WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone Reveals "Rambo 5" Story and Title

Posted: September 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone Reveals "Rambo 5" Story and TitleSubmit Comment
Millenium Films recently announced that it is moving forward with a fifth "Rambo" movie, which would focus on the title character fighting his way through human traffickers and drug lords to rescue a young girl abducted near the US-Mexico border.

Sylvester Stallone has now contacted AICN with news that the announced storyline is completely false and that it will be everything that he has previously promised, which is being of a different genre and having Rambo return to the US.

According to Stallone, the new film will take place in the Pacific Northwest, the general area where we first met Rambo. It's there that the US Military is doing experiments on elite soldiers in order to tap into their "savagery" that all humans have embedded in them. The plan is to create instinctual killer soldiers who have no qualms with taking a person's life.

At first, the program works perfectly, but then quickly goes horribly wrong. It is at this point that Rambo and a Black Ops squad is called in to hunt, capture and kill this new type of super-soldier.

Stallone added that the studio has already put together a poster for new movie in order to start spreading the word during the Toronto Film Festival. The poster uses his image from "Rambo 4" and reveals that "Rambo 5" is actually called "Rambo V: The Savage Hunt."

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 3:39:30 AM

Before anyone starts the yapping, I'm actually looking forward to another Rambo. Yeah, like I'm sure you care.

At first, the program works perfectly, but then quickly goes horribly wrong. It is at this point that Rambo and a Black Ops squad is called in to hunt, capture and kill this new type of super-soldier.

Great, Universal Soldier: The Slaughter. I wonder if Rambo will make an ear necklace or ask one of the bad guys "do you want in the head, or the chest?".

The poster uses his image from "Rambo 4" and reveals that "Rambo 5" is actually called "Rambo V: The Savage Hunt.

The poster looks like either a rejected Pirahna or Anacondas poster. Anacondas IV: The First Blood.

The plan is to create instinctual killer soldiers who have no qualms with taking a person's life.

Sounds like the perfect plot if you want to see Rambo run around butchering people for ninety or so minutes. I know I do. It's f*cking John Rambo, I mean, what else does he have on the itinerary? Meet with the PTA?

TGDirector writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 4:00:48 AM

Ya know, I never seen Rambo 4 yet. I wasn't entirely sure about it. Didn't want to waste my money and time on it.

After all the good reviews I've been hearing about it. I just might go and take the time to and get it. Maybe after that, I will look forward to this new Rambo. Who knows...
BrundleFly writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 4:12:19 AM

...Seriously?
Iwan writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 4:18:08 AM

is this a fake plot?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 4:18:31 AM

hmm, ok. Iam up for a 5th film, just not too sure of the super soldier idea, how about some crazy soldiers gone nuts in the forrest, killing people. Rambo goes in too capture the, and probably help them (since he had the same kinda break down) you know has sympathy towads them...and why we are there, why not not throw in Brian Dennehay just to piss off Rambo some more!!
rocketman writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 5:14:58 AM

Sounds super fukkin awsome,over the top crazyness...bring it.*smashes can into forhead*
japaninmotion writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 6:12:17 AM

rambo 4 should have won an oscar....best movie ever....really.
mikem22 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 6:54:11 AM

After seeing the poster, i had to check my calender to see if it was April 1st......its not :/
dandythelion writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 8:16:50 AM

so Rambo is flipping sides? first he was the hunted, now he is one of the cops hunting him. albeit in a more subtle manner. i think this plot bankrupts the entire franchise.
TheRingaDingKid writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 10:39:02 AM

That poster looks questionable.
rocketman writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 10:39:36 AM

Whats the bet that he changes sides half way through and joins the young nutter?thus bringing the story full circle?i bet he dies at the end like he did in the book after he hunts every one of the black ops guys down.
MontoyaWA writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 11:49:10 AM

I though the plot was a rip off of Taken, not Universal Soldier. What happened?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 11:58:50 AM

Oh, that one-sheet is absolutely terrible, by the way. Like a toddler messing around with Photoshop.
WV-Films writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 12:15:36 PM

Who the hell is going to the Toronto Film Festival to see
Rambo 5?
manichispanic writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 12:27:51 PM

as long as they show rambo doing cool green beret hunting techniques like the old movies had. this last one was good, but it lacked that.
Gaudion93 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 12:47:05 PM

God I hope that plot is actually the fake one, I much prefer the Mexican plot, the other one is far too stupid fro Rambo, and thast saying something!
Nohands[NL] writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 1:20:13 PM

This is fake.....
alexgi writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 4:56:30 PM

Sorry guys, there was a minor glitch with the comments section. It is fixed now. Nobody's comments were deleted, something just went wrong.

If you have a question for me, please email me instead of posting in the comments section.
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 5:25:21 PM

Thx. Alex. (I know... I could have emailed that in...lol, but thx. anyway).
chiefone writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 5:54:37 PM

Based on the plot, has the potencial to be an awesome b movie that might generate a cult following or a garbage b movie that'll end up being a waste of time.
I saw First Blood and Rambo 2, that was enough for me so i'll most likely skip this one. Doubt i'll regret it.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 8:32:33 PM

Its Clobbering Time
Lowryder writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 9:02:48 PM

everyone that sees this poster is gonna think its fan made, mainly the ppl that know what the the rambo iv poster looks like. since they havent done any filming yet they should have just left out his picture, then it would look real, like how they first did for new moon
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 10:41:57 PM

The last Rambo was badass so I'm down for a 5th, but the titles gotta change and no doubt it will, the 4th one was supposed to be called John Rambo before changing it to just Rambo, by the time the film comes out it'll be called something completely different. And a little more effort coulda been put into the poster, its just a bunch of recycled images thrown together, real low quality
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 10:42:42 PM

By the way, did anyone know that First Blood Part II was written by James Cameron? That was the worst Rambo movie...good thing he didnt direct it, keeps Cameron's directing resume pretty solid....minus the Parahna sequel and Titanic.
lost_addict writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 1:02:41 AM

I think Rambo should die in the end of this one...some kind of heroic death
Blade12322 writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 11:19:10 AM

so... Rambo vs Captain America
lets see what happens
and i gotta disagree with you japanimotion, Rambo 4 was definitely NOT the best movie ever
or even close to being so
rabid writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 12:43:39 PM

Rambo 4 sucked. Whatever they have to do to point this series in a new direction, I am all for it.
rabid writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 12:44:26 PM

Maybe the super-soldiers will be werewolves. They're hot product this year.
ksplatt writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 1:26:17 PM

@mink about "Sounds like the perfect plot if you want to see Rambo run around butchering people for ninety or so minutes. I know I do. It's f*cking John Rambo, I mean, what else does he have on the itinerary? Meet with the PTA?"

f*ckin right man, im guessin u laughed at watchin roided out stallone go apesh*t in rambo4, it was the sh*t. why wouldnt u wanna see him gut more ppl and pierce bodies with inch thick arrows? this will be gnarly
mattcl23 writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 2:16:51 PM

This has to be fake. The plot is soooooo far off of the other Rambo movies. I just can't see this being true.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 3:45:36 PM

He DID say he was going to inject Rambo into a genre that was very different than previous entries...

...oh well guilty pleasure nonsense.

Way too close to Universal Soldier The Return though, so it better have a body count to make up for the shortcomings that will no doubt be there.
blinkbomber writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 9:02:22 PM

i loved universal soldier.... hell both of them. (meaning the only ones with JCVD), so i'll love this new Rambo. double hell, i've loved all Rambos!

i wanna see FvJvRambo!
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 12:34:59 AM

count me in...sounds like a fitting story for our leap in storytelling as weird as its gotten lately...it still sounds much better than how indiana jones 4 storyline went silly
KellyRiot writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 6:05:09 AM

...That poster is absolute crap. As if they'd really recycle the Rambo 4 image.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 12:33:16 PM

Come on Alex- we know you made that gay poster that slaps Rambo 4 over the poster from 'Sasquatch'...

...yes some people HAVE seen that crappy movie.
MontoyaWA writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 11:24:41 PM

"Its Clobbering Time"

I don't know why, but that had me cracking up!

Top notch!
Kyolay21 writes:
on September 12th, 2009 at 2:14:16 PM

It sounds like another Universal Soldier. Not that that is bad. In rambos the only thing to look forward to is the gore which in the fourth one was perfectly noisome and bloody.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved