WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Red Sonja" Cost Rose McGowan Part of Her Arm

Posted: September 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Red Sonja" Cost Rose McGowan Part of Her ArmSubmit Comment
Rose McGowan (Grindhouse) spoke to FoxNews about her upcoming "Red Sonja" movie that will re-team her with director Robert Rodriguez. One reason, she said, the project came a standstill is because she injured her arm while performing numerous stunts.

"I had wrist and elbow surgery and they took part of my elbow out," said McGowan. "I had really bad nerve damage from doing stunts - I do a lot of my own stunts. I could no longer use my arm, but now I can hold a fork and drive so we're working our way up. It'll probably be another six months of rehab, but it's the price you pay for being really limber and being able to do back flips."

Knowing this, her previous Twitter statement now make sense. "To clarify press reports: Red Sonja is delayed," she recently wrote. "I pulled out of doing it in '09. Not permanently. Hopefully will follow Conan. I am still contracted to do Red Sonja. Hopefully Filming in '10 not '09."

Source: FoxNews, Cinematical


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 7:31:58 PM

she seems kinda nonchalant about it...maybe shes the type that you can kick the sh*t out of and she wouldnt tell the cops. :)
Hollywood1086 writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 7:53:30 PM

oy. no way would she have gotten that part if she wasn't f*cking rodriguez. she was cool back in the day but she's past her prime...
triggax writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 7:56:13 PM

Whatever man.. Shes still f*ckin hot.. definitely got the part cause of rodriguez.. but no way is she passed her prime...!
rabid writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 9:04:06 PM

just lop it off and stick a machine gun on there... Voila! Red Sonja reboot.
nope.com writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 11:13:03 PM

lol rabid you beat me to it, nice one >:)
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 11:50:31 PM

Oh, what's she complaining about? At least it didn't cost her an arm AND a leg!
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 12:47:05 AM

hell yeah she did her own stunts when she was f*cking Robert Rodriguez, he must like it rough
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 2:20:14 AM

oooo limber....mmmm backflips....and yea shes incredibly hot!
scarface85 writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:39:37 AM

man this producers are abusive, how can they let her do all that sh*t?
lawman writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:15:15 AM

I dont see how this story affects me at all. As long as she didnt loose a hole on her elbow I could f*ck, what do I care? If anything now there is a NEW hole on this hot ass bitch!!
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 9:49:54 AM

Crazy stuff.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 3:40:12 PM

"I had wrist and elbow surgery and they took part of my elbow out," said McGowan. "I had really bad nerve damage from doing stunts - I do a lot of my own stunts. I could no longer use my arm, but now I can hold a fork and drive so we're working our way up. It'll probably be another six months of rehab, but it's the price you pay for being really limber and being able to do back flips."


So "limber/back flips" "costs an elbow part" these days? Man what this recession will do next! That's too rich for my blood.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 3:40:50 PM

rim shot for Ranger
bluemeenie writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 4:22:21 PM

You want to "elbow f***" her lawman? I was hoping to get me some bellybutton lovin myself...Or get some head whil eI was driving- but she says she can't "hold a fork and drive"- so...I think it's a no go for paunch
lawman writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 5:04:51 PM

MEENIE>>> I would put it anywhere she would let me. I never really liked her until I saw her in Planet Terror. She looked f*cking great! I get a boner every time I see a one legged woman now!!
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:05:59 PM

@ - BM - Ba-Rum-Bump!

Tank U, tank U... ladies and germs.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:57:29 PM

They can't run away eh Lawman-lol
lawman writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 2:08:20 PM

Thats right Meenie. No escape!!!!!!!!
vwkombi writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 4:45:51 AM

Bah, arms grow back. Atleast, mine did.
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 5:31:40 AM

Ahh... that's not your arm VW.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved