WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Keanu Reeves Agrees to DNA Test in Paternity Case

Posted: September 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Keanu Reeves Agrees to DNA Test in Paternity CaseSubmit Comment
Back in May, we reported that a 46-year-old Canadian woman filed a lawsuit against Keanu Reeves, alleging that he fathered her four children, who are all in their mid-20s. She claimed that they were childhood friends, but Reeves said that he has no idea who she is.

She took it as far as demanding that Reeves undergoes a DNA test, stating that he owes her $3 million per month in spousal support (retroactive from November 2006) and $150,000 per month in child support (retroactive from June 1988). That adds up to about $140 million.

Fast forward to today, and the woman is still putting pressure on Reeves. To make the problem go away, Reeves' lawyer advised the 45-year-old actor to take the paternity test to "clear his name." And that's exactly what he's now planning to do.

The woman is due back in court on October 16th. Stay tuned.

Source: FemaleFirst


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 72 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Post_Man_87 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 4:47:26 AM

There should be a rule in these types of cases where - whatever the monetary demands for damages are, if you fail to prove your case, you owe that amount of $.

Unfortunately that is not the case - however, I hope Reeves counter-sues this chick for all the aggravation she's put him through. I'm getting tired of these cash grabbers.
mdp711 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 5:22:03 AM

I guess this means there will be a The Day the Earth Stood Still 2.
VDODSON writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 6:21:01 AM

This is truly a waste of the courts time. This c*nt has the audacity bring forth a suit for 140 million in unpaid child support? I wonder what her kids think?
VDODSON writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 6:27:09 AM

WP- Please post a pictue of the woman filing the suit. Her name is Karen Sala, she's f*cking disgusting. I hope Keanu f*cks her up like he did Agent Smith at the end of the first Matrix.
Gumps Waal writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 7:28:46 AM

he's screwed
BondMcClane007 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 7:29:19 AM

thats so weird.. she had to raise four kids by herself.. thats flippin hard.. so why didnt she ask for help to begin with. the kids are in their 20s now so y does she need the money.. its like she planned this all along.. but watch the kids actually end up being reeves.. that wud b interesting
Grumblestyle writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:26:10 AM

That
baby
dont
look
like
Reeves
lawman writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:28:05 AM

f*ck a paternity test. Put the kids in front of a camera and if they act like a wet block of wood with down syndrome, hes the daddy!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 9:01:22 AM

whoa!
manichispanic writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 9:20:46 AM

dumb bitch
Makidian writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 9:51:25 AM

@VDODSON Her kids are saying "hell yeah we gots to get paid", with a canadian accent of course. $140mil is so ridiculous I can't even believe they are taking that sh*t into court seriously, it's completely insane. That's a little less than half of his net worth(according to a 2004 stat I found thru google) which was/is $306mil(USD)
dandythelion writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 10:27:08 AM

ha watch them be his kids, just watch
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 10:33:56 AM

If you were Keanu, would you f*ck this:

http://image.examiner.com/images/blog/wysiwyg/image/keanu.jpeg

?
SACdaddy writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:05:51 AM

And all this time I thought he was gay. sh*t, you learn something every day.

The guy might have one of the most interesting bios on IMDB I've ever read. He has literally been through everything! Even if you hate the guy, you should love him for the roles he didn't take (Val Kilmer's role in Heat and Charlie Sheen's role in Platoon!).
BigUnit writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:07:11 AM

FALSE! This bitch is full of sh*t, doesnt she know Keanu Reeves is a homosexual, come outa the closet Keanu its okay..
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:38:18 AM

The biggest giveaway is this bitch has waited 20+ f*cking years to make this claim?!?!?!

Please. Go kill yourself!

@Post_Man_87 - there is such a clause in business. It's a safeguard when offering to buy out a partner. It's called a Shotgun Clause. If your offer sucks (because you're trying to take advantage), the partner has the right to (in-turn) offer you that same sh*tty offer.

In this case... a shotgun may not be a bad idea.
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:42:00 AM

@VDOD - post a picture of her?!?!?!

THAT'S WHAT SHE WANTS... ATTENTION!

WP has done the right thing NOT posting it. She's not a celeb. She's not in the movies. She's a gold-digging c*m bucket (so is Lohan, but she's been in movies).

WTF would we want to see this c*nt's face up here (or ANYwhere for)?!
bluemeenie writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:45:48 AM

Just wait till the kids start talking..If its first words are, "Whoa..dude"-
then it's his.
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:46:44 AM

lol...

Most excellent.
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:54:44 AM

Nice of this bitch to selflessly raise 4 kids all on her own through the most expensive time of their lives, whilst leaving Keanu alone to build a major Hollywood career and a net worth into the hundreds of millions of $'s.

What a saint.

Die bitch... DIE!
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:59:38 AM

wow....if keanu doesn't turn out to be the father...it'll prove just how manly he is....he could have avoided all of this...but he's tired of the dealing with this...so he's gonna prove himself...and if he's right, i'm gonna help rub it in the bitch's face too
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:01:38 PM

The results are in.... Keanu... You are NOT the Father! If you want tickets to see Maury live, Call..........

Anyways, f*ck the bitch, I hope he sticks it to her with the DNA test.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:27:45 PM

so we're all clear on this then?....if that bitch ends up wrong...let's all point our fingers and laugh and make her wish she hadn't put herself through so much humiliation and misery
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:40:41 PM

I'd just rather kick her in the snapper.
makingcircles writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:55:53 PM

@Lawman- LOL
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 1:02:15 PM

lol.. I know... 'wet block of wood...'

Priceless!
acslaterson writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 1:09:28 PM

Hahaha, I grow a similar sh*tty, patchy, beard!


This lady sounds like a nut job, if this was true I think she would have been looking for money after she popped out the second kid.
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 1:26:01 PM

You mean pooped out.
timex89 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 1:56:10 PM

Wow, what an old broad.
m2msucks writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 2:29:31 PM

She was never married to Keanu Reeves and she expects $3 million in "spousal" support. Last time I checked "spousal" support is for divorced woman.
scarface85 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 2:39:29 PM

wow thats crazy
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 3:16:43 PM

i bet keanu was....surprised?....whoa.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 3:34:06 PM

When's the maury episode going to be on?
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 3:58:11 PM

After Keanu has her O.J'd!
mattcl23 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 4:45:20 PM

Ha, how funny would this be to see on Maury. And to see the look on Keanu's face when he finds out that the kids are his.
Rich k writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 4:50:39 PM

if hes willing to take the dna test than i believe that he really isnt the father.
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 6:10:28 PM

He's not. Or this greedy bitch would have been on his ass for cash 20 years ago.

Remember: the 'V' in vagina is for 'Vengeful!'
triggax writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 6:48:47 PM

Vengeful, villainous, vindictive, vendetta... vulva... vaccuum... VAGINA!!!!

This is f*cking retarded.. I WISH I had a vagina.. then I could f*ck guys over for all their f*cking hard earned money.. must be nice... Im looking at you Heather Mills... You f*cking whore... you're setting an example for all of the other dirtbag bitches out there.
triggax writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 6:55:59 PM

Not to mention, in canadian dollars we're talking 155 million dollars..
japaninmotion writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 6:58:09 PM

woulnt this end the gay rumors...not for me i still think he is
triggax writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 7:57:19 PM

I didn't know there were gay rumors surrounding reeves...? I've heard he's dipped into some pretty good p*ssy in and around hollywood in his day.. ?
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 9:23:05 PM

He's not f*cking gay. He doesn't go to many parties to flirt with chicks or bang whorelets every night. I hear he likes to read and ride his motorcycle and has something of a loner attitude.

People think because he has never been married and isn't often seen with a girlfriend, it means he's gay. Says more about people starting the rumors than Reeves.

Anyway, gay guys are known for their grooming habits and fashion sense. Keanu Reeves is known for sucking at both. So, case closed.
Lordchristo writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 9:47:54 PM

Whoa.
triggax writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 9:55:18 PM

That's what I thought....^^

I never actually even heard rumors that he was gay...
He doesn't seem like the gay type... The guy plays bass in a band and rides f*cking motorcycles... Not to say that gay men don't do that.. But when a guy that's been married to a woman in his life and has been connected to many different women over his career, rides motorcycles and plays bass, it means hes not gay..
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 10:27:07 PM

The fact that Jennifer Syme, his girlfriend a decade ago, gave birth to stillborn baby, and the fact Syme later died in a car accident, probably has had more of a detrimental effect on his personality, and any romantic relationship he might pursue, than anyone can imagine.

Of course, the first thing people do, naturally, is start rumors that he's gay. And then idiots repeat those rumors without either thinking or doing an ounce of research.
triggax writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 10:35:55 PM

Yeah I read that sh*t, she was thrown into the side of a mountain or something, died instantly a year after giving birth to their still born, who they had named and everything..

I could imagine why the guy has gotten gradually stranger and quieter over the years... that would definitely put me off to a lot of things on this planet...
Sad f*cking story...
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:08:32 PM

Well...

I'm just glad it wasn't my car she hit.
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:09:00 PM

And what happened to her really sucks too.
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:09:42 PM

Hasn't anyone learned yet that the name 'Manson' and 'bad luck' go hand-in-hand?
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:37:32 PM

I hope Keanu f*cks her up like he did Agent Smith at the end of the first Matrix.

Why? She already looks like she was pieced together from corpses. Blowing her apart would just undo all of the mortician's fantastic work.
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 12:52:04 AM

Best thing (after the tests comes out negative) for he, the media and us to do is ignore the hell outta this... 'lady.'
FBO writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 1:26:50 AM

Umm, Kowski... No one's God made her drink or drive. It's her fault not his.
FBO writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 1:31:37 AM

No disrespect to Ms. Syme though, just want to make that clear. A death like this is nothing but tragic. So R.I.P. Jennifer Syme.
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 1:35:01 AM

Still glad it wasn't my car she hit.
minkowski writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 1:45:11 AM

Umm, Kowski... No one's God made her drink or drive. It's her fault not his.

When you're (supposedly) omnipotent, omniscient and omnipresent, everything is your fault.

But don't bullsh*t me, I know there's no god, it was a f*cking expression.

Not like if god actually existed, he'd have a whole lot of sh*t he'd have to answer to with respect to his abuse of power and his widespread and total neglect of the universe

So, if I meet him, he's going to get a kick to the nuts, too.
minkowski writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 1:50:32 AM

No disrespect to Ms. Syme though, just want to make that clear.

And yet, you still f*cked up. Playing god's apologist is like doing Santa's dry cleaning.

And let's not forget, I never said I was going to punch him in the space only or specifically because of Jennifer Symes death, oh no.

When I made the original comment, I immediately wondered what kook would hang a comment on the fact Symes was drinking, and that 'god' didn't make her do drive drunk.

I made the comment because, if god exists, he's got a whole lot of sh*t to answer for, and he'll start by taking a punch in the face. Mine.
minkowski writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 1:55:37 AM

space=face
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 1:56:30 AM

@Mink - how do you know God doesn't have a vagina?

It would explain a lot of sh*t that goes down on this planet every 4 -5 days a month.
minkowski writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 2:03:43 AM

Well, a man would've never come up with 'thou shalt not commit adultery', that's for sure.
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 2:10:42 AM

WORD!
FBO writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 3:06:20 AM

Kowski, don't disrespect me. I believe in a God, you don't. I could give you arguements for why I believe the way I do and why God doesn't micromanage, but then you would argue back and then I'd end up going doggie style on your mom and you'd end up chopping off my balls whilst in my sleep. And I really, REALLY like my balls, and my sleep, so I am not going to argue. But please don't question my sincerity of Ms. Syme's passing.
minkowski writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 3:24:05 AM

But please don't question my sincerity of Ms. Syme's passing.

Pretty sure I didn't, FBO.
FBO writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 3:59:24 AM

Thank you kowski
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 11:44:43 AM

Was that like a WP hug?!
BlueMobius writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 1:48:31 PM

"...stating that he owes her $3 million per month in spousal support..."

Um...does she not know what the definition of "spouse" is? They were never married, were they? So silly.
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 5:34:29 PM

Clearly she's not the sharpest hedge trimmer in the tool shed.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 2:38:45 PM

if keanu was gay then wouldn't he openly admit it?
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 2:39:51 PM

i mean look at alan c*mmings(nightcrawler from x-men 2 movie)
Mixmasta01 writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 8:16:48 PM

That's it, I am going to contact him and say he is my long lost cousin and demand $$$$ just for fun!
Ranger writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 11:52:04 AM

@synth - if he is gay... and not coming out with it... he may feel it's just no-ones business but his own. I'd have to agree. I don't state 'I'm straight' everyday. And as one or some have posted above, he did lose the love of his life tragically, and that may be keeping him from getting closer to anyone. Especially in his position, he even has this slag f*cking bitch claiming after 20 years he's the father to her kids... ugh! So, I could see why the guy isn't all over the place.

@Mixmasta01 - get in line Bub! He's MY cousin FIRST! lol!
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 12:14:51 PM

Wow, nuts. I don't get why the DNA test wasn't a part of the suit to begin with.
entropyMUSE writes:
on September 14th, 2009 at 2:07:41 PM

Is this a publicity stunt for Bill and Ted 3 ?

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details

Samuel L. Jackson Doesn't Know Much About SHIELD or Nick Fury, Will Return for "Agents of SHIELD"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved