WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon Asks Fans for Their "Bourne 4" Scripts

Posted: September 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon Asks Fans for Their "Bourne 4" ScriptsSubmit Comment
While promoting his upcoming "The Informant" film, Matt Damon sat down with Empire magazine to also talk about the fourth Jason Bourne movie.

He said that he is feeling the pressure from the studio to return for "Bourne 4," but unless a good script is in place, Damon and director Paul Greengrass will continue delaying production. "Even if we made a horrible movie, it would make money, and they know that," said Damon of the studio. "There's a huge amount of pressure."

He continued: "Paul said to me, 'People stop me on the street all the time and say, 'Hey, are you gonna do another one of those movie? I really like those movies.' When the audience is saying that, that means something. We want to go, 'Yeah, we love that character too.' So we wanna make another one. But we want to make it right."

For now, Damon is saying the fourth installment could be made, but "if we can figure out a good story." And since no script is currently in place, the actor has the following proposition: "If you have a good fourth 'Bourne' story, call Universal and they'll give you a bunch of money!"

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SeWerin writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 4:48:36 AM

Well that's for change good and realistic thinking...
vwkombi writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 4:58:45 AM

Maybe they will give an awesome up-and-coming writer the big break he needs, that's awesome.
mdp711 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:56:32 AM

I think he was joking.
scarface85 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:37:58 AM

thats cool
warnuts writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:03:05 AM

MATT DAMON!
Osiris3eagle writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:10:45 AM

Finally! A chance for my big breakthrough in Hollywood -starts writing script-
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 10:11:34 AM

not the kinda movie i'd be a good writer for...so good luck if anybody from here wins it
darkraven28 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 11:55:28 AM

Not a bad idea. As long as there is NOT a scene where Bourne loses his car keys. Oh, and please explain where that "Julia Stiles and I used to be lovers" thing came from in Part 3. That still bugs me. Bourne is not a pimp after all. He loved Marie. There is no realistic justification for him and Stiles having had a relationship, and her scenes in #1 and #2 do NOT support any evidence for this. I had honestly thought he killed her ass or shot her or something in Supremacy, what with the way she was crying as he left that train station room. Explain that!
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 12:00:46 PM

Matt is always down to earth. I like the guy.
Lowryder writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 12:12:06 PM

@darkraven28, she was crying at the train station because he had her at gun point and was yelling at her and threatening to kill her. atleast thats what i remember from that movie. and where did they say in part 3 that they were lovers before??
Kid_A writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 1:10:01 PM

That would be cool if they give a chance to a Bourne series fan to write the story for next film and to accept that story. But for Bourne, there should REALLY be a good story, because all the past films were absolutely great. My father rarely likes spy movies, and when I watched 2nd film with him, he said "Oh sh*t! WTF?" several times. (Of course I'm not taking my father as a point for a great Bourne movie)
NatG83 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 2:15:33 PM

I admire that they are trying to make a fourth installment on the same level.

But, I'll bet there's a twitter page somewhere with scripts for number 4.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 3:25:58 PM

That's kinda cool
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:04:38 PM

Nice to see Matt and this other guy care about quality.

I wouldn't want the pressure (f*ck the studio pressure... I mean FAN pressure) to have to make a movie to follow those first 3. They were pretty amazing.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:56:32 PM

Yeah maybe Matt Damon and Sarah Silverman can right the script to together. titled "Bourne Legacy: Still f*cking Matt Damom"

If you don't get that, don't bother!!
lostwarrior writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:25:53 PM

well isnt he contracted to do this film.. I thought it was part of deal he made so that he and sodenburg could make some other film.... not for sure though...
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:26:15 PM

i got a suggestion for this to work....let the fans see the script before filming...and then decide on what most agree on and change whatever should be changed according to fans....it'll get better results that way, well at least i think
timex89 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:37:24 PM

And already, despite the fact that he is not a director, he is BY FAR SMARTER than Michael "hey, let's put some f*cking robots with lame jokes and no story, pile all that sh*t and throw into theaters--we don't care if it sucks it'll make money" Bay
lost_addict writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:50:59 PM

I'm asking Matt Damon to quit acting.
FBO writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:27:18 AM

How's this for a story, Bourne in South America hunting down former spys to learn more about himself. I like the idea of seeing Bourne kicking ass in Brazil and Paragauy
Fabian writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 9:05:53 AM

Robert Ludlum did write five Bourn books, a forth film would be cool. But i agree with Damon, only if its done right..
Skywalker121289 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:32:11 PM

I'm with you FBO- It still has that "American Out of Place" feeling to it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:43:39 PM

come on guys...we all know what's really out of place here....the greedy execs in hollywood that think smarter people like ourselves really buy into this bullsh*t excuse for sucky movies....if they're smart, they'll let people read the script before picking the right one and then filming it...how many times has that been tried??....i'm a bourne fan too...but i'm not 'in love' with the character THAT much...why do these rich guys take those words too far?....when we say 'we love a character' it doesn't mean we worship that character...therefore...they 'kill' the character
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 13th, 2009 at 8:07:34 PM

all i'm asking is don't change what shouldn't be changed from a book-to-movie types of film
Darsk writes:
on September 15th, 2009 at 10:47:05 PM

i'll submit my script along with a "matt sent me" post-it note attached

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved