WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Justin Timberlake in David Fincher's Facebook Movie?

Posted: September 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Justin Timberlake in David FincherSubmit Comment
Director David Fincher is going to begin filming the Facebook movie, "The Social Network," in October around Boston and Cambridge. And we now have some rumored casting choices.

ScriptShadow has learned that the role of Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg will be played by Jesse Eisenberg (Zombieland), the role of Napster co-founder Sean Parker will be played by Justin Timberlake, and Andrew Garfield will portray Eduardo Saverin, Facebook's co-creator who was allegedly betrayed by Zuckerberg.

Upon hearing of this, The Playlist checked in with their inside source and found out that all three actors were present during a table-read with Fincher and Laray Mayfield, who has previously cast actors for Fincher's "Benjamin Button," "Zodiac" and "Fight Club."

The site goes on to say that contracts have yet to be signed and everything could still change.

Source: ScriptShadow, The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Post_Man_87 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 4:51:06 AM

I love Fincher but I can't say I'm looking forward to this movie.

I guess....I'll wait for the trailer???
Kid_A writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 7:31:21 AM

And Justin will play Mark Zuckerberg, he really looks like him.
AJWPProfile writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 9:03:12 AM

Yea this movie has to be really special for them to get me to watch it I love David Fincher... Zodiac is one of my favorites but a movie about facebook????...at least it beat Myspace to the punch
dandythelion writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 10:36:29 AM

great cast, great director. but the fact it's based on the real facebook and the people involved, i think, is going to be it's downfall. much like W. wich may have been a fantastic movie if it were made 25 years from now.

jesse eisenberg is an incredibly talented actor and with fincher lensing it the film mite not be half bad.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:09:22 PM

well that puts the c in common sense doesn't it?....facebook is a successful website, not a successful movie...let's leave it at that
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:12:00 PM

oh and besides that, facebook isn't the BEST thing in the world to happen to me...but for some reason...the director is convinced otherwise that people need to see this...it would be better as a doc*mentary...not a movie
BobMcBob writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:18:07 PM

Timberlake sucks donkey d*ck; stop offering him film roles
billofill writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:26:13 PM

It's not a movie about Facebook it's a movie about the guy's who created Face book that being said i still dont want to see it .
rabid writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:54:10 PM

Actually its a movie based on a bestselling book about the guys who created facebook. People paid for the novel, they'd probably pay for film tickets.
padfootbob writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:59:30 PM

Up until now I'd always thought that this was a doc*mentary! So it's not really "about" Facebook, just about the guys who made it, plus the Napster creator... I think.
padfootbob writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 1:00:17 PM

I should start reading comments before I post anything.
ksplatt writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 2:02:52 PM

so stupid they are makin a movie about facebook. if they really want a crowd they should have tom from myspace fight mark zuckerber
nirvo25 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 3:04:11 PM

why!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 3:34:53 PM

"Justin Timberlake"

"Facebook Movie"

"David Fincher"

DOES NOT COMPUTE! DOES NOT COMPUTE!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 7:55:25 PM

hmm...somehow 'facebook' as a name is not even old enough to be legendary...plus someone told me if you upload pictures on facebook and you get famous or something...they claim those pictures as theirs...not sure if that's true though
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 9:39:54 PM

Facebook? What, or who, the f*ck compelled Fincher to exercise his considerable chops on a facebook film? Of all the film subjects he could've, hell...should've, chosen, Fincher settles for a f*cking film based on a relatively nascent social networking website for idiots and teenagers. Or, as usual, both.

I mean, did Zuckerberg get raped as a child? Did he do a stint in Angola? Did he steal fifty cars over a one night period? Is Zuckerberg a reclusive suspected serial killer? No, no, no and no? Well then why the hell does this guy deserve a film, and directed by Fincher of all directors?

And Justin will play Mark Zuckerberg, he really looks like him.

Yeah, they both look like they'd be thrilled to eat a sh*t sandwich.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 1:03:47 AM

Fincher is one of my all time favorite directors so ill definitely consider forking over 10 bucks just so i can support one of my top 5, but I have a hard time accepting the fact that there is actually going to be a full blown "movie" about facebook. Not using facebook as a plot device, or based around facebook use, but about facebook and its creators. just an odd movie concept...but that would explain some odd casting. I guess I'll truly be able to judge what I'm in for come trailer time.
telur writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 2:36:31 AM

i wonder how come the ending of facebook movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved