WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quinton "Rampage" Jackson is BA Baracus in "The A-Team"

Posted: September 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quinton "Rampage" Jackson is BA Baracus in "The A-Team"Submit Comment
UK's The Sun recently reported that UFC champ Quinton "Rampage" Jackson has been cast as BA Baracus (made famous by Mr T) in the upcoming "A-Team" movie. Since the paper is known for randomly making up rumors, MTV News got in touch with Jackson's manager, who denied his client's participation in the project.

Now, the Vancouver Sun and MMABay are reporting that Jackson has been removed from the UF 107 card where he was set to face Rashad Evans in the Ultimate Fighter finale showdown, so he can appear in the film. And along with the rest of the "A-Team" cast, Jackson has already been spotted on the Vancouver set.

"The A-Team" is directed by Joe Carnahan and is scheduled to hit theaters on June 11th, 2010.

Click here to read more about "The A-Team."

Source: Vancouver Sun, MMABay


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 7:17:56 PM

The Sun= Total Bullsh*t.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 7:44:22 PM

True- BUT This is not that Sun...

...The Sun is like the National Enquirer only for the UK and Ireland. Also known as the Scottish Sun and Irish Sun...

...but read carefully: "NOW, the 'Vancouver Sun' is reporting...".

VS is an official city newspaper. It's not a tabloid out to publish whatever they dreamed last night.
acslaterson writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 7:46:38 PM

Oops, my bad!
acslaterson writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 7:47:42 PM

It does say "UK's The Sun" though...
Rich k writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 8:10:00 PM

i would rather see him face Rashad Evans than watch his horrible acting in this movie.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 8:12:17 PM

Wow, he looks scary in that pic, like a real badass muthaf*cka. Sounds good enough. Thank God it wasn't Common, Ice Cube, or sh*t like that.
mdp711 writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 8:13:12 PM

I guess Joe Carnahan will make it as "loud" as GI Joe.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 8:18:19 PM

and this will spin bullsh*t sequels.... it was great as a show cant they just f*cking leave it alone... f*ck you would think they learned their lesson. TG its time to start choosing which studio gets burnt down...
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 8:24:24 PM

I don't know a thing about this guy... but by looking at that pic, he's a perfect fit for BA.
T.S. writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 9:03:31 PM

Hopefully this is better than Antonio Tarver's role as "Mason 'The Line' Dixon" in the Rocky Balboa film.
jjjjjoey writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 9:20:09 PM

I rather see him face Evans too. I don't care for Rampage as a fighter so I really don't care to see him on the screen.
Lumberjack Matt writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 9:31:02 PM

@ Ranger...you dont get a name like Rampage without being a BadAss! What he does in the ring is great...but when ever he talks he sounds like a fighter...slow and stupid. I pity the fool to step into the shoes of BA Baracus!
TeemSelami writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 9:55:55 PM

Rich = correct
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 10:10:25 PM

@Lumberjack - lol. Thx. Like I say... he looks the part perfectly.
nope.com writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 12:05:30 AM

this is the different one... UK SUN and Vancouver Sun are totally different sources.. plus we've been hearing about this one for a while



though I'm not too sure of a Liam Neesen/Rampage Jackson pairing
pjmbdm writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 1:40:21 AM

If he gets some good acting coaches. I'm pissed about not being able to see him fight Evans though. That would have been great. If he can act ok and rock the mohawk then I'll be happy. Douche is correct with not wanting to see Common or Cube in that part. That would've sucked donkey taint. And Ranger...........you need to watch some UFC mang! It will better your life. haha
lost_addict writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 2:26:05 AM

it begins to sounds more and more like a 'B team'
dandythelion writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 4:05:52 AM

Common should be B.A. he looks more like him and actually has some acting experience.
makingcircles writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 10:05:27 AM

Perfect choice...it'll be awesome. I'm not a fan of UFC really...or Rampage....but I think this is a smart move. They need a real badass and this dude is a fighter...that's what I want to see on the screen.
Stuntastic writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 10:12:11 AM

I'm glad they listened to the fans or whoever, cuz Rampage definitely fits the part. Kimbo would be a close second, then Terry Crews third. Why The Game was even brought up is a complete mystery to me. You need muscle to play the role of a badass (at least for this one).
rabid writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 12:36:43 PM

Cool. Rampage is from my town. He can pull this off.
triggax writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 1:50:20 PM

I wonder if he has a fear of planes?...

I aint gettin 'n na plaaaane...

For serious though... Good choice... I think.
rabid writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 2:03:44 PM

yeah, too bad it isnt true... Ice Cube could also work.
LastActionHero writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 2:56:22 PM

That other MMA guy with the big beard would have been better.
makingcircles writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 6:02:30 PM

Rapid...sorry to disagree with you but Ice Cube lost any BA casting priveleges when he made "Are we there yet?"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved