WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Arrested Development" Movie to be a Small Effort

Posted: September 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Arrested Development" Movie to be a Small EffortSubmit Comment
While promoting Mike Judge's "Extract," actor Jason Bateman sat down with IGN to not only give an update on the "Arrested Development" movie, but also talk about the modest plan for it.

"We hope that there is enough people out there who would want to see it that [Fox] Searchlight could get its money back from financing it," he started. "[Series creator Mitchell Hurwitz] is half-way through writing the script now, and once he's done and if he's happy with it, we'll start to schedule it and then shoot it. And then be done."

Bateman went on to say that "it will be a small film. It will be simple. We'll shoot it in probably six weeks. It will get a little release. It will be in and out, done."

He added that the story will not be anything crazy, like the crew going to space. "No one is going to overreach with this film at all," said Bateman. "It is not being done at big Fox, it is being done at Fox Searchlight. It's going to be a small effort."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 5:30:20 AM

best news since hearing about the movie. It would definetly make 100million
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:44:56 AM

They don't even need a script. Just get them all in the same room and have them read some fortune cookies. That alone will be funnier than anything else that's been released recently
Forrest75 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:55:03 AM

It will NOT make $100 million! As much as we love this show, it did not have that many viewers - hence the cancellation - hence the low box office prediction of $45 million.

HENCE!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 9:47:18 AM

you don't need to spend that much money to make a hilarious comedy - you just need a funny script and funny actors and that's what Arrested Development has. It'll win enough money to make back its budget!
MontoyaWA writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 10:36:49 AM

I agree, I don't see this making $100 mil, but it could do well, and I think it would makes it's budget back, whatever that ends up being. Word of mouth doesn't work well with television, but with a film, it helps a lot.
Dre-EL writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 10:37:11 AM

I never saw an episode of AD but all this talk has made me curious, I'd go see it.
dandythelion writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 10:38:24 AM

im glad they're doing a small effort.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:06:53 AM

Can't tell if he's bragging or complaining...?
Sounds like Lucas trashing his own films before they come out...
acslaterson writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:39:51 PM

"I started wearing Dad's old suits. They fit pretty well but I had to have the crotches taken in."

Hahaha, I hope this movie is made! I will go see it 4 times in the theaters if they are worries about making their budget back.

Signed,
Mr.F
rabid writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:44:29 PM

It's far too late for this film. They totally missed their window.
padfootbob writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:56:33 PM

So, it sounds like it's just going to be an extra long episode... I guess I'm cool with that.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 3:14:52 PM

whatever....im still going to see it!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 3:36:05 PM

"It will get a little release."

and I can guarantee my 8 theater cineplex will not be playing it.
Beazy757 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 7:56:37 PM

^^^ 8 theater cineplex??? where the do you live? cornhole, nebraska? If its not at a local theater i'll drive to see this one.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 9:39:43 PM

I used to live at a place where there were two theaters across the street from each other, one had 18 theaters, the other one 30!

so bullsh*t.
CoolCorbin writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 4:02:19 AM

This movie will do better than expected, so many people I know didn't even know the show existed when it was out but watched the DVD seasons and know f*cking love, me being one of them.

The best tv show EVER!
Hollywood1086 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 10:30:21 AM

arrested development is one of my all time fave shows, but there is no need for a movie of it! that being said tho, im sure i will go see it lol. i
metathought writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 2:54:57 PM

Oh man, I really wanted to see them in space!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved