WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Clark Kent's "Smallville" Superman Outfit

Posted: September 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Clark KentSubmit Comment
The new season of "Smallville" will feature lots of new additions, including characters like Metallo, General Zod and even the Wonder Twins. But on top of all that, fans will see Tom Welling put on his new Superman suit.

The new outfit consists of jeans, a pair of boots, a trenchcoat and a black t-shirt, which is exactly the same outfit Neo (Keanu Reeves) wears in "The Matrix."

Click on the image below to see the new outfit for yourself and tune in to CW on Friday, September 25th 8PM EST to watch the new season of "Smallville."

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: SuperheroHype!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 3:52:05 AM

Who the f*ck does he think he is? Neo? Trenchcoat Mafia? Dylan Klebold?

Oh f*ck, WP, you already plugged Neo. I hadn't even read the story.

God, I hate this show and I've never even seen it.
TGDirector writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 3:54:59 AM

Never seen it either. He looks like something out of the Matrix and I think the producers thought it was okay to modernize Superman's outfit by giving it a Matrix feel.

Oh Keanvu Reeves should be so proud!
FBO writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 4:02:14 AM

This show is still on the air? That means that atleast one of you bastards out there watches it
minkowski writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 4:08:06 AM

Ranger! Turn the tv off, man!
TGDirector writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 4:15:57 AM

Goddamn it...I knew Ranger was responsible for this. How could you!!!?
FBO writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 4:23:02 AM

What Ranger? Turn to the Dark Side? DAMMIT! You were a brother to me Anakin.... Er, Ranger...
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 4:28:44 AM

Sigh...
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 5:08:44 AM

Superman apparently shops at Hot Topic
Plissken writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 5:31:07 AM

my balls itch. will you scratch them?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 8:09:07 AM

It looks like the "S" logo was done with a finger full of baby powder - or maybe it just a sweat stain. Why would Superman need high heel boots?
acslaterson writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 9:10:58 AM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 10:03:12 AM

facepalm.

This queer emo f*ck is supposed to be superman?

Superman? The american superhero??

What the f*ck is wrong with the CW.
StubbyJ writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 2:07:09 PM

um...bizaro?
Lumberjack Matt writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 2:54:50 PM

I disagree completely...I havent seen the last few seasons but i did watch the first 5...the show had great fx for a weekly show...not only that but the seasons had a very clear and cohesive story while still making each individual show a stand alone watchable episode.

Lumberjack Matt writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 2:59:59 PM

I found the evolution of Lex Luthor to be particularly interesting...watching him slowly lose his internal battle with trying to be a good man to his eventual fate as one of the most evil egotistical bastards this side of printed matter.

Tho i know the original creators of the show have left...and when a captain jumps ship soon to follow is the crash burn and sinker.
Lumberjack Matt writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 3:09:05 PM

So anyway this is probably the best live action comic book based show ever produced
Lumberjack Matt writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 3:10:40 PM

And Mink hate is a strong word tho throw at something you know very little about...your opinion is noted but not justified
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 4:34:11 PM

And your multiple posts are noted but not justified.
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 5:26:17 PM

Smallville re: Kent's new 'costume' =

TOO LITTLE, TOO LATE!

Smallville... BLOW ME!
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 5:47:34 PM

@Lumberjack Matt - good post (sincerely), but anyone (Mink per se) can 'hate' anything they want. It's justified to them. I'm not particularly fond of live. I don't like it... I don't eat it. Were I to say I 'hate' it... who would you be to say I'm not justified in saying so.

This is a site of 'OPINIONS.'

And you're right about Smallville. It probably is the best: 'the best live action comic book based show ever produced.' It's not like you're grabbing from a huge catalogue of work here my friend.

And (as I have posted before), were I a producer of this show, I would do exactly the same thing these guys did... drag this sh*t out for as long as I could (more expensive boxset to sell eventually... longer re-run potential). What most of us are saying, is they dragged this story our FAR LONGER than we have the interest for. And I come from being a pretty huge comic book collector in my day... thus I'm a fan. And this show has even lost my interest.

But... before you come back here after this last season, telling of how fab. this season was... I already know. They're going to throw it all together THIS season. Again... if they do, I'll buy the last season on DVD (f*ck the rest!) and take it in over a couple of weekends.

Sure Lex... battling good and evil was well done. But the 2 out 3 episodes that went NO WHERE with the Superboy/Smallville - eventually Fortress training storyline sucked sh*t.

And that's my opinions. Thx. for posting yours.
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 6:00:05 PM

Those are my opinions... thank you (that should have read).
Gumps Waal writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 8:33:42 PM

dontcha know you cant have opinions? especially about sh*tty costumes on sh*tty shows
Feanor224 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 8:53:13 PM

I can't believe I'm actually agreeing with Ranger, but I am. There have been some really dumb aspects to Smallville. Some of the story lines went nowhere and it can be cheesy sometimes. And don't get me started on Kristen Kreuk.

But as a hardcore comics book fan, the show had some great story lines and some truely badass episodes. Last season had Doomsday as the Big Bad which looked cool and General Zod is coming up this season. And the Justice League is just awesome on the show.

I agree with both of you.

Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 9:25:19 PM

See... am I really that hard to agree with?! I do it daily (agree with myself, and... 'it'... the BIG 'it!').
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 11:09:08 PM

how Gay is that superman Costume
Ranger writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 12:17:27 AM

It's so gay that Clark craps out kryptonite gerbils!
rabid writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 12:41:55 PM

I think it works considering the story last season built up to. The writers are introducing elements of the classic costume slowly, so it doesn't seem completely retarded when he finally decides to play dress up.
Looking forward to season 9, but I really hope its the last.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 3:10:05 PM

"It's so gay that Clark craps out kryptonite gerbils!"

hahah , i hope he dies of the pain of sh*tting Kryptonite
Kingrixy writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 10:06:30 PM

If he walked round in London like that, he wouldnt get away with it, that is Gay-wear, I wont be torrenting this season thats for bobby moore ( sure)
telur writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 2:57:51 AM

why clark has S in his chest? He's not Superman....
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 4:19:29 AM

No, he's 'Sissyman!'
KellyRiot writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 6:00:24 AM

I knew Clark always wanted to be Neo. f*ckin' lovely, man.
thetheeyecreature writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 11:29:18 AM

This change makes no sense. They've consistently had Clark wear blue and red (when dressed casually); why go to something that doesn't reflect the character in any of his various incarnations?
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 2:32:57 PM

that's easy...they only THOUGHT that changing sh*t wouldn't matter...or that nobody would notice...changing sh*t doesn't make sh*t better...it's still just as sh*tty
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 11:54:24 AM

I want to throw up.
Ranger writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 12:01:48 PM

SMALLVILLE - SEASON 9 - CLARK'S NEW JACKET!

DON'T MISS IT!!!

lewarren writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 12:47:56 PM

The suit is crap, crap, crap, crap.
Just like the bloody show. Axe it now!!!!!!!
makingcircles writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 5:59:57 PM

Where the f*ck is the real Superman suit??? That's the sh*t that's really gonna get fans violently masterbating!
Ranger writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 6:13:54 PM

This is the EMO outfit he will wear when Zod makes Clark suck his d*ck!
sirlnk writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 6:27:10 PM

This is an outfit clark is using in an alternate timeline! One in which lois has been sucked into the future (thanks to a ring left by Cosmic Boy, Saturn Girl and Lightning Lad who made their live-action debut in Season 8's eleventh episode of the series Smallville) and has been removed from clarks life. First few episodes of the season should be him trying to get here back.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved