WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

More "Rambo 5" Details Revealed

Posted: September 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
More "Rambo 5" Details RevealedSubmit Comment
Sylvester Stallone recently got in contact with AICN to explain what the upcoming "Rambo 5" movie will be about. He said that the idea is a bit sci-fi and will revolve around a military project that develops super-soldiers by bringing out their "savagery." When one of these soldiers escapes, Rambo and a Black Ops squad are called in to save the day.

Stallone has now followed that up with the official and more detailed plot synopsis for "Rambo V: The Savage Hunt," which is almost word-for-word (with an addition of a sidekick) the same synopsis as the one for James Byron Huggins' "Hunter" novel. It turns out that Stallone bought the rights to the novel ten years ago and is now adapting it as the new Rambo movie.

Official "Rambo 5" synopsis: John Rambo could track anyone - or anything - on earth. Now the military desperately needs him for a mission that his ultrasensitive instincts tell him he should refuse. A beast is loose somewhere north of the Artic Circle. It has already decimated a secret research facility and annihilated a squad of elite military guards. And the raging creature is headed south toward civilization, ready to wreak bloody devastation.

It's a job that Rambo and his 22-year-old hunting partner, Beau Brady, can't turn down, but they and a team of highly-skilled special forces kill team discover that the prey is a terror beyond their wildest imagination - a half-human abomination created by a renegade agency through a series of outlawed genetic experiments. It has man's cunning, a predator's savageness, and a prehistoric power that has transcended the ages. And even if Rambo and Beau survive its unrelenting hunger for human blood, they'll still have to confront the grim reality that it may have grown immortal.

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BrundleFly writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 6:13:57 AM

So... Rambo won't be killing insane amounts of foreign bad dudes?
tolgaboy writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 6:46:37 AM

kick ass he give the fans what they want
no lethal weapon no die hard at least he makes it for the fans


Ronsauce writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 7:23:14 AM

I'm going to see it, and I'm pretty sure I'm going to enjoy it a ton, but man, it sounds f*cking stupid.
SeWerin writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 7:37:56 AM

"Beau Brady"? Yup, he is gay.

God dammit Sly, leave Rambo alone, if you want to fight extraterrestrial then start in PREDATORS
rocketman writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 7:38:19 AM

Wrong genre to mx into the Rambo-verse.It just does'nt tally with whats gone before.A fkkin wild beast?no thanks.A psycho vet from iraq with post traumatic stress disorder who flips out an starts killing in a location Rambos familiar with,yeah i could buy that,but this?Just sounds like a bad mix of Dog Soilders,Preadator and the Hulk which have alreafdy been done.Wrong direction Sly.
c-prime writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 8:22:41 AM

I wanted another "Rambo" movie...but not like this. NOT LIKE THIS!
AP102390 writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 8:34:53 AM

damn, there won't be 6.5 kills per second or whatever the hell it was in last movie? =/
Ari Gold writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 8:56:50 AM

'Rambo vs Predator' f*ck! I really liked the last one too!

You know what would suck even more, if they got Rambo cause he was the 'first test subject' and it worked so well on him. It would just sh*t on the whole series.. I'd rather just have a Rambo cameo in the new 'Predators' movie!

Bring back the old story with the Mexican drug cartels!
TRUEMAN writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 9:38:45 AM

why so serius? this is for real (.)(.)
scarface85 writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 10:11:19 AM

WTF? i still dont get it... it doesnt look like a rambo movie
lawman writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 10:25:44 AM

It sounds gayer than riding a seatless bicycle with a huge smile!
NatG83 writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 10:34:09 AM

I love the term "ultrasensitive instincts." It almost makes him sound like an emotional wreck, especially while hunting with a 22 year old Beau Brady. I wonder how Beau's aunt Marsha is doing?

I agree that this seems a little too Sci-Fi for Rambo. It sounded better when it was more of a super-soldier-serum type thing. Now it's a half-human abomination? I hope for the best.
Gumps Waal writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 10:43:40 AM

you know,.. NOTHING will ever ever compare to First Blood. US soil, pissed off, dirty, John against the cops, all on f*ck You War. Stallone needs to recapture that somehow. Just my opinion. I'll still check out "The Savage Hunt".
timex89 writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 11:20:45 AM

I loved the fourth one, but this is becoming unrealistic...super soldiers?

I am going to love the movie, but it SHOULD be separated from the Rambo franchise launched as it's own Predator saga.

But yes, Rambo can kill anybody...and anything.
coldplayesence writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 11:36:55 AM

What's next? Rambo fighting Godzilla? Come on Sly...
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 11:37:29 AM

It was sounded interesting for another franchise or movie but when it said, "half-human abomination" I knew without a doubt this is sh*t. WTF, seriously? This isn't Rambo.
lewarren writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 12:38:12 PM

Oh come on Sly, try and keep it real like the first rambo movie.
rabid writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 12:39:28 PM

I think it's a brilliant idea to take Rambo in a sci-fi direction. Military films are just not popular at the moment, and classic Rambo plotlines are far too cliche. The only way they could even make the last one watchable was to up the body count.
This sounds like a Rambo film I can get into.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 1:18:03 PM

that sounds...completely f*cking retarded...without a doubt
burman writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 1:21:58 PM

Sounds good! can't wait....
Gaudion93 writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 1:25:18 PM

Noooooo! why f*cking sidekicks and a team, why not just Rambo on his own???!!!!
Gaudion93 writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 1:30:10 PM

This is sounding worse and worse...
The-BRAD writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 1:30:48 PM

That's not Rambo...
He.. He can't do this.!! He's killing who Rambo is! WTF!?
Have a team, have a sidekick, hunt SOMEONE insane.. But not a something... Monster, mutated person, or alien is ridiculous!
The last Rambo worked because he was showing his age, showing his skill.. But this!? ugh...
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 1:31:21 PM

On a random note, C-Prime, you got an avatar! Sweet, man. Always annoyed me that one of the coolest guys on the site didn't have one. On the topic at hand, I'll still see it, but the Mexico/Death Wish-esque direction excited me a little more, but at least this will be an entertaining B action movie. Oh, the entire plot and synopsis is from the novel Hunter by James Huggins, except with Rambo's name in place of the main character. Sly bought the option on the movie a while ago, so it makes sense that he would put Rambo as the lead.
Brody writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 2:10:50 PM

I don't this sounds so stupid, it might work!
Brody writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 2:12:51 PM

sorry, i shouldnt be talking, i'm so f*ckin' stoned right now
dandythelion writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 2:18:59 PM

it's just going to simply blow
triggax writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 2:22:18 PM

^f*cking long hairs..

Bah, bring it on... It's f*cking Rambo... Like it matters what he's doing.. So long as he has a big f*cking gun and his hunting knife it's all just as good as the last... And of course, the kill count.
Iwan writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 2:37:14 PM

sh*tload of f*ck
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UBX26rVDBTo
c-prime writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 3:21:22 PM

Thanks, DoucheNozzle.

Frankly, I was hoping for something more akin to the predecessors, not this rehashed, "X-Files" supersoldier bullcrap. In my opinion, "Rambo" was the best comedy of last year, an unparalleled achievement in ass-whuppin' and genocidal mania. They should've gone with the title I submitted for the film: "Sylvester Stallone's Jungle Murder Party 2008". That way, the franchise could have even more longevity and they could create new blood-soaked, xenophobic killing sprees for Rambo on an annual basis. Ha ha.

And just what the f*ck is with the inclusion of this "Beau Brady" character? Is he the Amanda to Stallone's Jigsaw? Rambo doesn't need a damn sidekick. He never has. The name of the dude sounds like someone who you'd read about in the paper for winning a regional horseshoes competition or exposing his private parts to unattended children. And 22 Y.O.? How competent of an assassin can you be at 22? Is he a grad-school student following Rambo around for his dissertation in human rights? God, this infuriates me! Stallone must've believed he'd attract a younger crowd with this guy. Absolutely disgraceful.
mattcl23 writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 3:50:03 PM

Don't see why he has to use this synopsis for another Rambo. He should use this for a new film altogether and bring in a badass cast like in the Expendables. I still love Rambo so I'll prob see this anyway. But damn, it just sounds to far fetched for Rambo.
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 3:50:44 PM

This idea is stoopid!
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 4:10:08 PM

yea i agree with most...that story shouldn't be adapted into rambo...that should be a different movie altogether...or at least if anything the next rambo...this one deserves the same reality as the 4th was
makingcircles writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 4:17:26 PM

God-dammit Stallone!! WTF are you thinking? If you want to go sci-fi then have Rambo be captured and have them (bad guys) take his DNA to make super soldiers. So then Rambo has to face all the Super Soldiers who are attacking American soil. Or something of that nature...but I agree with most here that this sounds like Rambo vs. Predator and that's just f*cking stupid unless you call it "Rambo vs. Predator."

Oh..and @C-PRIME.."Sylvester Stallone's Jungle Murder Party 2008" f*cking hilarious.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 5:51:29 PM

"A beast is loose somewhere north of the Artic Circle."

THAT ENTIRE f*ckING SENTANCE DOES NOT BELONG IN ANY RAMBO MOVIE.
TGDirector writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 6:04:28 PM

Not much to say to this, I think everybody said everything about it.

Lawman - "It sounds gayer than riding a seatless bicycle with a huge smile!"

You nailed it. That's all there is to say to this.

On another note: I think a REAL Rambo sequel would be Rambo captured and put in a maximum security prison and him trying to break out and killing all the prisoners and guards. He'll get to kill Morgan Freeman and Tim Robins too!
Kara writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 6:53:37 PM

immortal??? seriously Stallone??

Well - see how it goes i guess.... didnt watch the last one because of the rating.. too gory for me :(
Looking forward to Expendables.... dont dissapoint.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 8:20:18 PM

SPOILER: He dies. Then comes back to make 6,7 and 8. actually if I remember correctly... Rambo was supposed to die in i think the first movie............. yea, what happened to that?
aarttyst writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 1:46:11 AM

sly hasn't let me down so far... I'll wait untill I get more information before I make my opinion.
shadaypr writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 2:42:58 AM

This is not Rambo. The "fake" plot of him fighting human-trafficking and druglords on the US-Mexico border was way better and more on the line of the old Rambo. This is almost Predator. What's next? Rambo vs. Aliens?
lostwarrior writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 10:03:36 AM

honestly spookey rambo doesnt even belong in the rambo world any more... still looking forward to the expendables though...
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 9th, 2009 at 2:21:32 PM

Get the f*ck out of here! hahaha That's reeeeetarded and great at the same time...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved