WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Jackson's "This is It" Poster

Posted: September 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael JacksonSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures Entertainment has released the official poster for the upcoming Michael Jackson movie "This is It," featuring shots of Jackson performing on stage. The tagline states: "Like You've Never Seen Him Before." Check it out below.

"This is It" will offer Jackson fans and music lovers worldwide a rare, behind-the-scenes look at the performer as he developed, created and rehearsed for his sold-out concerts that would have taken place beginning this summer in London's O2 Arena.

Chronicling the months from April through June, 2009, the film is drawn from more than one hundred hours of behind-the-scenes footage, featuring Jackson rehearsing a number of his songs for the show.

The new movie is scheduled to be released for a special two-week engagement worldwide on Wednesday, October 28th. Tickets will go on sale in most cities beginning September 27th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Sony Pictures Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:16:07 AM

lame...
bobmoo79 writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:58:55 AM

Michael Jackson was a true legend - it was a a tragedy that he died in the way he did and now it has been formally declared homicide, hopefully somebody will be locked up for it. Though it will only show rehearsals and not Jackson putting on a show in full force, this doc*mentary should be interesting to watch. I'll be getting a ticket.
KidCarib writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 5:25:43 AM

its a bit early aint it. i mean he kinda just died. but i gues capitalizing on people's emotion is the key to success in america...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 6:23:46 AM

Is that the title of the film? Wow, that summed it up.
hbomb28 writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 8:02:02 AM

Michael Jackson sucked
TRUEMAN writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 9:26:38 AM

See you in hell MJ!
dandythelion writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 9:33:19 AM

bobmoo79. totally agree with you
Gumps Waal writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 9:57:10 AM

THIS IS sh*t
bluemeenie writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 11:09:46 AM

I bet he dies at the end.
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 11:44:07 AM

I think we all do.
triggax writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 11:50:36 AM

"it was a a tragedy that he died in the way he did and now it has been formally declared homicide, hopefully somebody will be locked up for it."

WTF... Hopefully somebody will be carried off on an elephant with f*cking champagne bottles exploding everywhere and confetti raining down over them...

Why is it that we all forget that this guy was a f*cking skinner?....

A f*cking pedophile... and dont give me that, "Its just speculation" sh*t... Let's please, all mourn a f*cking child molestor and capitalize on his death by putting said molester in the cinema.. Oh what a wonderful world we live in...

Ive got a great idea Ranger, Let's you and me go get addicted to f*cking pain killers of all sorts and start f*cking children and then overdose... THEN we'll be legends my friend... LEGENDS..!!!

Secondly.. or thirdly.. ? I dont care about what hes done for the music industry I was there, I was around, im not retarded so please, feel free NOT to tell me about it... Anything this f*cking pedder ass did for the music industry went completely out the window when he stuck his tiny little pecker in a little boys bum... Sorry, but its a god damn good thing that creep isn't around any more... f*cking neverland f*cking ranch... f*cking gross..
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 11:51:06 AM

They have aired his '92 Concert in Bucharest recently. Amazing! No one ever owned a stage like MJ did.

It's too bad the ignorance that still follows him, and the 10's of millions of $'s he raised (and of his own money) that went to children's charities around the world.

He wasn't just singing about healing the world. He was doing something about it. Thus, I believe those that 'make fun of him' just can't believe a person is actually that nice and generous and just (innocently) loved children (that never wanted anything from him) as much as he did.

Or worse yet... to those that do, maybe it's easier to point to others, instead of looking at themselves to ask what have they contributed. I sincerely believe most of the MJ insults come from a place of jealously. To which I say that says more of the people making 'fun' of him than actually stepping outside their box and learning the facts.
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 11:55:27 AM

@trig - we'll agree to disagree on MJ my friend. He faced his accusers (all greedy parents, all EX-employees) - in court, in person, and ALL charges were dropped. They couldn't substantiate ANY of their claims. MJ went through the process we have put into place. And he passed with flying colors (there's a Black & White joke to be had here... were B&W actually colors). As for paying the $20+mil. back when. He shouldn't have. And sure he was advised not to. It's not an admittance of guilt. Any more than paying a speeding ticket you don't have the time or inclination to fight in court (when you weren't speeding).

People will always be on both sides of the fence with this guy. I know that. I can accept ANY one's opinion of MJ as long as they respect mine.
triggax writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 12:02:54 PM

I respect your opinion..

I still think hes a f*cking skinner...

f*cking neverland ranch... Im sorry man... It's really hard to accept that he just really loved children.. thats what they say about catholic priests. "Oh well he spends so much time with them because he just really loves children"... Yeah... Right... In a totally non sexual way to boot...

It's hard for me to get around the fact that, if you're in court i dont even know how many f*cking times now, for molesting a child, once, twice... Maybe ill give you the benefit of the doubt, but the fact that this clown flat out said he sleeps in the same bed as young children.., Other peoples children.. that combined with the allegations.. all signs point to pedder... imo of course...
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 12:06:08 PM

@trig - thx.

And you are right (again in my opinion)... it WAS POOR judgment for MJ to have the kids in his bed (worse for he to admit it... but there again, were he doing anything would you admit to having kids in your bed?).

But thx. for reading, and respecting my opinion. Same back to you.
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 12:07:14 PM

He WAS a target for money grubbing people though (not the kids... but their parents, and ONLY his EX-employees).
rabid writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 2:46:16 PM

It's too bad all sc*mbag child molestors don't get to have concert movies. What's next? A Josef Fritzl comedy special?
StrongR3tard writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 3:02:16 PM

RIH loser
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 3:25:53 PM

Lindsay Lohan could market her own vegetable cutter on an infomercial!
unityakayp writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 3:36:34 PM



Best MJ tribute music video ever:

http://www.michaeljacksonshining.com

We just released a new hip hop music video tribute for Michael's birthday entitled, Shining. This is probably one of the most thoroughly produced MJ tribute videos out there... amazing costumes, great lyrics, and tons of memorable and rare MJ video clips. Check it out if you love Michael, music, or videos.

You will not be disappointed.

http://www.michaeljacksonshining.com
unityakayp writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 3:38:06 PM



Best MJ tribute music video ever:

search for: Shining (A Michael Jackson Hip-Hop Tribute) on youtube!


We just released a new hip hop music video tribute for Michael's birthday entitled, Shining. This is probably one of the most thoroughly produced MJ tribute videos out there... amazing costumes, great lyrics, and tons of memorable and rare MJ video clips. Check it out if you love Michael, music, or videos.

You will not be disappointed.

again, search for: Shining (A Michael Jackson Hip-Hop Tribute) on youtube!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:22:14 PM

At the end of the day there's no proof he did what he was accused of doing. This is a man who never grew up and spent his whole life trying to have what he never did as a kid. It makes sense that he loved children and fantasy stories and all sorts of things we look at as childish. You look at him and say "dude what the f*ck is with you?" but if you never had the chance to be a child as a kid I'm sure you could understand some of Michael's ways. Little of this matters to me because his entertaining abilities overshadows most of it. I love his music, incredibly talented. I kinda like the poster, though it could have been better, but I like it enough.
rabid writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:57:55 PM

There may be no proof, but he did admit under oath that he gave two boy pornography and wine. Beside that, he spent tens of millions of dollars to settle out of court with three different accusers. and many of the witnesses for the prosecution stood to gain nothing at all from their testimony.
Read the court transcripts, there's no way a kid could have made up the stories he told to the court. They are very very graphic. And sad. Michael was a pedo, and the whole world let him get away with it.
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 5:01:42 PM

Well... as long as he wore a condom.
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 5:02:11 PM

And there was may just have my sickest post on here of ALL TIME!

Tank U, tank U... C U at the Oscars!
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 5:03:17 PM

@TH3D4RKKN1GH7 - WTF?! This isn't the first time we have agreed on something.

Whazzup with that?!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 5:49:01 PM

I do not know good sir you tell me lol.
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 5:59:14 PM

lol...
triggax writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 8:25:02 PM

"Well... as long as he wore a condom"

..............
............
........
.............
.........
...........
Dude........
........
...
...............
Lets HOPE so...
triggax writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 8:25:36 PM

Really though, take a f*cking bow... You sick sick bastard.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 9:13:14 PM

WOW I DONT f*ckING CARE!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 9:14:00 PM

"At the end of the day there's no proof he did what he was accused of doing."

This is why you're stupid.
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 11:35:58 PM

@trig - lol.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 4:08:35 PM

lol@Ranger

Pedophilia is one thing but unprotected sex!?!?
Yeah he wasn't a monster...
bluemeenie writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 4:12:43 PM

That's all we need is all these pregnant 8y/o boys claiming to be the fathers to MJ's babies...But I guess as long as it was consensual- who's to say it was wrong or right-black or white?
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:23:19 PM

Exactly.

He probably bribed them with a 6-pack of Coca-Cola and a bag of Tropical Skittles.
triggax writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:37:13 PM

OH EM GEE!!!!

I love tropical skittles... Thats a bribe worth taking right there...
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:11:00 PM

I know. Who cares if a man is in your ass when you have a bowl of Tropical Skittles in front of you?!

Wait... emailing Skittles now. I have a great idea for a new ad campaign!
triggax writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:22:13 PM

For sure... I'd be pretty much kosher with just about anything up my ass so long as its proceeded with a large bowl of tropical skittles.... MMMmmMm..

I want halfsies on whatever you make from skittles btw...
Dre-EL writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 8:05:52 PM

This is a genuine question, didnt the guy who received the pay off confess in court that he didnt have sex with Jackson?

The news I saw, all the kids admitted to sleeping in his bed, but no one admitted to any sexual impropriety.

Wasnt it also proven that Jackson was the victim of extortionist?

Im just trying to understand why some people keep bashing him over the head. I dont mind an occasional burn or two, but come on, so he was a little odd most rock and pop stars are. This seems to be the norm in LA. MJ just simply perfected the bizzar, to bad he could control it more. It still served its intended purpose, good or bad people just never stopped talking about him even after his death.
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 11:46:23 PM

@Dre - good post. Well, you can read from my many posts on WP here whenever MJ's name pops up.

I don't think he ever touched a kid inappropriately. I think he sincerely loved children. Others clearly disagree with me (and I'm OK with that).

Everyone is entitled to their opinion.

I think a cruel world crushed a kind man that grew up with a sh*tty, name-calling Father (Joe... you're a c*nt!), he had no childhood of his own. And EVERYBODY in his life (INCLUDING his OWN family) ALWAYS wanted something from him... except the kids.

So, good post. But you (and I) are fighting an uphill battle my friend. It's a cynical world out there, and people don't want to believe a guy could be as innocent as MJ was. Even at 50, he was a kid. A kid with HUGE responsibilities. I can't judge him, because I can't imagine having his life. Thank God I don't.

RIP MJ!
Kid_A writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 7:04:35 AM

@triggax: You really need your brain removed, and put some garbage inside your skull - nothing would change about your speeches either way. He is dead, and he'd been accused of molesty, which resulted of paying a huge amount of money to the child's family, and years later that child says nothing happened between him and MJ. Did your children get any abusion from MJ? Then STFU! You and morons like you can never understand what kind of mood he's been involved in. You idiot!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved