WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chris Brown's "Takers" Poster

Posted: September 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chris BrownSubmit Comment
The poster for the upcoming heist film "Takers," starring Idris Elba, Paul Walker, TI, Hayden Christensen, Michael Ealy, Matt Dillon and tough-guy Chris Brown, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: A notorious group of criminals continue to baffle police by pulling off perfectly executed bank robberies. They are in and out like clockwork, leaving no evidence behind and laying low in between heists. But when they attempt to pull off one last job with more money at stake than ever before, the crew may find their plans interrupted by a hardened detective who is hell-bent on solving the case.

"Takers" is directed by John Luessenhop (Lockdown) and is scheduled to hit theaters on February 19th, 2010.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 4:28:12 AM

hope chris brown dies in this film like he did in stomp the yard. it'll be fun seeing him die in a movie again. sure its not real but its close enough to where theres no guilt. i really can't stand that bastard....or elba or walker.dillion is okay in small doses. and i thought christensen stopped making films after he ruined darth vader for all of us.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:38:36 AM

"i really can't stand that bastard"

Why?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:39:36 AM

All he's ever done is be the stupid unevolved monkey he is and voted for obama, and beat his girlfriend. And his monkey girlfriend defended him in court.

Quite normal behaivour for a monkey if you ask me.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:40:14 AM

Oh, and this poster is poorly, poorly photoshopped.
atn5022 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:06:23 AM

@johnny_boy, whats wrong with idris elba? hes f*cking awesome, like a british denzel
Ari Gold writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:49:58 AM

'tough-guy Chris Brown' haha! Smooth!
c-prime writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:52:21 AM

You know it's gonna be a sh*tty movie when Paul Walker stands out as one of the "best" actors in the cast. Ha ha. Only kidding. Elba and Dillon are the biggest assets to this flicks.

"...and tough-guy Chris Brown."

Do I detect sarcasm in that line, WP? You're terrible. Ha ha. Seriously though, Chris Brown does have this hilariously devilish look on his face. "Probably the one he was sporting when he clocked Rihanna.)

Here's what roles I predict the cast members will play in the team:

Matt Dillon - The Leader (NAME: Don "The Don" Mulligan)
Idris Elba - The Looks (NAME: Quentin "Sweets" Ryder)
Paul Walker - The Brains (NAME: Albert "Whiz Kid" LaDouche)
Jay Hernandez - The Forettable One (NAME: ...uh...something Gutierrez)
T.I. - The Accountant (NAME: Elliot "Rockafellur" Guttenberg - the twist is he's part Jewish)
Michael Ealy - The New Guy (NAME: Tim "Flower" Rembrandt)
Hayden Christensen - The Smooth Talker/*sshole (NAME: Skye "I f*ckin' Hate His f*ckin' Ass" Gooseman AKA "Poopstick")
Chris Brown - The Muscle (NAME: J'Marcus DeVron "Night Night, Kiss Yo Ass Goodbye" Williams)
lawman writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:09:33 AM

Well they got the ...ERS part right!
redbarron writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:38:10 AM

oh come on! let me see now.
bank robbers
perfect crimes
laying low
on last big job,
all we need is a hardened detective who is hell-bent on solving the case,

please! HEAT anybody? just with sh*tty actors
pugi27 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:54:27 AM

wow, that poster looks awful, not put together very well at all
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 10:27:46 AM

lol tough guy chris brown...yea right
triggax writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 10:48:34 AM

Brutal poster, Paul walkers head kind of looks like its just floating over his neck...

Bad work... shame on you. Whoever you are.
triggax writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 11:04:22 AM

"All he's ever done is be the stupid unevolved monkey he is and voted for obama, and beat his girlfriend. And his monkey girlfriend defended him in court.

Quite normal behaivour for a monkey if you ask me."

You know, theres not a lot of canadians on here.. Im canadian.. You're Canadian.. Thats f*cking great. You sound like you're either a 12 year old kid, or you're not actually from my country. I thought I lived in a country of tolerance. Thats f*cking bullsh*t friendo. It would be nice if someone would pull that f*cking ignorant comment off of here..
I like this site, I like the people on this site, I don't like having to skim through the comments section and read blatantly racist stupid *sshole remarks.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 11:07:02 AM

@spookycupcakes.... cant stand his songs, his "acting," he's such a douche bag and i also dont tolerate pussies who gotta beat up girls to try to earn street cred.i also agree with u that he's a monkey. if i'm not mistaken it seems like u can't stand him either, so i guess we're on the same team.
thegambit72 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 11:27:51 AM

wow, idris elba and you have to change the title to "Room Full of Douchebags"
VDODSON writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 11:44:42 AM

Spooky Cupcakes, if those are racist remarks your making, and not just assumptions based on your stupidity you really are just a c*nt. Im surprised that WP has not caught your post's.
nope.com writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 11:51:33 AM

wow the craptacular pairing of the century... paul walker and hayden christensen
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 11:58:18 AM

I don't think 'tough guy Chris Brown' would do well were I to even hit him ONCE! I don't know what he thought his reasons were for beating up his biach... but you can always just walk away.

And as the Industry has seen fit to meet the demands of ticket-buying people out there and make 'celebs' lives so public. I won't watch this because Chris is in this (maybe for free on the Movie Channel in the future... but I won't pay to see it in the theater).

I'd say he should be Blacklisted... (without the racist overtones).
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 3:02:31 PM

I dont understand how someone could think its a good idea to put all these actors in the same movie. The director has Matt Dillon and Idris Elba, the only accomplished, credit deserving actors among the bunch. Then the "coulda-been" Paul Walker, two music artists, an actors who past two credits have been Miracle at St. Anna and Seven Pounds, and then Hayden f*ckin Christensen? Like, why? And if you do get a cast like this together, at least make a decent poster, not a photoshopped one that looks like a blind third grader did it. And why would you leave the best actor of the bunch off the poster? Just bad advertising and will definitely be a terrible movie.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 3:31:45 PM

why does it look like Paul Walker and T.I.'S head look photo shopped
bluemeenie writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 4:03:15 PM

Why is his left side higher than his right?...oh nevermind- I see her head under foot now.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 5:00:12 PM

Like I really give a sh*t about what you think, Triggax
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 5:01:37 PM

and VDODSON, I also do not give two sh*ts about what you have to say, either.

If Chris and Rihanna didn't act like monkeys, I wouldn't call them that, don't jump the gun and call me racist.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 5:02:46 PM

f*ck, I can't get over how poor this photoshopping job is, a 5 year old could do better on microsoft paint.
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:09:09 PM

@bluemeenie - lol - you're on your A-Game with that crack my friend. Too funny!
triggax writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:30:47 PM

Spooky I could give a f*ck if you care what I think....

I just don't appreciate your dumbass racist remarks..

f*cking child..
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:49:08 PM

Sorry if two people happen to act like primates, but you're the one that connected the colour of their skin to me calling them monkeys, making you the racist.

I am a racist, but I wasn't being a racist in those comments.
triggax writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:49:28 PM

"If Chris and Rihanna didn't act like monkeys, I wouldn't call them that, don't jump the gun and call me racist."

I dont know why im continuing to justify your racism by not just leaving this alone.. But... honestly... we're jumping the gun and calling you racist? You call a black man a stupid unevolved monkey... Noooo thats not f*cking racist... You deserve a kick in the f*cking teeth for that one friend...
triggax writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:51:02 PM

"All hes ever done is be the stupid unevolved monkey he is"

Excuse me for thinking you may have said some racist sh*t back there... All you said was that they were acting like primates my f*cking ass.. you're a f*cking piece of work...
lostwarrior writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:31:36 PM

actually spookey that is bullsh*t man... You talk about about showing their age on here. well guess what c*nt muffin you just showed everyone your mentality... Wow grow the f*ck up and use different words to describe people of any nationality... You sound like a basawkard hillbilly who beats his mother, wears beer stained wife beaters,, if your not ignorant then you can see how you would piss people off with those bullsh*t statements. and just for the record im greek and itilian, not black incase you think I am.. Im not black and im not a racist... but you are well good for you, now please go f*ck your mom and kill yourself little one....
lostwarrior writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:46:02 PM

then why would hostess bitch boy use the word monkey regarding africian americans.. if he wasnt racist... god I hope and cant wait til they boot spookey in the closet cupcakes
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:10:28 PM

lol
timex89 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:40:21 PM

surprised Brown is not seen beating up a woman on the poster..what a fag

paul walker does not look good in that suit with that hairstyle..

what has happened to the careers of walker and matt dillon?!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 10:04:51 PM

"surprised Brown is not seen beating up a woman on the poster..what a fag"

Rihanna deserved it. You know why? because she stood up and defended chris. He was simply trying to knock some sense into her!
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 10:44:54 PM

Maybe she looked him in the eyes, and thus deserved it?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 11:16:46 PM

That too.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 11:17:17 PM

Ah well, any woman that defends her man for beating him deserves to be beaten, no ifs, ands, or buts about it.
rabid writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:52:59 AM

to be fair, she did give him herpes, and she was attacking him while he was driving.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:55:15 PM

thanks Ranger-
I learned it from ALL RIGHT- I learned it from watching YOU!
lawman writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 2:11:35 PM

WOW Meenie. The old anti-drug commercial. Damn. Takes me back! And the dad was pissed off about his son smoking pot??? Shows how far along we have come. Now, a parent would jump for joy to see their son JUST smoking pot. There are so many worse things out there. Crack, Meth, Lohan!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved