WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joaquin Phoenix is Still Crazy

Posted: September 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joaquin Phoenix is Still CrazySubmit Comment
Back in October, Joaquin Phoenix said that he is quitting acting in order to focus on his rap career. It was widely believed to be a hoax, but it's now almost a year later, and he still has zero projects lined up in Hollywood.

And if you're wondering whether he will ever get back to acting, based on his recent behavior, I would say that it's not likely.

Several witnesses recently spotted Phoenix walk into a Los Angeles store to pick out some new clothes. "He was looking though the racks and finally grabbed a black velvet cape, black trousers and mesh top, ducked into a dressing room and began belting out rap songs," an onlooker said.

"He mumbled madly while the girl counted out his change and offered him a bag for his own clothes. He rushed out of the store wearing his velvet cape and dumped his old clothes in the nearest trash can," the witness added.

Source: ContactMusic


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:26:24 AM

attention whore, can't believe the media still thinks he's gone into rapping.

feel stupid when Casey Affleck comes out with his mockumentary with Joaquin in it yelling surprise
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:29:56 AM

yeah... its almost as if they're trying to punk the people... but it backfired and everyone already smells the bullsh*t... i love Casey Affleck but damn ... its too late
KidCarib writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:35:46 AM

i agree.
its either that or crack is one hell of a drug
dandythelion writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:36:51 AM

it's so obviously a joke on his part, or else he's pulling a serious Margot Kidder
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:42:07 AM

yeah i REALLY hope he's not trying to be a modern day... Andy Kaufman
Trip Maverick writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:52:15 AM

well a year isnt that long in the grand scheme of things. If it were 2 years then I would begin to worry.
Fabian writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 5:49:24 AM

I really hope it's a joke, he's an awesome actor.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 6:22:19 AM

I must add. Awesome beard in that pic.
m3talface writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 6:54:06 AM

Why did they put up a pic of Zach Galifianakis?
(kidding, kidding)
aarttyst writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 7:29:16 AM

priceless
lawman writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 7:58:41 AM

Looney, hairlipped, irrelevant f*ck! Go join your brother outside the viper room!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 8:44:43 AM

Would anybody really be upset if this schmuck never made another film again? I can't even think of a movie where he really stood out and owned the role
TRUEMAN writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 9:06:45 AM

REALLY! (.)(.)
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 9:08:49 AM

Anyone else thinks he resembles an Owl in that pic?
Gumps Waal writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 9:31:09 AM

the only thing that make sense about his behavior is that he took a bunch of Acid and he's now stuck on a bad trip.
NatG83 writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 10:24:40 AM

The fact that he didn't just steal the clothes indicates to me that it's a hoax.

When Phoenix kills a hobo in an alley, I'll believe he went off the deep-end, or that he is a rapper.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 10:51:55 AM

Him, Lohan and that crazy Japanese Sun Eater- should all form a new band! I'd download it!
One year till he's found OD-DOA.
triggax writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 11:04:17 AM

"Joaquin Phoenix is Still Crazy"

and

River Phoenix is Still Dead!
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 11:22:12 AM

Nuts...
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 11:31:48 AM

No one grabbed his old clothes from the trash to sell on eBay? I'm surprised.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 11:33:11 AM

"He rushed out of the store wearing his velvet cape and dumped his old clothes in the nearest trash can"

He's a new superhero!! Crazy Rapper Man!! A better question, what kind of clothing store can you buy: "a black velvet cape, black trousers and mesh top"???? Only in LA I guess...
Syriph writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 11:36:00 AM

Yet another great actor who is not doing movies anymore... i wonder if all the sh*tty ones are just paying the great ones to stop making movies... seems like a possibility to me
c-prime writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 11:40:22 AM

First, he walked the line and now he's stompin' the yard. This motherfucer's a mental case!
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 11:43:32 AM

That is possibly. the. greatest thing I have ever heard.
triggax writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 12:06:23 PM

"First, he walked the line and now he's stompin' the yard."

...............
............
.....
..
.........
...

Somebody give C-Prime a f*cking medal...
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 12:09:59 PM

Yeah... that was most excellent c-prime!

In a few years... Joaquin will be walking around LA, with a ghetto-blaster hangin on his neck, with Paul Simon's 'Still cRaZy after all these years!' blaring from it, whilst Flavor Flav tries to sneak a drink his brown bagged bottle of vanilla extract.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 12:32:07 PM

'joaquin pheonix is still crazy'....and i still don't care...even if it is a hoax...i'd feel embarrassed looking back on this
lostwarrior writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 1:19:38 PM

well look this is good pr on his part. the man is not even in a film and he is still getting talked about.. it may or may not be a joke. But if he was serious about not acting and just wanted to do rap he wouldnt be pulling this sh*t... he may not like the film world any more but its obvious he loves the attention...
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 1:42:11 PM

Exactly.
c-prime writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 2:46:22 PM

Thanks, you guys.
TeemSelami writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 3:06:53 PM

you nailed it lawman
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 3:17:33 PM

he can stay being crazy, he was a terrible actor anyway.
Lowryder writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 3:37:31 PM

@m3talface... LMAO!! that made me laugh haha
Rarehunter writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 3:54:05 PM

R.I.P Joaquin Phoenix
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:11:50 PM

if he had longer hair he could look like Jim Morrison lol, "I wanna get fat do nothing and go nowhere"
SACdaddy writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:26:29 PM

Cocaine is a helluv a drug.
jaz_mayor writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:33:32 PM

If this lasts another 1 year and a bit going on three then this is not a joke anymore. Just good luck to the guy whatever hes does.
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:59:24 PM

@Rarehunter - lol - that's ignorant enough to be one of my comments.

Kudos!
ian_918 writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 5:04:05 PM

Dude what the f*ck? I wana laugh but i feel sorry he wants to be like that. In that picture he looks like a wealthy bum.
Rich k writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 7:07:39 PM

why did he do this? he was such a good actor, now we all know what drugs does to people.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 7:36:29 PM

The more bat sh*t crazy this guy gets the more he looks like Zach Galifianakis.
triggax writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 8:10:00 PM

He comes from a family of f*ck ups... whether its a hoax or its legit.. it was an inevitability... He reached a fork in the road... He decided against the road to overdosing... f*ck ups..
FBO writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 10:15:00 PM

@Bluemeenie, Don't get LA confused with Hollywood. To TOTALLY different cities. LA is an American town, Hollywood is a ginormous, rich psycho ward
FFantasy1984 writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 10:40:42 PM

Seriously I'm a little tired of hearing about it. Who really cares. And people that are disrespecting someone like River Phoenix who passed away are the lowest of the low. Who really thinks it's right to disrespect someone who is dead it just makes them looks really stupid and classless
VDODSON writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 3:06:09 AM

Whats funny is the dumbass's saying that Joaquin is a bad actor. Seriously, Walk The Line, Buffalo Soldies, Gladiator ring a bell. All those performances were excellent. And the story about him belting out rap songs in a dressing room is hilarious.
triggax writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 10:58:28 AM

I think River Phoenix made himself look stupid and classless when he stumbled out of the Viper Room coked and speedballed out of his f*cking mind and then puked white sh*t through his nose passed out and died...

Sympathy for a drug addict....? No.. He did it to himself.. whats to respect?
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 1:18:55 PM

@VDOD - good post. I've seen 'Walk the Line' and 'Gladiator' (of course) - and he was AMAZING!

Whether this latest behavior is a hoax or not... it's keeping him in the news. And that's more important in the biz, that knowing if he's truly insane or not.
chiefone writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 1:40:47 PM

crazy or not, this is some funny stuff, i hope it continues. Personaly, i'd rather read about this than who broke into Lohans crack house this week
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 1:48:39 PM

And by: 'who broke into her crack house' -- you mean her vagina, yes?
lawman writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 1:57:47 PM

FFFANTASY>>>>>>> I DISRESPECTED RIVER PHONIX. AND I AM ABOUT TO DO IT AGAIN. f*ck HIM, f*ck HIS BROTHER, AND f*ck YOU. YOU CALL ME LOW? I NEVER FELL DOWN IN A DOPE INDUCED COMA IN FRONT OF A NIGHT SPOT. HE DIED LIKE THE PICE OF sh*t HE WAS, HOPEFULLY, HIS BAT sh*t, HAIRLIPPED BROTHER....AND YOU...ARE NEXT!!! EAT A d*ck!
triggax writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 2:48:34 PM

THIS IS ME YELLING!!!! AHHHHH YELLLING!!!

Calm down Lawman... Nobody needs to die... Why so much anger, I feel the same way but honestly buddy.. Lets be nice. I think Ffantasy is a girl too and we don't talk to girls that way do we?...

Not very manly if you ask me lawman... but absolutely they're both f*ck ups.. just dont see the need to tell, what seems to be, a nice girl to eat a d*ck.... hah... terrible..
bluemeenie writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 3:44:20 PM

"Joaquin Phoenix is Still Crazy"

and water is still wet... whata shocker
bluemeenie writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 3:47:02 PM

VDODSON He was even great in The Village...
lawman writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 5:13:15 PM

Sorry Trigg, I dont know about we but I talk to women like that sometimes. I never claimed to be a gentleman. f*ck her! She can eat a d*ck, with a f*cking knife and fork bro!!
triggax writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 6:36:24 PM

Ouch...

Well... I think you've said it all my friend..
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 7:19:33 PM

No kidding! What could possibly be added the that statement?!
halostingray87 writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 12:27:19 AM

"Would anybody really be upset if this schmuck never made another film again? I can't even think of a movie where he really stood out and owned the role"

Not that I'm a big Pheonix fan, but he did do a damn good job in Gladiator. I also thought he did OK in Signs. That's. About. It.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 3:23:34 AM

If this is nothing but a "mockumentary" then it better be a good one. Otherwise this whole "crazy" act will look really stupid.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 11th, 2009 at 1:39:31 PM

"f*ck her! She can eat a d*ck, with a f*cking knife and fork bro!!"

Good thing you chose to "F*** her" before she "ate your penis with a fork and knife"...since it would probably be useless afterward for future F***ing.
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 4:38:18 PM

@halostingray87 - check him out doing his Johnny Cash thing... pretty amazing performance as well.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved