WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"District 9" Actor is Murdock in "The A-Team"

Posted: September 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"District 9" Actor is Murdock in "The A-Team"Submit Comment
Director Joe Carnahan has assembled the cast for his "The A-Team" adaptation weeks ago, but it's only now that we are hearing about which actors will end up in the movie.

We already know that Liam Neeson will play Hannibal, Bradley Cooper will play Faceman and UFC fighter Quinton "Rampage" Jackson will play BA Baracus. But what about Murdock?

BlackFilm is now reporting that "District 9" star Sharlto Copley is being named as the actor to play Murdock, even though there has yet to be an official announcement.

Production on "The A-Team" is currently going on at Vancouver, Canada. The film is scheduled to hit theaters on June 11th, 2010.

Click here to read more about "The A-Team."

Source: BlackFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 4:47:33 AM

He doesnt look mad enough for me
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 5:12:46 AM

I think he fits the role. He was an amazing actor in District 9.
burman writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:18:34 AM

Am going to see District 9 tonight. Will pay extra attention to Sharlto!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:32:57 AM

No way, this is pretty odd, but interesting.

I'll stay posted..
mdp711 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:58:28 AM

It's hard for me to get excited about an A-Team movie when the series never really appealled to me. But I'll keep an open mind on this one. The cast so far looks very promising.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:00:18 AM

Wow, I'm liking this casting more and more every day. They're really thinking out of the box this time around and I like it. sh*t, Spooky should be hating on this by now, but he's obviously as intrigued as I am by this ensemble of good actors and Rampage(still would have loved to see Ving Rames in the part). In fact, from what I(and many others who follow UFC) know about Rampage's personality and out of the ring antics, even he fits the BA part pretty good. Something tells me that this film will also be a little more serious than the show. All they need now is tons of action and a great backstory about the origins of the team. Will they be a squad leftover from the Gulf War or some covert ex-Cold War unit? The possibilities are endless with such a fine casting job already completed. I don't think Liam Neeson would be involved in this if it wasn't a promissing venture.
darkknight1985 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:35:01 AM

@ SACdaddy
Amen to that.
Liam Neeson hasn't put a foot wrong in his entire career. Every character he has played so far had at least an ounce of substance in them. Him alone being in this venture solidifies my faith.
Though I haven't been a die hard fan of the original series the other castings look okay as well. Each of the actors having specific traits that makes it easier for us to relate to with the original characters.
StrongR3tard writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 10:30:36 AM

what after his amazing debut in district nine, he's gonna follow it up with a sh*tty ateam movie. lame
SACdaddy writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 11:43:36 AM

What's so sh*tty about movie about a "crack commando unit that was sent to prison by a military court for a crime they did not commit. These men promptly escaped from a maximun security stockade to the Los Angeles underground. Today, still wanted by the government, they survive as soldiers of fortune. If you have a problem, and no one else can help, and if you can find them, you can hire..... the A-Team" (machinegun fire spells out the name in bullets!)
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 11:52:19 AM

I have had NO interest in this movie until I now see the cast.

Wow... this movie should easily kick the old series ass around the block a couple of times.

Nice.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 11:56:15 AM

I can't wait to see BA throw some poor henchman over a car.
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 12:05:03 PM

Yeah... I pity that poor fool.
thedotsays writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 12:23:15 PM

With the interesting casting I'm going out there and piss a lot of the show's purists off by saying they should really make it a point to distance this movie from the show. No mohawk for BA, no gold chains, update the van, and for sh*t's sake don't let me hear Liam say "I love it when a plan comes together" ......wait, who am I kidding??? He has to say that!! (just had a mini visual of him saying it and it works) I just hope they make this a movie based on the idea of the A-Team rather than a direct rip of the show.
makingcircles writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 12:46:38 PM

@SacDaddy - Your post at 11:43:36 AM cracked me up. That's right bitches...I didn't do the traditional copy and paste of what he said...work for it!!
I think this movie will be good. I do kind of hope they let Rampage grow a mohawk. At least give him a sh*t load of gold jewelry.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 4:02:54 PM

I'm with theDot on a few things. Remember, the chains and the mohawk was all a part of Mr. T's offscreen persona and had really nothing to do with the character. Rampage is already as intimidating as he needs to be, lose the chains and the mohawk(give him a tight beard or goatee and some badass tats), keep the attitude, and let him f*ck people up. It's really pretty simple. As far as identifying with the old show, I agree that it shouldn't be as zanzy as the TV show. Like I said before I can't see Liam Neeson doing something that doesn't take itself seriously. This cast is too talented to waste on comedy-action. Make it like Miami Vice movie without the sucking and I'll be happy.
eddie499 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 4:39:57 PM

As far as backstories go, I'm thinking something along the lines of being framed for stealing money from one of Saddam's hoardes of cash he had back at the beginning of the war. It'll fit with the old story and please the fanboys.

But an update might be in order here. Accused of war atrocities would be a good one. Might work, but who knows?
thedotsays writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 5:24:47 PM

Exactly Sac. I love how Miami Vice stayed away from the TV series at all costs. I personally loved it for that reason and if this A-Team movie followed the same formula (minus the sucking as you put lol) it will dominate. I don't even want any quirky references to the show except Liam saying that catch phrase and perhaps.....perhaps chomping on a cigar.
That means they can't even have cameos, no Rampage getting a haircut and the barber "recommending" a mohawk and the obligitory camera look. And make Murdock "disturbingly" mad. Not that hokey goofy loveable retard but really troubled. Like he's been through something far darker than the other guys like he was tortured for months or something. Hell, they can even keep the unique kinship between him and BA by backstorying that BA was the one who rescued Murdock from his captors. Or they were both captured and Murdock willingly took the brunt of their torture and BA will honor that for the rest of his life. It'd be a great side story and would perfectly justify their relationship.

Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:20:31 PM

This could be a fab. film if they do it COMPLETELY seriously.

Meaning: lose the camp. add some INTELLIGENT humor (to east the tension of their situations), and lose the mohawk and gold chains of Mr. T... and this could end up pretty sweet.

But if they copy the show (ugh!) and turn it into a ZAM, BIFF, KA-POW! episodes that's 60's Batman-esque. You can count out this viewer.

And before I get slammed for the 60's Batman crack... I LOVED that series. It would just have NO place in this updated A-Team.
triggax writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:44:35 PM

@Ranger, It's Joe Carnahan.. Say what you want about his work, the guy is an excellent new director, Narc was f*cking excellent and smokin' aces, even with all its flaws was a hell of a romp.. I think the ATEAM is in good hands and will be plenty gritty and plenty funny...
I thought Sharlto was just excellent in D9... It will be interesting to see him play an american... Not to mention he bares a striking resemblance to the or murdoch...

I have no doubt that at the very least its gonna be a kick ass actioner..
triggax writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:45:24 PM

original Murdoch" That should have read..
Wow..
Dre-EL writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:25:07 PM

Oh for f*ck sake(irish accent)I already told u that Dwight Shultz is Murdock.

They must be trying to keep the budget down, this guy had better be funny.
thedotsays writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:21:45 PM

Ranger / Trig yeah if this was cut from the same cloth as Smokin' Aces, it'd be an awesome flick.
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:34:28 PM

Hey... GREAT comparison. I agree.
lost_addict writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:49:03 PM

is he going to become a prawn in the movie?
triggax writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 4:22:14 AM

HAH! I f*cking hope he becomes a prawn... Could you imagine how cool those alien weapons would be in an A-Team movie.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 11:38:28 AM

I can't wait to see this guy as BA. After seeing this you can't tell me that he doesn't fit the part perfectly. I can't wait to see him choking the D9 guy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=frsZYbvqrFY&feature=fvst

BA had the A-team van.
Rampage has his massive, lifted pickup truck that bares a 4 foot image of himself on the side. He likes to lead LAPD on high speed chases too!

http://blogs.chron.com/fighting/2008/07/breaking_story_rampage_arreste_1.html

Like I said, a PERFECT fit for BA.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 5:32:29 PM

he looks like Michael Bay in that pic
CitizenKang writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 12:18:08 AM

It's obvious, Ranger, that if you're comparing 60's Batman with the A-team, you've never seen one A-Team episode.

The A-Team didn't get campy until later on; the first season was entirely solid.
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 6:48:46 AM

Yes, the 60's Batman. I believe I was clear a couple of times in that post when I said: 'that's 60's Batman-esque...' and 'And before I get slammed for the 60's Batman crack...' So yes... I WAS referring to the 60's Batman and making the 'campy' comparison.

As for your assumption of my never having seen an A-Team episode. That's an error. I had. But granted it may have been in the campier seasons (if season 1 was 'solid'). Which ever seasons I saw the episodes I did. It pretty much sucked farts out of dead cows. I understand 'formula' to make a successful show. Cannell was the master of formula. But 'I pity da poh fool!' and 'I love it when a plan comes together' every week is beating the already dead dog to a pulp.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved