and the black velvet Tupac painting?

Oh, and listen to this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b5p3OB6roAg

Now *that's* racism. Blind, institutionalized racism.

Calling Chris Brown a monkey isn't imo. You know who else looks like a monkey? Colin Farell. But wait, he isn't black, is he? And you know who acts like a monkey? Will Ferrell. But he isn't black either. What a surprise.

See, I think the only racist here is you.
triggax writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 12:05:29 PM

Who the f*ck are you? Why do I give a sh*t about what you have to say on the topic? Does it have f*cking anything to do with you?

Thank you so much Citizen Kang for informing me that I am infact the racist here and not spooky. As hes going off on black monkeys and jews destroying the WTC... f*ck me I was really close to making a big mistake..

But now we all have your expert input on the topic, so we can all rest easy knowing how you feel about it.. Thanks d*ckhead
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 1:49:21 PM

"As hes going off on black monkeys"

Lol, so you think that all black people are monkeys? Racist.

"and jews destroying the WTC"

I guess you don't understand what a joke is...

Do you get offended if people make fun of Lohan?

If you're this sensitive and ready to jump and call people racists, the internet isn't the place for you, my friend.

"Thanks d*ckhead"

Thanks for playing the race card.
triggax writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 2:15:28 PM

f*cking crass bastard...

It's not worth it.. call them n*ggers for all I care..
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 3:48:56 PM

Wow, get out of here you self hating racist.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 7:51:39 PM

can't wait to miss this one

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved