WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Signs Up for Yet Another Movie

Posted: September 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Signs Up for Yet Another MovieSubmit Comment
We previously posted an article wondering why Nicolas Cage was selling eight out of his eleven houses. We know that he has a $6 million IRS debt, but even one of those houses will bring in more than that.

Many of you might have also noticed that Cage is taking starring roles in more projects than usual. While he previously averaged two films per year, he now has six movies lined up for 2010 and several more for 2011. That's more than what Samuel L. Jackson has going on.

Just a week ago, we reported that Cage would star in a revenge thriller "Drive Angry," and it has now been announced that he has also boarded "The Hungry Rabbit Jumps," a thriller that Roger Donaldson (The Bank Job) is directing.

The Robert Tannen-written script centers on a man whose wife is the victim of a brutal crime. He subsequently becomes entangled with an underground vigilante organization.

The movie is scheduled to shoot in January in New Orleans. Cage will then begin work on "Drive Angry" in April.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BrundleFly writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 6:14:52 AM

Wha? An actor signed up for some more movies? That's so crazy, WorstPreviews!
mdp711 writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 6:45:36 AM

Sure to suffer from overexposure. I guess that's OK as long as Hollywood keeps hiring him. I didn't realize how much in demand he apparently is.
Kid_A writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 7:27:57 AM

So he'll just be showing himself in front of the camera for the extra movies he's signed for. I mean, I can't call it "acting" for six movies in a year, thinking about a high budget movie takes 4-5 months to be produced (directed, edited etc.) If he really is going to show up in all these movies, then he should better be quick!
SeWerin writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 8:56:14 AM

I used to remember the times, when you read that Cage is some movie, and i got really excited!

Boy, that was long time ago.

Now when i read his name, only thing that comes to my mind is:

BEEEEEEEEEES, BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES!!!!!!!!
dandythelion writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 9:22:51 AM

they must not pay him very much.
TRUEMAN writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 10:09:45 AM

he is going down ______
l
l
l
l
V
NatG83 writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 10:37:49 AM

SeWerin, I agree completely. Cage used to draw me into some movies. I think Wicker Man really ruined that appeal for me.

"The bees! They're stinging my face!"
Ranger writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 10:43:12 AM

Well... Nick does have the same Manager as Lohan... so what do ya know?!

@Dandy - his pay ranges all over the place. From just a couple of mil. for 'Adaptation' yet $20mil for Windtalkers (both in the same year). So it's hard to say.

Maybe he has the Mob after his for some debt... who knows. But he certainly is selling off more real estate than he seems to need to just to pay off his IRS debt. Maybe he wants to pump a ton more cash into his Production Co. Who knows.

It's good he has this much worked lined up. Good comment about being more busy than Samuel L. Jackson. That guy has been the busiest actor in Hollywood for a long time.
abhisal writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 11:23:06 AM

"may be he has the mob after him for some debt."
he does seem a very likely candidate for that, am sure him being a Coppola has something to do with that.
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 11:40:46 AM

The Robert Tannen-written script sounds interesting, but Cage? I dunno.
rabid writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 12:40:53 PM

Talk all the sh*t you want about Nick Cage, but I've never seen him in a bad film. Even Ghost Rider was watchable due to his acting.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 2:39:37 PM

8 mm III? lol
mattcl23 writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 3:55:25 PM

That's funny, I was wondering if he had more lined up than Samuel-he's always got something lined up.
oneman_wolfpack writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 8:49:44 PM

I hope it's Rob Zombie's "Werewolf Women of the S.S."
acslaterson writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 10:39:34 PM

Mo money mo problems.
KidCarib writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 4:56:31 AM

why does this man get paid to be horrible at his job??

im sorry but the last movie i liked from him that i can remember was Face/Off. he isn't versatile (ie. Tom Cruise) and i guess thats what i prefer my actors to be like.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 11:20:01 AM

I bet I can tell you the character he'll play... The EXACT SAME GUY HE IS IN EVERY ONE OF HIS MOVIES!
Black_Jack writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 2:23:59 AM

Nick Cage's movies have always been hit-and-miss.
Maybe with 6 films he'll get 1 or 2 good ones.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved