WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith and Charlize Theron to Return for "Hancock 2"

Posted: September 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Smith and Charlize Theron to Return for "Hancock 2"Submit Comment
We already know that Will Smith will return for the "Hancock" sequel, which brought in over $620 million in worldwide ticket sales, but what about the rest of the cast?

MTV News has now caught up with director Peter Berg, who has confirmed that Smith and Theron will reprise their roles. And Jason Bateman. "Everybody's going to come back for a sequel," he added.

SPOILER ALERT

At the end of the first movie, it was revealed that Smith and Theron's characters are the last of the immortal gods, who become vulnerable when they are near each other.

For the sequel, Berg is planning to introduce a third, all-powerful god and he already has a well-known actor in mind for the role. "We have [someone in mind]," he said. "I'm not gonna tell you who, but we have!"

Click here to read our "Hancock" review.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:24:56 PM

Oh... for God's sake!

Dump the Delilah thing for weakening Samson.

We don't need Theron in this (porn yes... this no)!
lostwarrior writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:32:55 PM

exactly...and make the new film more along the lines of hanc*ck being an *sshole. Not a perfect person at all.. f*ck all the happy go lucky feeling bullsh*t that took place regarding the second half of the film. that is how film went from being a good comic book film to an ordinary film... I honestly think M Nights unbreakable is one of the most original takes on the subject in a while....
mdp711 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:39:31 PM

I enjoyed Unbreakable very much; Hanc*ck I did not. I found it to be boring and annoying.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:48:29 PM

yeah after the second half.. imo
lostwarrior writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:48:30 PM

yeah after the second half.. imo
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:51:15 PM

I am indifferent to this article.
triggax writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:54:17 PM

They should just take the original 30 minutes from the first film and stretch it into 2 hours for the sequel... then you've got a winner on your hands.
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:18:04 PM

So they're going to bring in yet ANOTHER 'God' to further dilute Hanc*ck's originality.

This is already smelling like a 'miss' to me.

Sure they have someone in mind. How about less thinking of the extra casting and a LOT MORE on the story. But, they won't listen. Over $600mil made on the first one. And I don't blame them.

But by far MOST seem to agree on here the first 1/2 hour for sure was spectacular... then the suckage meter shot up to about a 9 quickly thereafter.
Dre-EL writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:26:59 PM

Berg can blow H2 out arse, just like he did with the first one.
Ya money grubbin whores.
otis writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:42:09 PM

It should be Joaquin. He can put that newly purchased cape to good use.

Of course, I think Jaoquin's rapping has a better contingency of substance than this garbage.
mkolb1 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:44:28 PM

I bet the actor is Denzel Washington because i heard in an article that he was working on doing something with will smith, and that it would be funny
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:53:18 PM

And they tag-team Theron. Now we're talkin!
dandythelion writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:59:42 PM

@mdp711 - I agree Unbreakable was a fantastic film. But also 100% irrelevent to this post.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:08:16 PM

^^^it was in regards to how a comic based film should be played out.. thats the relavence
thedotsays writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:13:06 PM

I made the mistake / had the pleasure of reading the actual story Hanc*ck was based on and the movies horribly pales in comparrison.
But being that this is a Will Smith actioner flick, it will be made and will make money. Smith = Bank
pomme writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:19:10 PM

the all-poxerfull god could be Tom Cruise,BFF of Will Smith
Bob82 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:22:49 PM

What's the point of a sequel to ruin a movie that was already ruined in the last hour?
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:30:31 PM

If Gary Coleman is the 3rd God in this sequel, I'll sh*t my f*cking pants!
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:30:57 PM

Oh wait... they said 'well-known actor'... nevermind.

Whew!
AP102390 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:43:53 PM

the first one was horrible, this one will be worse.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:21:11 PM

wow...the worst of the worst just got worse...not saying this is the most terrible movie...but these new ideas are killing it's reputation already...and besides that, if this sequel makes money, it'll get worse from there too...i already avoided paying for a lot of films that were a waste of my time...but still i get caught off guard...that'll always happen
lost_addict writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:47:25 PM

I bet will smith will find a small role for his annoying f*cking son in this sequel..
Hollywood1086 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 10:27:35 PM

um...why are they making a sequel to this in the first place?
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 10:45:38 PM

To give Gary Coleman a job sweeping the floors.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:32:08 AM

God knows he's close enough to them already.
FBO writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:33:10 AM

I liked Hanc*ck, all of it. Unbreakable, on the other hand, just drug on and on. Talk about boring. I agree it was a fresh take on the genre, but like ALL of Night's movies it was only really good the first time.
rabid writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:49:22 AM

ugh! no Theron! the love story ruined this otherwise decent movie.
skatemaster62 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 2:18:47 AM

One question why is there a sequel do this lame as super hero? Seriously his only weakend if she is near him? That sounds like a bad dream episode of dawsins creek, I mean x-men last stand was better than this piece of sh*t charactor. He had bigger holes then lohans vigina, and that's saying something. I just don't see why he deserves a sequel
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 2:20:03 AM

Man... I hope Lindsay visits this site now and again!
skatemaster62 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 2:25:02 AM

Mean besides the money it raked in bc its Will Smith. And there both gods when there apart and how the hell!! Do you catch a god to get them together so you can kill them? At lest Superman had kryptonite!! And an actual backstory
skatemaster62 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 2:27:10 AM

I agree ranger she should.....one more cut right at the vain hahaha
skatemaster62 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 2:30:45 AM

We could crowd around her and start chanting cut! Cut! Cut! Cut! Cut!....ahhhhh imagine th group effort. Happy days :) hahahaha
rabid writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 2:51:26 AM

I'm thinking they might make him Ra or Horus. He wears a hawk or eagle on his hat, and there were egyptian symbols all over that prison wall and in Hanc*ck's dreams.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 2:51:35 AM

lol... that's sick!

I like it!
skatemaster62 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 2:53:22 AM

I'm glad you agree ranger lol but I thought you would haha
skatemaster62 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 2:56:35 AM

Children in the back asking "daddy please daddy, can we watch the skank whore bleed out pleassse". "oh alright son, say would you like some popcorn?". Now that I would be the only thing I would pay to see lohan in.....her death!!!
Fabian writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 9:09:46 AM

Did NOT like the second half of the first Hanc*ck movie!
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:35:37 PM

i remember this one movie called 'repossessed'....a spoof of 'the exorcist'...and there's this part where the mom is saying that lots of peoples' reputations were based on their last names, so the daughter goes 'oh, like johnny appleseed planted apples?' and then she said another name for reference....and then the funny part, the son goes 'so what did john hanc*ck do?'...and then everyone was all silent and confused lol...why can't we have more great comedies like that?
bluemeenie writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:41:33 PM

eh- don't bother guys- The first film was a very disorganized mess.
skatemaster62 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 3:23:56 PM

The acting was good in "Hanc*ck" it was the giant holes in the charactors and the plot of the film itself. They relied on will smiths name to pull the audience in(witch pulled off) and let everything else go to sh*t. Hanc*ck would have been good if they put more thought to the charactors. And a different way to kill him seriously
Rich k writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 3:39:38 PM

This is dumb i hope this movie bombs, and i feel sorry for whoever accepts the third immortal god role lmao, i feel like a fag saying that sh*t.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 4:16:22 PM

Hated the first film. Next one sounds even worse and will represent a low point in Will's acting career. Then again I'm sure the $25-30mill he collects may help him sleep at night.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved