WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Turns Down "Green Hornet" Role

Posted: September 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Turns Down "Green Hornet" RoleSubmit Comment
We recently talked about how Nicolas Cage is accepting every film offer that comes his way. It is assumed that he is desperately trying to raise money to pay off his IRS debt. But there are some movies that Cage would rather go to jail than participate in.

THR is reporting that after long negotiations, Cage and Columbia Pictures could not come to terms on a deal for the actor to star as the villain in the upcoming "The Green Hornet" movie, starring Seth Rogen and Cameron Diaz.

No scenes with Cage were shot for the movie, which just began principal photography in Los Angeles last week. The studio is now searching for a new bad guy.

Click here to read more about "The Green Hornet."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:20:45 AM

thank god! I'm sick of Nic Cage... the only time I'd believe in Cage as a villain is if there is a full length film of Werewolf Women of the SS and he reprises his role as Fu Manchu
dandythelion writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:39:10 AM

get Michael Keaton for the bad guy.haven't seen him in a while.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:45:27 AM

im pretty sure i saw Michael Keaton in the ads for that movie Post Grad... which last time i checked... BOMB'd... barely making over $6 million in about 3 weeks... poor guy
KidCarib writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 5:03:02 AM

the green hornet is going to be a comedy?
hmmmmmmm
and how are you an actor in debt to the IRS?
i call that stupidity. there is no excuse unless you were part of that Madoff thing. if your able to make big bucks you better damn sure know how to spend it or i cant feel sorry for your.
rabid writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 7:10:55 AM

I'd much rather seen Cage playing Britt Reid than Rogen. I don't even know any Green Hornet villains.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 7:16:58 AM

And I gave a sh*t.
thedotsays writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 8:21:13 AM

@Kid, from what I understand, actors don't get paid like us 9-5 shlubs with our companies taking out the taxes for us. It's left up to the actors to handle what they owe in terms of taxes. That being said, they are STILL idiots for getting into IRS trouble. Take a cut of your cash and hire a damn accountant or do the sh*t yourself!! I swear I hate hearing stories of celebs falling on hard times because of tax issues. There is NO excuse and I feel absolutely ZERO pity for them.
"Ohh boo hoo I owe the IRS and had to sell one of my houses in Malibu. Guess I'll be stuck in Beverly Hills for a while until that next picture deal for $10 million comes through."

f*ck outta here.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 8:28:45 AM

I couldn't agree more Dot. f*ck Cage and his little money problems. If I had his money, I'd burn mine
lawman writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 8:41:31 AM

COME ON GUYS! HE CANT DO GREEN HORNET. THAT COULD LEAD TO SEQUEL ROLES AND MAKING HIM RELEVANT AGAIN. HE IS VERY VERY BUSY, MAYBE YOUVE HEARD OF IT..A LITTLE FILM CALLED.....DRIVING ANGRY! COME ON, HES GOT MUCH BIGGEER THINGS GOING ON!
TRUEMAN writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 9:20:16 AM

that series suck in past the movie will suck in the future!
Gumps Waal writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 9:39:27 AM

for everyone complaining about this dude whoring out to movies and then turning down a movie that everyone bashes, this should generate some points to this dude.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 10:47:02 AM

The script must have called for a character and or facial expression beyond his only one. (pictured above)
lawman writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 11:41:26 AM

BLUEMEENIE>>>>>>> HA HA HA. He does have another one though. Dont forget the bat sh*t crazy grinning lunatic face he does. That is his COMPLETE array of faces now.
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 12:00:48 PM

Anyone notice... they're filming The Green Hornet now and still haven't casted all the actors? Is this movie the biggest clusterf*ck on the go right now next to Lohan's arms?!
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 12:10:59 PM

@Gumps - well said... very true.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 1:27:31 PM

Ranger, this would be a great opportunity for your clients Gary Coleman or Lohan, you should call up Seth Rogen. Couldn't you just see Gary as the bad guy in this epic film? lol
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 2:02:22 PM

No joke!

That's the best idea yet for this movie (seriously)!
AJWPProfile writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 3:17:40 PM

Can we get past the low blows to Coleman and Lohan?....They should cast Topher Grace as the villian we all saw how it worked out in Spider-Man 3 XD!!!! Or since they have Diaz why now John Cena XD!!!!
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 3:27:49 PM

'Can we get past the low blows to Coleman and Lohan?'

No - but thx. for asking.
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 3:28:18 PM

And how much lower can you get than Coleman...

Mini-Me?!
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 3:30:01 PM

And speaking of blowing low...

Hey Lindsay my Sweet! c*m up for a breath of air sometime my slutty submariner, poop-deck packin, nasty, first mate you!
AJWPProfile writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:24:59 PM

'And how much lower can you get than Coleman...-
Ok Ranger That made me laugh so I'll give ya that one. Ah f*ck it what the hell keep it going Ranger.
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:57:48 PM

lol... thx. my friend. You're a good sport.

Besides Coleman and Lohan combined couldn't kick my ass... so the venom-spitting continues.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 5:45:55 PM

@dandythelion Michael Keaton f*ck yea!!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 6:02:15 PM

Besides Keaton (always great), I think they should (since the movie will most likely suck donkey dong) just cast John Travolta already to make it the ultimate suck-fest. Plus, Travolta will wear a fat-suit, since the producers can get him to do anything if they tell him that Xenu will raise raise his son from the grave if he obeys.
Rich k writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 7:11:48 PM

more trouble for the green hornet.
KidCarib writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 10:52:02 PM

@Dot.
thats what i mean. unless your some no name actor with a second job you should have someone doing some kind of sh*t for you. you cant honestly think as an actor your exempt from paying takes...
bluemeenie writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 3:56:30 PM

@lawman

you're right- can picture that goofy smile...but those two- and he's spect- ACT-TING!
bluemeenie writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 3:56:43 PM

spect=spent
Dre-EL writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:00:10 PM

Nick would just make a sh*tty movie sh*tter.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved