WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

How Much did Ghostface Killah Earn for "Iron Man" Cameo?

Posted: September 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
How Much did Ghostface Killah Earn for "Iron Man" Cameo?Submit Comment
Wu-Tang Clan member Ghostface Killah filmed a cameo for "Iron Man," playing a Dubai tycoon, but director Jon Favreau decided to leave his scene out of the final cut. To make up for this, did Favreau ask Ghostface to return for the sequel?

"I don't know about this new Iron Man sh*t. They didn't call me, so I'm not in it," he said, adding that he's not upset about what took place during the first movie. "I got paid last time, though," he laughed. "I got 30Gs last time."

That's right, a minor celebrity gets paid $30,000 to show up for one day to film a scene that doesn't end up in the movie. I wouldn't be upset about that either.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BurmaShave writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 4:37:56 AM

Ghostface isn't quite a "minor celebrity" if u know sh*t about music.
mdp711 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 5:24:18 AM

At least he says it how it is for a ghetto ghost.
lawman writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:31:06 AM

He is a f*cking NOBODY. The WU-Tang hasnt done sh*t in forever. I am sure people say "Well he is the master mind of the Wu-Tang" Well, if your the master mind of NOTHIHG, then, well, your f*cking NOTHING. Plus, I love the whole baby talk thing they started. nicoo cwanbewwy fwoot juyice. Its Nickle cranberry fruit juice. You infantile faggots!!!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:51:02 AM

I agree w/ lawman on this one. Who gives a sh*t about Wu-Tang anymore? They've all just been dying, in and out of jail and making sh*tty cameos for the past 15 years. The only redeemable Wu-related contribution was the Kill Bill Vol. 1 score, and even that was annoying at times. Besides, didn't RDJ and Mickey Rourke only get like $50,000 for lead roles?
lawman writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:53:38 AM

There is NO WAY Rourke got half of what I make in a year for a lead role. If I was him I would rather blow sailors than take piss like that for an acting role in a major movie! That would be a massive insult!
manichispanic writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 9:23:18 AM

@lawman- he's a nobody? the beatles haven't "done sh*t in forever"!
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 10:30:00 AM

..could be because the brains of the Beatles was killed decades ago.

Wu Tang sucks c*ck, just like 99% of all rap crap and 'hip hop'. sh*tty so-called music. I wouldn't pay this *sshole 30 grand to kill himself in front of a live audience.
smokemouth writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 10:33:30 AM

Just when I thought minkowski couldn't get any more worthless...
dandythelion writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 10:33:51 AM

do i detect a hint of sarcasm in your post WorstPreviews.com Staff?


hah, lawman i can't take someone seriously who actually finds the flimsiest excuse to brag about the money they make (or pretend they make, it's the internet)


Wu-Tang haven't done much in years but they're an immensly talented group.


an i would gladly accept $30,000 to apear in a film. hell, i would do it for free. 'cause i'd be in a movie. i'd be doing something everyone who posts on these websites wished they could do.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 10:35:57 AM

Go kill yourself smokemouth. Do something useful for once.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 10:59:58 AM

dam $30,000 for a cameo? seems like marvel was more than generous to him.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:22:55 AM

"That's right, a minor celebrity gets paid $30,000"

Minor celebrity my ass. Most people wouldn't be able to pick 'Ghostface killah' out of a two-person police line-up.

Oh, I'm sorry. I apologize. Everyone back to discussing the popular cultural merits of...Wu Tang.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:26:29 AM

Lol. Ghostface is still making successful solo albums and still touring with Wu Tang. $30,000 is chump change for him so he shouldn't be upset. He's probably the biggest Iron Man fan in the world and has devoted most of his career to the character in song, so I think he just felt a little dissed that he couldn't contribute more to the film. Favreau wanted him to do the IM soundtrack but the producers said Ghost was too expensive. Out of respect, Fav threw him a bone by shooting the cameo but it just didn't work for the film.
triggax writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:26:46 AM

What a f*cking pecker head ^^
I've never wanted to flat out bitch slap someone so much that i've never met.

You're a worthless f*ck tard minkowski.
lawman writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:36:11 AM

Dandythelion>>>>>>Who bragging? 100k a year is not rich bro. I was making a statement that its less than HALF what I, an average person, makes, and its Mickey f*cking Rourke! As far as Immensly talented, Hmm, Their double CD was fantastic but, again, they havent done sh*t, and I bet they never will again. Didnt say I wasnt a fan, just think they are history. And again, That baby talk sh*t might impress ghetto skanks but if your a grwan man, altering your speech pattern to sound like a f*cking retard is gay!
cjwalk36 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:37:07 AM

Yeah Minkowski please enlighten us on your amazing achievements since you believe the Wu-Tang Clan is garbage. I guess making records since 1993, both as a group and solo albums, acting roles in both television and film, while also dominating in the glory days of hip hop are just achievements for a bunch of nobodies.

I guess posting on movie websites is a much more glorious achievement. Get a life.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:44:04 AM

you're posting on a movie website too, d*cknose
cjwalk36 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:59:52 AM

Im also not making fun of someone who has accomplished a lot more than me so far in life. And who uses the phrase d*cknose? What are you 12?
SACdaddy writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:05:13 PM

@lawman: Just in case you missed them you should check out Supreme Clientele and Fishscale (even The Pretty Tony Album) and see if you like it. Ghost ain't finished and neither is Wu Tang. They've recently come together and are currently working on their next doulbe set. Groups with this many members and this much talent have to take off from time to time to allow for solo projects and other ventures. Method Man has been acting and teaming up with Redman on tours and albums. RZA(the group's mastermind) has been busy acting, producing film soundtracks, and making Afro Samurai (probably the best anime to come around in years) with Sam Jackson. Wu is far from done my friend, they've only gotten bigger. They've been on the scene for over 20 years now and still got a ways to go.
TRUEMAN writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:11:21 PM

$30,000 my GOD! now i know why we are in economic crysis, f*ck hollywood give the money to Africa f*ck YOU! Favreau for tossing that money!
SACdaddy writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:12:30 PM

For anyone that hasn't seen Afro Samurai yet, check it out! Its a perfect throwback to the best of anime like Ninja Scroll and Vampire Hunter D. RZA's soundtrack rivals his work on Ghost Dog which was the bomb.
rabid writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:47:16 PM

Why would anyone put Ghostface in anything, much less pay him 30g's? I love the Wu, but GF's work is the pits.
acslaterson writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:50:32 PM

Wow, $30,000 for a cameo? Lucky!

And just because you don't like am art form, I think it is pretty ignorant to call 99% of it crap. I took a Hip Hop Culture and Music class and found it extremely interesting from a sociological perspective how the cultural phenomenon came about. I give it all the respect in the world because if not for the hip hop movement I think there would be a lot more racists in my generation. It has opened peoples eyes and although I don't listen to a lot of rap(mostly Eminem and Dr. Dre), I appreciate the art form.
Stuntastic writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 1:41:56 PM

@SAC that Afro Samurai is on point, but I luv that Ninja Scroll though.
timex89 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 2:04:17 PM

That 30,000$ is to re-stitch his bullet-ridden body and to pay for the funeral. Isn't that what you thugs do? Shoot each other?

My only favorite hip hop song would contain the lyrics "jump around, jump, jump, jump". And on the bright side, at least the singer knows he's white, unlike some faggot named Eminem. XD
ceerow writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 5:05:19 PM

30 Gssss ... wowwwww ...

GOSTHFACE should have sung "Cash Rules Everything Around Me
C.R.E.A.M.
get the money
Dolla dolla bill y'aauhhhaaaauhhhhahhhauhhhhll" ...

Thatīs my classic Sh*t

... WU TANG RULES... U FU**ING IGNORANTS .... ONE OF THE MOST LEGENDARY HIP HOP GROUPS....

TGDirector writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 7:24:20 PM

Trggax - Go suck a d*ck.

The guy is posting what HE thinks of the Ghostface Killah and what he thinks of hip-hop, rap. etc. I happen to f*cking agree. I couldn't find anything more annoying and be called music. You call these guys poets? They're insult to poets too. They're just wanna-be way too cool guys so they can get noticed and f*ck your mothers in the ass for 25 bucks a pop. Nothing more or less is in there.

And second, Cjwalk36 - go suck Traggax's d*ck while you're at it. Then 30 minutes into it, switch around so you guys can take turns.

We're all posting on movie sites, we're all posting our opinion, you have a problem with it or you can't respect it. Then you're gonna have to be prepared to be ripped a new *sshole by some of the members here at WP.

And maybe we won't have to rip you a new *sshole. You guys can do it to each other for fun.

As for anybody who denies it. Ghostface Killah hasn't done sh*t in years and he's just a dying popularity and Jon Favaeru probably understood that and cut him out of the movie.
triggax writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:00:02 PM

I don't see how i've offended you in anyway f*ck stick..

I was talking to Minkowski.. I can't believe you felt the need to comment on it.. I never even said I like Wu Tang... I just don't like minkowski.. Who's sucking who's d*ck buddy?... Looks like minkowskis got his shoved right down your throat.
triggax writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:03:08 PM

f*ck.. What the f*ck is with all of you f*cking sheep....? You all have to come to the rescue of each other like you're a bunch of f*cking ninny pansy ass homosexuals...

Unreal man.. Minkowski is more than f*cking smart enough to handle it himself.. you f*cking douche bag...

Who f*cking does that... Is he a buddy of yours? Or is he just f*cking you?... honestly.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:05:16 PM

Mink I usually think you're spot on with a lot of stuff but the Hip Hop isn't music thing is so completely ignorant. I mean it certainly isn't what it used to be but it still qualifies as music just as much as pop, country, R&B, Soul etc. They are just as talented as other musicians. Making beats is no easy task, freestyling is not a skill as much as it is a gift, and people have been touched by hip hop and not just people in the African American communities (Talking about a thought shared amongst some, who view hip hop is only music to colored folks- not saying you said that though Mink). A person like 50 Cent, Eminem, or Kanye West aren't selling 10+ million copies to just the colored folks.
TGDirector writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:06:30 PM

Wow, you're a slow learner dude. I was defending him you dumb-sh*t. He made one little comment and you guys freak the f*ck out over what he says. I could've said anything like that and anybody else would've said the same thing.

We're all f*cking wasting life here. We all have our opinions. There's gonna be some we don't like and some we are gonna like. Mink happened to have
TGDirector writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:07:18 PM

Mink happened to have that opinion you didn't like.

So f*ck off dude.
TGDirector writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:13:01 PM

And I know Mink is smart enough to f*cking handle himself. But unlike you, I don't type here every day and say stupid sh*t like you do Traggix.

I will say what I have to say when the time comes. I am only defending him because you didn't like his opinion, who the f*ck cares? It's his opinion. I have my own and so you.

So people who tell others they don't have a life because they're posting on a movie site? Like you? That's completely unfair because then you're just a hypocrite or anyone who says that. We're all here, we're all reading and we're all posting.

Anyone who has a problem with another guy/girl's opinion. f*ck you. Just debate it and don't insult them. That's my damn problem.
triggax writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:13:35 PM

How am I a slow learner?

Didn't I just ask what the point of defending him was? Whats the relevance in telling me that again..? and then say im not learning anything?...

As I said, whats the point of defending the guy he's f*cking smart enough to defend himself.. He's not some helpless f*cking child i stole ice cream from...

"He made one little comment and you guys freak the f*ck out over what he says."

No you f*cking idiot. Read ^^^ He made more than a few very ignorant comments. Not oh its just my opinion comments.. They were f*cking blatantly ignorant.

As for me freaking out, my post was one sentence calling the guy a f*ck tard and thats me freaking out.. Like I give enough of a sh*t about his f*cking d*ck headed comments to have a hissy fit about it...

You on the other hand actually pissed me off...

For what reason? Except that you felt the need to defend a 30 year old man thats probably smarter than the both of us...? Thats f*cking logical.

TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:15:17 PM

You can always tell someone who knows absolutely nothing about hip hop. They make ignorant statements like the one TGDirector just did. Whoever thought I'd agree with Spooky's thoughts on opinions.
triggax writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:15:45 PM

And no, i dont give anyone sh*t for being on here and posting all of the time.. How big of a hypocrite would I be??

Honestly guy theres no need to be a f*cking *sshole...
triggax writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:22:01 PM

"And I know Mink is smart enough to f*cking handle himself. But unlike you, I don't type here every day and say stupid sh*t like you do Traggix."

When the time comes and you've got something to say you say it right? So i come on here every day and say stupid sh*t... Let me just quote you again..

"Trggax - Go suck a d*ck.
And second, Cjwalk36 - go suck Traggax's d*ck while you're at it. Then 30 minutes into it, switch around so you guys can take turns."

Cause THATS f*cking brilliant... Please someone give this f*ck the Pulitzer... my f*cking god....

This is me applauding...
TGDirector writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:22:18 PM

Triggax - You wouldn't have said "f*ck-tard" if you didn't care about his ignorant comment.

And who cares if they were a few ignorant and rude comments. He wasn't directing it at anyone but the article itself.

And who the f*ck cares if I chose to defend his comment. Just rather defend his opinion than your insult.
TGDirector writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:24:49 PM

"Cause THATS f*cking brilliant... Please someone give this f*ck the Pulitzer... my f*cking god....

This is me applauding..."

I know, I thought that was a nice touch too. lol
triggax writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:25:23 PM

Or you could have just not. Seems like the logical choice, but you wanted to be a little bitch for some reason.
TGDirector writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:26:54 PM

TH3D4RKKN1GH7 - I wasn't saying I knew anything or nothin about hip-hop. Just because I didn't take a class on it.

I just don't like it and I stood by my opinion. And if my opinion sucks, alrighty then. Don't care.
triggax writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:27:10 PM

f*ck enough of this sh*t...

Dude I don't know you, and i really don't care... I dont like minkowski.. and im sure he'll have something to say about it..

So lets just drop it... Does it really matter enough that I continually refresh this page...? Noooooo... And im just starting to feel like a giant douche, so f*ck off.
triggax writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:29:18 PM

Lets just clarify before I walk away from this...

My insult, is my opinion friendo...
TGDirector writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:29:45 PM

Well I did choose to. Anything else?

TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:30:49 PM

You don't need to take a class on it to know something about it. Your opinion is null because you are uninformed. You make general statements about an entire group of people and their craft. That's a problem because it's things like that, that set society back as a whole. Saying you don't like it is one thing. Saying it isn't music and that everyone in the genre are pretty much low life's obsessed with p*ssy is another. That was ignorant. I can deal with a difference of opinion, I can't deal with ignorance.
TGDirector writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:31:54 PM

lol, we're both douchebags on here Triggax, just like the rest of the members here @ WP.

Thats what makes it fun, and it was fun wasn't? It was more than a couple sentence, gave us something useless to do.

"Lets just clarify before I walk away from this...

My insult, is my opinion friendo..."

You forgot to flip the coin....
TGDirector writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:35:59 PM

TH3D4RKKN1GH7 - I just don't like it. I stated my opinion on it whether I knew things about it or not. And I don't care about ignorance when I am typing douchebag comments.

I am not defending or fighting anything on hip-hop or rap. I just stated what I thought. If that's wrong to you, oh well.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 8:40:00 PM

Heh there really is nothing to do out there in Washington is there.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 9:34:43 PM

"Just when I thought minkowski couldn't get any more worthless..."

Coming from a pothead.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 9:36:24 PM

"I guess posting on movie websites is a much more glorious achievement. Get a life."

What exactly are you doing that is so different? LOL!
TGDirector writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:10:49 PM

lol, there's not much in Washington. I will tell you that much. I will be honest about that. lol
acslaterson writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 2:14:38 AM

God, get off of Mink's, Spooky's, and Ranger's balls. They are f*cking adults. They don't need people gargling and humming on their balls when they aren't around.
TGDirector writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 2:35:24 AM

Thank you ACSlaterson! God damn...
Bigwoody84 writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 7:31:19 AM

U guys r funny
KellyRiot writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 6:03:31 AM

...
Seriously?

Wtf.

I'm killing the jackass that gave him $30g. You could give them to ME, but you give them to HIM? You disgust me. >/
Black_Jack writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 2:33:56 AM

I wish I could get paid $30,000 to not be in a movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved