WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Extract" - What Did You Think?

Posted: September 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Extract" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Mike Judge, the man behind "Beavis and Butt-Head," "King of the Hill," "Office Space" and "Idiocracy," has a new movie in theaters this weekend called "Extract." If you have already seen it, use the comments section below to tell us what you thought of it.

"Extract" is currently holding on to a 64% RottenTomatoes rating, with critics blaming some of the film's problems on the acting of Ben Affleck and Mila Kunis. And while some believe that this is another great Judge film, many others found the jokes to be mild and rare.

Come back to WorstPreviews.com on Sunday to see how the film performed at the domestic box office.

Click here to read our "Extract" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
thomas deadison writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 5:59:22 PM

Do we really need to come back to WorstPreviews.com on Sunday to see how it performed? It took 7th place Friday.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 7:38:50 PM

what the f*ck? Ben Affleck's perfomance wrong?
COme on? I mean since the sh*tty movie Gigli they don't let the guy go, he made some sh*tty movies when he was with Lopez he isn't doing anything sh*tty now he is a good actor.
And I like Mila Kunis and ben Affleck, I don't think they were bad.
thomas deadison writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 7:42:11 PM

I haven't seen any reviews knock Ben's performance. He looks like the best part of the movie. I hope this turns out to be decent though...
atn5022 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 7:45:15 PM

eh, it was ok, had some funny bits but overall not great
mdp711 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 8:28:52 PM

"Extract" or "All About Steve" were the 2 new movie choices. I opted to stay home this weekend to drink and watch porn.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 8:40:13 PM

mdp711, great minds think alike.
Higgs1 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 8:50:09 PM

It was alright, an hour & 1/2, mila kunis' acting kinda dragged it on, i'm glad i had a free ticket & popcorn otherwise I woulda felt a little ripped off.

Watched Office Space when we got home though & it totally turned the day around lol

f*ckin A!
dandythelion writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 11:41:20 PM

i liked it
bacci40 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 11:53:18 PM

any male critic who doesnt like kunis is gay...nuff said
Liter-o-Cola writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 12:29:24 AM

Extract is a bit quirky, whose comedic roots are planted in a similar way as Juno. While the dialogue is written differently, the feeling is familiar. I didn't hate the movie, but I did feel like this wasn't a typical Mike Judge style film. Overall, I'd say it was intriguing, but, left a lot to be desired.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 2:15:43 AM

Is Alex the only critic on the planet who gave All About Steve a positive review? not to mention the same rating as District 9? This site is starting to lose credibility.
stevepoots writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 2:31:00 AM

I thought it was great

dandythelion writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 3:50:12 AM

Liter-o-cola: the only thing Extract and Juno have in Common is Bateman in the cast. the two films comedy comes from very different roots. Extract is as if Judge decided to tell the story of American Beauty with Beavis and Butthead style comedy and characters.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 3:53:30 AM

Liter-O-Cola... super troopers... nice
m3talface writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 5:28:39 AM

It was a bit lacking in the character development and story department, but it was still pretty good.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 3:47:12 PM

i liked it. ben affleck was pretty hilarious in it.
metathought writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 7:21:17 PM

To anyone not from Texas, Joe Adler was a PAINFULLY obvious reference to Jim Adler 'The Texas Hammer'.
He has the most ridiculous commercials.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tjFXjOZrU4w
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fLyv6x-ItLU&NR=1
metathought writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 7:21:54 PM

Well those weren't the ridiculous commercials, but he's usually more intense.
Tyrkae writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 11:42:28 PM

going to rent it maybe buy it for 5$ after the month release
Liter-o-Cola writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 12:38:16 AM

Dandythelion: The comedy felt similar in that it was sedated, almost lethargic at times, “similar” to the comedy from Juno. Yes, the two movies share a common cast member, but, it was not what I was basing my opinion on. I would have to disagree, however, with the analogy of Beavis and Butthead characters as I felt that “Extract” showed very little, if anything, evident of Mike Judge’s previous works. It’s good to see Mike is able to show a broad range of comedic styles in his writing and directing, I just don’t want people to amp themselves up for something that isn’t quite the typical Judge style.

Ted Mosby: :-)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved