WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Woody Harrelson's "Defendor" Trailer

Posted: September 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Woody HarrelsonSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming "Defendor" comedy, starring Woody Harrelson, Kat Dennings and Elias Koteas, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: Reality intersects with delusion in the mind of Arthur Poppington (Harrelson), a regular man who adopts a superhero persona known as Defendor, and combs the city streets at night in search of his arch-enemy, Captain Industry. In his attempts to combat crime and bring down Captain Industry, a drug and weapons dealer who he mistakenly blames for the death of his mother, Defendor ends up befriending a young prostitute, Katerina Debrofkowitz (Kat Dennings). Armed with unconventional weapons of mass confusion, aided by his new friend, and putting his life on the line, Defendor proves that everyone is capable of making a difference.

The new movie is directed by actor Peter Stebbings, who is making his helming debut. It is scheduled to appear at the Toronto International Film Festival next month.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 4:54:03 AM

This just in: DoucheNozzle wants to f*ck Kat Dennings. That is all.
dandythelion writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 5:02:34 AM

i also want to f*ck kat dennings. i was just about to say that. : ]

looks pretty good but the the trailer seems sloppily made.
Shizzle writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 5:28:48 AM

Looks just like a Kick-Ass wannabe!
The producers want to get some of the hype as long as its posssible
thysmn writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 6:38:56 AM

Woody Harrelson is kind of a cheap Jason Statham no?
lostwarrior writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 7:30:39 AM

^^^^ f*ck no woody is the f*cking man.. cant wait for zombie land....
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 7:47:12 AM

At least druggies will have a superhero movie now.

I think I saw Kat Dennings getting slapped? awesome!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 7:47:38 AM

I think I'll stick to Kick-ass for my superhero parody.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 7:56:25 AM

When did be become, as a gender, so masochistic that we praise bitches, literally, females that are bitchy, as 'hot' and 'sexy'.

Maybe it's because I'm not entirely superficial, but I wouldn't go f*cking near Dennings, Fox, or Deschanel. You know why? Because:

1. They can't act for sh*t.
2. They act as if they can act.
3. If you don't have any talent, you can only play yourself.
4. Which means they portray their characters as themselves.
5. Which means, in real life, are cold bitches, or act dumb to get attention from guys.

So I'll ask again: When did we become so masochistic that these idiots are valued over real actors and actresses? Remember when you needed to be nice, and have talent to be in hollywood? Not just be pretty?
VDODSON writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 8:18:44 AM

The idea for this movie is funny, but the trailer turned it into a turd. Cant wait for Kick Ass though.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 8:26:36 AM

So, when is the superhero movie starring michael cera going to be out? You know, the one with the offbeat love story and the indie soundtrack?
VDODSON writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 9:02:59 AM

Michael Cera is a joke, sensitive ass priss. Its not acting when you play yourself in a film, thats just business as usual.
Burdman writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 10:00:32 AM

I
Want
2
f*ck
Kat
Dennings....
SACdaddy writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 11:00:03 AM

Oh Spooky, why are you so jazzed to see some movie starring Nic Cage and some ass kicking female and not siked to see one starring Woody Harrelson and some ass licking female? Oh and btw, its nothing new for Hwood to cast hot actresses in leading roles. Its been common since the studio era. Where have you been?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:15:09 PM

"Hwood to cast hot actresses in leading roles."

Difference is back in the day, they used to act.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:30:55 PM

I have no problem with hot girls acting in movies, as long as they can, well, act.

If they can't do the thing they're being payed lots of money for, then I have a kind of peeve about that.
Ranger writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:40:33 PM

I don't Spooky. T&A doesn't have to act well in the movies I watch. Just be exceptional T&A.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:42:14 PM

This is why I direct and you...

Um...

Be awesome.
triggax writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:47:08 PM

I had assumed that, typically, they're being paid lots of money to be sexy.. not to act necessarily. Unless you want to put meryl streep in everything most sexy women can't act, cause the sexier you are the more retarded you are... Just look at me for instance.. COMPLETELY f*cking retarded...

I would definitely f*ck Dennings, but, since when was she a HOT actress.. or a sexy dumb actress.. I had always thought she was kind of ugly in the face... id still f*ck her.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:48:47 PM

"I had always thought she was kind of ugly in the face..."

Ranger got me turned on to no spill bottom lips, and Dennings has those, that's why I consider her to be hot on a purely superficial base.
BigUnit writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:12:13 PM

Woody is the man! and Did i see KC Jones in that trailer!! :P
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:35:50 PM

this is like the movie Special with Michael Rapaport
mattcl23 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:41:59 PM

That was great when he whipped the marbles at him.
Ranger writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:58:00 PM

@Spooky - she even has a no-spill UPPER lip... so this young lady could be fun!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:23:46 PM

Spooky, I didn't mean to start a actress debacle, just commented on how I would like to get it on with an actress I think is beautiful, I wasn't saying she was a good actress or anything else, thus I said, "That is all." I also would like to f*ck some good actresses also, like Vera Farmiga (I might be alone on that) and Marion Cotillard. I want to f*ck someone based on their foxiness, not their acting abilities (in that case, I would not want to f*ck Dennings).
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:46:33 PM

not only that dn, but also because since she can't act, she acts as herself, which leads me to believe she'd be a cold bitch in real life.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:47:56 PM

anyone else think that Defendor looks like mr. incredible?
c-prime writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:51:08 PM

Dennings is quite lovely. Even being a junkie prostitute in this movie with all the redness around her eyes , she's still attractive. If she were lookin' for a fix like I am, I'd love be the one to give her a stiff meat injection. Only the needle I got ain't exactly sterilized if you know what I mean. Hot damn!

"I also would like to f*ck some good actresses also, like Vera Farmiga (I might be alone on that)..."

Nah, I've thought about it, too. I don't think there's much I disagree with you about, DouchNozzle. We uncannily share some very similar opinions.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:57:34 PM

Good call on Mr Incredible. I knew there was something familiar about Woody.
triggax writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:57:36 PM

"I also would like to f*ck some good actresses also, like Vera Farmiga (I might be alone on that)..."

Yeah im right there with the both of you...

Shes smokin' f*ckin hot.. In running scared.. that tight little ass of hers.. dayyymn
c-prime writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:58:01 PM

"This is like the movie Special with Michael Rapaport."

I thought the same thing, Kirk Lazarus. Not to say this film looks bad though.

Interestingly enough, I went to a film camp three years ago and the instructor on directing was one of the dudes who co-directed "Special". Nice guy. He showed us about a half hour of the movie (this was about a year and a half before it hit theaters and arrived to DVD). We wanted to see more, but I guess he still had some revisions to make to it or something. Anyway, I really enjoyed what little I saw of it. It's always nice to see Rapaport in movies from time to time, as is Woody Harrelson.
c-prime writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 3:02:24 PM

You brought up a good example, triggax. And when Keanu Reeves...sorry, Paul Walker unbuttons her jeans and gets her on top of the washing machine. Oooh...well, let's just say MY pants had to take a little trip to the washing machine if you catch my drift.
kgoding writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 3:06:43 PM

I love Elias
Ranger writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 3:16:56 PM

@Trig - I'm with ya Bro. I'd throw one into Vera Farmiga... but I'm not that particular. What's your excuse?

lol.

Naw... she's a cutie.
triggax writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 3:21:25 PM

Ranger, I REALLY like vaginas... Preferably the ones on women.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 3:43:32 PM

I mentioned Vera because I just watched Running Scared a night ago. Over the top, to be sure, but it's a fun flick. Oh, C-Prime, with you all the way, brother, that washing machine scene is the tits.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 4:12:14 PM

c-prime, yeah its good to see Michael Rapaport in movies hes fun to watch, Defender looks good woody Harrelson is funny as hell
BlueJulias writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 4:32:47 PM

It seems like we've been missing Woody for a while, and now he's back with a vengeance. I love it. And Douche's first post: priceless.
c-prime writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 6:12:48 PM

Yeah, Douche, "Running Scared" was completely insane. Clearly, the writer of that movie had never been informed of something called the "suspension of disbelief" when he penned the script. The pedophiliac husband and wife team were outrageous as hell. Still, it was indeed a fun ride. I estimate that movie's due for a second viewing in my household.
blinkbomber writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 6:13:39 PM

i thought the trailer looked pretty decent. woody is always a blast to watch.

elias koteas is still great, but but every new movie i see with him reminds of how the years weren't too kind to him.

@Spooky, sooo true bout Dennings, Fox, and Deschanel... as well as Kirsten Stewart and Jena Malone. i think in real life, if any of us were to meet these girls and they werent actresses, we'd probably be in love. and i think maybe the casting agents felt the same way and tried to market that. but being on the small and big screens does something to that experience.

this isnt real, this is the movies, darling... so dont pretend to be yourself!
Batarang16 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 8:54:51 PM

i think this will actually be a descent movie, although it is somewhat a Kick-Ass rip off
Batarang16 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 8:55:21 PM

Defen-DOR...get it right bizznotch
zombie345trioxin writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 9:14:17 PM

this reminds me of a cross between the movie save the green planet and special
halostingray87 writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:09:37 AM

He should seriously stick with the Cowboy hats... it's the only thing that works for him... that is all.
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 1:35:46 AM

If this movie wins an Oscar for costumes... I'll sh*t my pants! I mean... is that f*cking duct tape?!

@trig - sure, we all like vagina's. But you're not particular they're on a human female are you? I mean... des bitches iz jus crazy maing!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved