WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Live-Action "Halo 3: ODST" Trailer

Posted: September 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Live-Action "Halo 3: ODST" TrailerSubmit Comment
Even though top Hollywood talent like Peter Jackson and Steven Spielberg are interested in developing a "Halo" movie, Microsoft is still not making any plans to turn their popular game into a feature film.

Fans who are curious to see what a "Halo" movie would look like, where previously treated to a few ads by Neill Blomkamp (District 9). Today, we have a new, amazing, live-action trailer for "Halo 3: ODST," which you can check out below.

The commercial is directed by Rupert Sanders, the man behind the "Halo 3: Believe" ad, "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" video game ad and the Monster.com ad that features a man with huge legs.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
redbarron writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 3:30:09 AM

If this is what they can do for an advert, can some one please make this f*cking film and stop teasing us with mini clips-trailers and live action game trailers
minkowski writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 3:48:33 AM

They already did. It's called Starship Troopers.

Anyway, looks good, I like the music, but really, no more f*cking video game movies. No more. Make something original. Stop making sh*t for fanboys.
BrundleFly writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 4:09:09 AM

This is a hell of alot better than the campaign Neill Blomkamp made for Halo 3.
TGDirector writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 4:13:45 AM

I was impressed a bit. Could be better. But I agree, we need something original. Best be made before it never ever does.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 4:26:17 AM

What the hell does ODST stand for??
And anyone know the track used?
Sinestro writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 4:37:45 AM

Orbital Drop Shock Trooper.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 4:39:42 AM

I really liked it. I genuinely think a Halo film can be made. It needs a proper script though.
kevo10183 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 5:07:21 AM

Im sure they had much more money invested in this than Neil Blomkamp had when he made his halo ads.
SeWerin writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 8:19:43 AM

This IS really well done commercial!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 9:58:49 AM

Suprising that this is the same guy that directed Origins.

Too bad that Speilberg is gonna f*ck this up with his greedy jew ways.
acslaterson writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 10:16:02 AM

The video game ad^^^
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 11:52:17 AM

Sweet mother god YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Foxyllama5 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 12:24:41 PM

That was really cool! i think they should make a movie. it could be so great!
Jamall316 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 1:28:38 PM

That was actually pretty intense little vid.
autiger10 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 9:33:48 PM

i thought youd boys like a little action like that, just something to kick it up. i
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 10:51:01 PM

I think its impossible to properly fit a Halo storyline into a 3 hour film (it couldnt be any shorter), but with talent like Peter Jackson and Steven Spielberg interested in becoming involved, the impossible may very well become possible, but agreed, something original from either director would be preferred. Video-game based films never turn out good, usually cuz Uwe Boll gets his hands on them before anyone else. This ad could be a lot better, but the visuals are pretty awesome. I would like to see a Halo movie made, but the chances of it being really good arent very high.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 10:53:41 PM

@Mink: When played the first Halo game all those years ago the first thing I thought of was that it was a video game version of Starship Troopers. Having seen this clip, that brings back that first impression, therefore, despite liking to see an eventual Halo film, it would just be another Starship Troopers movie
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 11:08:18 PM

hahaha Starship Troopers
StrongR3tard writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 12:16:38 AM

wow that looks good. i like those trailers and comercials they had out a while ago for a halo movie. they were cool
aarttyst writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 1:30:13 AM

this looks sick, and if I weren't so anti-xbox I'd actually waste my money on it.... but since my xbox stopped working (E71, E79 codes) f!@# the xbox
BondMcClane007 writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 3:00:48 AM

I like the older ones better.. this is ok though.. the believe ads were the best.. for some reason live action halo doesnt transfer amazingly on to screen.. they are getting closer to what it should look like though.. thats the closest they've gotten so far
atn5022 writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 10:12:16 AM

that is goddamn cool
scarface85 writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 11:23:23 AM

wow this look really great
Dealey writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 2:27:58 PM

There are too many Video Game movies(already made and going to be made), but this ad is pretty awesome.
Fabian writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 7:28:19 AM

This look GOOD..
TRUEMAN writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 9:58:21 AM

my eyes are in tears,this is the best movie ever (sarcams: i know is a game trailer), Cameron should see this one, maybe he will learn how to make a good movie or a good trailer!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved