WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Aaron Eckhart Would Return for "Dark Knight" Sequel

Posted: September 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Aaron Eckhart Would Return for "Dark Knight" SequelSubmit Comment
Immediately after "The Dark Knight" hit theaters, fans began wondering if Harvey Dent/Two-Face was dead. Both actor Aaron Eckhart and the film's writers confirmed numerous times that the character was dead, but it now seems that there is a bit of hope that Two-Face will return in the sequel.

"Well, if I was a smarter person, I would do those things," Eckhart told MTV about begging Christopher Nolan to bring him back. "I'd send him flowers. I'd buy him a car. But I'm not that smart. I've sort of just gone on with my life. I don't have any expectations of being in the next Dark Knight."

It sounds like Eckhart is done with the franchise. Not so, he explains. "If Chris called me, I would certainly do it. I would do anything for Chris. ... [But] as far as I'm concerned, my character's dead."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:24:11 PM

Eckhart is right. They have his phone # if they want him.
WV-Films writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:25:21 PM

I sort of hope he's not in it. I'd like to see a fresh story without Two-face. Little reference to Batman Begins is what made Dark Knight so good, cuz it was a stand alone piece.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:29:47 PM

even though I loved his part in the film and enjoyed the new spin compared to batman and robbin. I think they should leave two face as he is dead.... bring him back as flash backs regarding batmans guilt.... but thats it...
Dannoral writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:36:01 PM

hailey quinn would be a great vilain...
triggax writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:38:47 PM

"I would do anything for Chris."

Imagine what he would do for a bag of Tropical skittles.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:47:08 PM

couldn't agree with your more lostwarrior... flashbacks... thats all we need
BigUnit writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:59:58 PM

Two Face is such an important character in the batman franchise, they better have him come back :)
OneTime writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:07:29 PM

they should ask my ex to play the part of twoface...god dam whore.
triggax writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:08:57 PM

HAHAHAHA... brilliant...^
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:09:26 PM

@trig - lol. U saw that eh?
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:09:52 PM

@OneTime - I hear ya on that one!
borat writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:16:37 PM

he die
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:52:37 PM

Yep... his character is DEAD.

Move along folks... nothing to see here.

Hey script writers... how about 'AN ORIGINAL, MOVING ALONG IDEA'?! That's right! You read me right! An ORIGINAL IDEA! FIND OTHER VILLAINS! GET THE PICKLE OUTTA YOUR LAZY ASS!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:52:48 PM

It will be good to see him back, but yeah, i Don't think Nolan will try to find a way to bring a dead man back again. I like how Eckhart has accepted that he won't be in the next sequal, and won't push for it, but is willing to play him again if asked!

I think it is safe to assume that Heath ledger was meant to contnue the role of the Joekr int eh next installment,but since his passing, not many people are keen to see someone else take the reigns of the Joker. So maybe it is best to introduce some new villians..

my pics are
1. Scarecrow (Think he could make a 3rd, loved the charcter)
2. Hush
3. Catwoman (Racheal Weiz or Emily Blunt)
4. Riddler (Maybe a serial killer or serial bomber who leaves cryptic clues for Batman)
5. Talia Al Ghaul (seeking vengence_
6. Rhas Al Ghaul (Not implying that Neeson to return, that would be too unrealistic. But i have said this before, maybe Rhas Al Ghaul is a title or name given to people chosen to lead the league of shadows, thus he/ she is immortal..you know like Duffman says "DUFF MAN CAN'T DIE, ONLY THE ACTORS WHO PLAY HIM!!!"

Also a title for the film

The Dark Knight Returns
Batman: The Long Halloween
or whatever i don't know!
thedotsays writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:06:25 PM

I really like the Quinn idea. Nolan's been doing a good job of making these classic villains somewhat unconventional and Quinn would be a good character to introduce on screen and at the same time offering Bats a unique task dealing with the opposite sex and not worrying about any attraction bs if it was Catwoman.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:13:40 PM

this really was the most pointless article... everyone needs to move on... the guy has bone showing for crying out loud.. no human being would survive more than 3 weeks with an open wound to that extent.
Bob82 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:24:44 PM

I still can't believe people thinking Harvey Dent is alive...
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:29:18 PM

I can't believe people thinking Elvis is still alive.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:37:23 PM

no way should that be how two face dies, but he shouldnt be in the one, they need fresh character like hush, black mask, harley, bane, or riddler...I think a Harley/riddler would make the most sense since the riddler could kinda have been inspired to outdo the joker, and harley to emulate him, POSSIBLE VILLAIN FEUD?

then tease Harvey still being alive by having some crooked city officials get knocked of and have a batman begins style ending.
Bob82 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:37:52 PM

Elvis IS alive!

;P
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:42:11 PM

Personally what I would do with the franchise, is make 5 movies...i know it most likely will never happen

Batman Begins

Batman 1.5- Hush, Black Mask (cameo- tatoo, Zsaz, and Scarecrow) Center around the events between BB and TDK- More rachel and harvey

The Dark Knight

Batman 3- Riddler and harley

Batman 4- Bane and Two Face

THE DARK KNIGHT RETURNS- Directed by Zach Snyder in 20 or so years, adapt the frank miller novel. This way they could bring back the joker as not heath ledger, and of course dent
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:05:41 PM

i wouldn't mind seeing more of two-face...i'm sure there's lots of stuff that the joker did in the comics and two face, that weren't in the movie...so to be honest...i wouldn't mind...they could re-film that scene and talk about harvey dent being dead and then when they try to retrieve the body, it's missing...perfect way to bring him back, plus he'd no longer be known as harvey dent, but as two-face...so it could work...as for joker, i know people would hate to see heath replaced...so it probably won't happen, at least not on chris nolan's hands...i mean, obviously him and heath were friends, so i would think nolan has no reason or intention to ever bring back the joker...but if they did want to bring him back, who would they choose to play him?...i always thought johnny depp was the closest to do it...at least judging from what i saw of him in the trailer for 'dr. parnassus'...plus depp and ledger were already friends...i don't think heath would mind if he were still alive
Charlie9 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:43:35 PM

f*ck the trilogy, reveal 2-face is still alive as a twist at the end so they can do a fourth! If they do include him, if done right, 2 villains can always work, e.g. Batman Returns.
lost_addict writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:44:46 PM

batman begins>the dark knight
telur writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 10:35:56 PM

it's useless news for WP
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 10:37:32 PM

is it just me or did the Nolans write most of the movie, then Goyer pulled a Ben Affleck?
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 11:18:00 PM

The third story line needs to be a condensed and altered as needed "HUSH"

Btw...I can't believe people still think Tupac is alive...
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 11:53:05 PM

Why... what happened to Tupac?
FBO writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:14:24 AM

First off; you can't do Harley Quinn, since she's Joker's assistant and they better not do another Joker film. Second; if they do Harley Quinn they better get parker posey to play the part. Third; I'd love to see Clayface in the next movie, but I just don't see an enemy like that fit into this realistic take on batman. So I say do someone like The Wrath or Deadshot or Cluemaster. Or you could do the whole Lew Moxen/Zeiss storyline.
johndillinger writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:16:13 AM

i can't believe people still think I'm alive..
rabid writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:48:07 AM

a two story fall doesn't kill a Batman villain... They should have Bruce Wayne get him plastic surgery while he rehabilitates him in the Arkham basements.
skatemaster62 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 1:06:42 AM

I like the idea of Harley vrs Riddler then tease Two Face Batman Begins style
acslaterson writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 1:28:06 AM

1st, you can't do Hush in the next movie. You would have to introduce 3 characters in the next movie and at least 2 more in the 4th to effectively set up that character at the end of the fourth.

2nd, why not bring Two Face back? Maybe not as the main villain but at least a cameo. You can have him and Joker sitting in Arkhym Asylum yelling back and forth while Bat's goes there to get advice from Joker(re-cast, you never see his face due to him being in the shadows) about the new villain.

3rd, Nolan f*cked himself into this universe let him get himself out of it himself. Someone mentioned Clayface, which can never happen because Nolan made his Batman Universe too realistic. Why is that a bad thing? Because you eliminated half of Bat's rogue gallery. No Clayface, no Killer Croc, no Dr. Freeze, no Bane, no Poison Ivy. I can't wait for the next Nolan Bats film but my expectations are going to be waaaaaaay lower then what I had for TDK.

4th, you could have Harley Quinn in the next one. Just as a psychiatrist and maybe see the Joker talk to her at the end of the movie setting up a break out for the fourth movie.
skatemaster62 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 2:36:53 AM

Britney Murfy could make a good Harley
Quinn
rabid writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 2:49:13 AM

They could easily do Clayface. The original Clayface was just an actor who was good at disguises. He wasn't living clay til much later.
SeWerin writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 5:53:17 AM

I really loved Two face more then a Joker in the DK. Aaron played him perfectly, shame that he ended that way...
Sonic writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 7:06:13 AM

Need new villians
SACdaddy writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 9:46:47 AM

Nolan royally f*cked up when he decided to incorporate Two Face's tranformation in a movie based mostly on the Joker. I didn't fit well crammed into the last 30 minutes of an already long movie. He should have left Harvey Dent in his hopsital bed and ended the film with his "turn to the dark side" scene. That would have set up the next movie perfectly and he wouldn't have needed a Joker. Eckhart was great in the role, and its too bad Nolan didn't see the possibilties in his talent to actually carry a film like he did with Ledger. The character is dead now and if Nolan wants to stick to his more realistic theme, he can't bring him back.

@acslateron: You're right about Nolan's dilemma. The other day I was tryin to think of another good villain(Catwoman excluded) for the next film but the realism aspect kept getting in the way. He's pretty much covered the most realistic characters from the comics. Now all we have left is the Riddler who I always thought was a somewhat lame character. However this might present Nolan with a opportunity that no one is talking about. I remember in the comics, every now and then Batman would go a little crazy and completely cross the line between justice and revenge. This happened once after the first Robin was killed by the Joker. Nolan can make an entire film based on Bats losin it and having to be reeled in by Gordon and maybe even Catwoman before he becomes a full fledged bad guy. Maybe throw in a wrinkle that makes the audience question if Batman really is insane or is just doing what he has to do to gain the trust of some evil group that he actually wants to take down. If Nolan wants to stay dark and realistic this could actually work.
Bob82 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 10:57:29 AM

I thought Two-Face was perfect, Eckhart did an amazing job, but the problem was the obligation to put certain elements of the character from the comics in a movie that was trying so hard to be "real story". Take the burning of his face, for example: it would've make no difference if he was a scarred in the cheek or maybe an ear. The point of having the whole side of his face burnt was approaching the schyzophrenic trauma of his character, and that was missing from the movie. That's the only thing I felt rushed in "The Dark Knight", because his character could've worked in a whole other movie, but... then again... he's dead.
rabid writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 11:00:06 AM

There are plenty of Batman villains that can still be handled realistically. Killer Croc is just a guy with a skin condition. Maxi Zeus thinks he's a god. Hugo Strange, a genius. Clayface, an actor. Poison Ivy, an ecoscientist. Deadshot, a hitman. Penguin, just a short guy who deals arms. Black Mask. Ventriloquist. Riddler. Mad Hatter.
It doesn't seem tough at all. And an Arkham Asylum film could put Bats in the middle of it all.
I didn't like how easy the Calculator went out in the last film. I'd like to see him survive the Joker's bonfire.
rabid writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 11:02:35 AM

Bob, as the story goes, Dark Knight was supposed to be a two-parter originally, so when the studio changed their mind, Nolan had to condense almost 3.5hrs footage into 2.5hrs. There's obviously some really important scenes missing between Harvey's hospital escape and his decision to go after Gordon's family.
Bob82 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 11:07:11 AM

@rabid: I didn't know that, it makes kind of sense, although I would've liked to see the schyzophrenic side of Dent. I didn't see any signs of that in his final scene (and what an amazing scene!). Anyway, finding out about that makes still miss for more Joker moments. Damn, I miss Heath Ledger.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:29:13 PM

hmm...well two face could still return....they could put him in the ambulance and find out that he's not dead but in a coma...THEN we could see the schizophrenic two face everybody wants to see...it's not that hard to figure out how to bring him back realistically...no blood on the floor...you'd think if he fell from that high, there would be blood gushing out of his head...but maybe that's why he's not dead...then again, i'm not making the movie...i wouldn't mind two-face again, flashbacks or not....same thing with joker...joker could come back, but that's up to nolan so i'll leave it at that
bluemeenie writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:38:36 PM

This sis so stupid- Nolan has said a thousand times- Two Face is very dead.
rabid writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 1:14:35 PM

you shouldnt believe everything Nolan says. Batman villains never die... just the actors that portray them.
Rich k writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 3:42:21 PM

man if chris nolan, somehow brings him back that would be dumb. Im starting to think low of this sequel.
bloodgear writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 5:23:45 PM

I said it before. They always said Dent was dead, not Two-Face.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 5:24:55 PM

Two-Face needed to die, his death and Batman's sacrifice complete the story. If Two Face is still alive it undermines the story of TDK therefor lessening its impact. It's genuinely the first comic book movie where the hero doesn't win. If they come with the original 1940s Riddler it will be good. He was less of a Joker clone than the later versions. They can do Clayface as someone mentioned, Catwoman, Bane to an extent, Black Skull, I mean it'd be a stretch but you can even do Ventriloquist. I have faith in Nolan that he'll create something spectacular... if he even does a third one that is.
Bob82 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 9:12:20 PM

@bloodgear: That never made sense, it's so stupid, I hate when people believe that's the only proof. Like Gordon and Batman will start talking ambiguously in the middle of the story, saying "Dent is dead", but thinking Two-Face is alive.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 5:55:31 AM

well let's just see what the decide on for now
Fire Marshall Bill writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 3:55:09 PM

Oh he's dead alright, but it would be great if he was in the next one. He did a great job and Two-Face didn't get enough screen time
ksplatt writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 5:52:10 PM

how could u f*ckin have joker come back? guarantee most to not all ppl wouldnt want another actor to come in and do joker for 10min in arkham asylum. harley quinn by herself is stupid cuz she isnt a villian in her own self, she needs joker. they kinda did end it w/ batman runnin off to be a vigilante badguy type sh*t. they only spinoff i could see from DK is if they did the batman returns type plot, make a bad guy (penguin) seem good, then have batman come save the day and prove that "good guy" was a "bad guy."

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved