WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Boondock Saints 2" Trailer is Here!

Posted: September 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Boondock Saints 2" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
The trailer for the sequel to "Boondock Saints," called "The Boondock Saints II: All Saints Day," has now been released online. Check it out below.

Plot: The film is the continuation of the saga of fraternal twins, the MacManus brothers (Norman Reedus, Sean Patrick Flanery). The two have been in deep hiding in the quiet valleys of Ireland, far removed from their former lives or modern technologies. When word comes that a priest has been killed by sinister forces in the tough underworld of Boston, they return to mount a violent and bloody crusade to bring justice to those who must now suffer the consequences, with a new partner in crime (Clifton Collins) and a sexy FBI operative (Julie Benz) hot on their trail.

The new movie is directed by Troy Duffy, the man behind the original "Boondock Saints," and is scheduled to get a limited theatrical release on October 30th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Boondock Saints II: All Saints Day."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 159 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
T.S. writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:29:43 PM

Clifton Collins Jr. looks ridiculous, Julie Benz character is a knock off of Willem Defoes from what I could tell in the trailer, and "Daddies workin"!? Should never have made a sequel, the first was fine because it was a spontaneous crusade by two losers. The only good thing about this is now the god damn Boondock Saints nerds will quick bitching about them making the sequel!
dlrippr writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:30:27 PM

Probably not gonna be as good as the first, but worth checking out.
mdp711 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:31:02 PM

Boondock Saints was pretty good I thought. At least II isn't in 3D...hehe.
TGDirector writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:32:00 PM

GIGGITY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ari Gold writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:33:49 PM

Took them long enough to release this..
I just watched this without sound (Im at work). A lot of it seems to re-hash the first one. (On their knees shooting and the quick scene where they are back to back shooting reminds me of the upside down, hanging from the roof scene. I hope we don't see this Julie Benz do a narrating of what 'happened' like Dafoe did).

Hopefully this is good! But it seemed fairly medicore. I dont know. I will try again with sound when I get home!
Ari Gold writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:36:02 PM

And that mexican guys haircut, no joke, is like the fashion for the leboes in Australia!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:37:31 PM

f*ck. YES.

THIS IS HOW YOU MAKE A f*ckING MOVIE.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:42:59 PM

Wow, ppl hating on this already. Big Surprise.

At least dlrippr has it right.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:48:19 PM

I hope you're joking, Spooky. This looks like it will be like the first one, an overated, mongoloid, Tarantino-ripoff, circle-jerk fest. God, Troy Duffy is such an *sshole. It amazes me how such a wholly mediocre film can spawn a fanatical fan-base. Wilem Dafoe saved the first one from being a complete pile of steaming sh*t.
rabid writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:51:14 PM

wow.... that was seriously underwhelming. It didn't look remotely interesting.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:55:35 PM

WOW Douchenozzle, didn't realize you loved Death Wish 3 So f*cking much!

Because only fans of that series could say this looks bad or the first one was only saved by Dafoe.
Ari Gold writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:56:00 PM

In all honesty, you can't judge yet. The trailers for the first movie sucked ass, but the actually film was great! I'm hoping that this will be the same! Fingers crossed!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:57:49 PM

what the f*ck, This trailer was f*cking badass.

What the f*cks wrong with you people?!
Ari Gold writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:01:42 PM

@spook
I watched it without sound man.. I'm not going to lie, I've been keen for this film for AGES!! I just hope it lives up to the first one.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:02:11 PM

oh man, you haven't heard the kickass track they used then!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:07:16 PM

I haven't seen Death Wish 3, but I can pretty much count on it being better than this fecal-fest.
Ari Gold writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:07:34 PM

f*ck! It's only 10am here.. I dont get home till 5:30pm..
I call that their dad dies in this one!
Imation writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:09:48 PM

This looks badass, and I have a feeling that Clifton Collins Jr. will steal the show!
Ari Gold writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:10:18 PM

@T.S.

Julie Benz character was trained by him. Thats why she'll have similar mannerisms.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:12:22 PM

"I haven't seen Death Wish 3, but I can pretty much count on it being better than this fecal-fest."

That's why your comments on this movie don't count.
Bob82 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:22:04 PM

I must say this: I hated the first one. In every scene, I had the impression of the director's voice in my head saying "So many years dreaming of making an action movie and this is my time. They wear sun glasses, smoke cigarrettes, wear black, walk in slow motion, they shoot in slow motion and... I have Willem Dafoe in it!!! I'm so cool, this movie is so cool", but the whole movie seemed fake to me, like it tried too hard to be different but looking like a hundred more movies, only lifeless. I also hated the accents, the Rocco character was so annoying that only natural joy I had was when he was killed, and Willem Dafoe was only that: a stupid character just to show Dafoe (and I love Willem Dafoe!). Now, like T.S. says, they seem to have a similar character played by a woman, and Clifton Collins Jr. playing a similar Rocco character?! At least Billy Connolly's accent is the only thing original in this movie. But... everyone I know loved the first one, I didn't, what the hell. Maybe this one is better.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:24:30 PM

Oh yeah, I can see it now. This film is really badass because they both wear black, fire two pistols, and walk in slow-motion, right? John Woo would be proud. *Rolls eyes*
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:27:21 PM

Bob82, thank God someone with some sense is on this talkback. Oh, but you're not allowed to post here because your opinion doesn't count if you haven't watched a sequel to Death Wish. Silly us, what were we thinking?
FBO writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:36:10 PM

makes me want to rent the first one
Ari Gold writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:41:59 PM

That's right Douche, because clearly someone who doesn't agree with your movie taste must be 'senseless.'
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:46:32 PM

It wasn't directed towards you, Ari Gold. I was directing it at Spooky because he said my opinion on the films doesn't count because I haven't seen Death Wish 3. If that isn't a senseless statement, I don't know what is. I really can't argue with the genius who thinks Rob Zombie "rocks". Sorry, Ari, didn't mean to get you into this.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:47:19 PM

@FBO

do it, if you have high standards for action movies (unlike Douchenozzle) then watch the first one.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:48:09 PM

"Spooky because he said my opinion on the films doesn't count because I haven't seen Death Wish 3"

WAY TO QUOTE MINE!

I said your opinion on THIS movie doesn't matter because you think that DW3 would be better than this.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:56:10 PM

well this looks just average, not great but not aweful... still it wont compare to the original....
Ari Gold writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:01:21 PM

Peace and love Douche! Alls good mate!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:03:15 PM

Spooky, your previous comment is still senseless and stupid. You know what, I have a different opinion than you on the film. It's okay, you don't need to sh*t your pants over it. I think the supposedly "high standard" action film is a horrible, wannabe failure. If you want to see a true high standard action film, try The Killer or Hard Boiled.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:06:48 PM

I think I just j*zzed in my pants, I love the first one so much, the sequel is gonna be great. Even if not as good as the original, its still gonna be epic. So excited, Shutter Island gets pushed to February and now I'm cheered up that October gets to end with Boondock Saints II. I can't even describe how excited I am.
acslaterson writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:09:08 PM

I urge everyone to watch the doc*mentary on Troy Duffy, "Overnight" is the title I believe. Want to know why it took them so long for a sequel? Because Duffy might be the biggest douchebag ever. When you watch it you will realize the characer Billy Walsh from "Entourage" is based off of Duffy. I will go see this but Duffy is a f*cking ass.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:09:27 PM

And what is this garbage, limited release? Booo. It will still end up making a lot more than the original did upon theatrical release though....$30,000
dandythelion writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:12:20 PM

Boondock Saints is the most insulting piece of pretentious garbage i've ever seen. a Sequel is pure masterbation on that douchebag Duffy's part. i feel sorry for people that genuinly like these films. they feel like cheap 80's straight to dvd gangster films.

i will admit, thier tattoos are pretty badass.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:12:56 PM

Looks generic and uninteresting to say the least. Poor trailer.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:14:06 PM

YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES!!!


f*ckING BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:15:38 PM

First one was extremely overrated. If anyone can tell me what was so great about it let me know. I guess there are sh*ttier sequel ideas like Shindlers List part deux or a reservoir dogs 2.
FBO writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:17:13 PM

@Dandy - I haven't seen it but with a statement like that I am curious to know what movie you would reccommend over the first Saints movie?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:19:22 PM

See, notice how all the stupid posters (sans Douchenozzle) hate the movies?
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:28:52 PM

Spunkyc*mfarts you might be the most hypocritical twat on this site.
Ari Gold writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:29:47 PM

@spook
LOL

@acslaterson
I like Billy Walsh! haha! Not so much Duffy. I've seen it, he is a proper prick but whatever! Since then, maybe he has grown? I'm not going to dislike a movie on the basis that the director is a d*ck.

PS
over on IMDB they have a few theories on who Billy Walsh is based on. He's probably a mix..
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:30:56 PM

Spooky, I understand where you are coming from. I have a couple of friends who love this movie to pieces, but I don't share their sentiments. I just really though the first one was quite horrible. I still respect your opinions and think you pretty much always are on the money, but I hate the movie and think the next one looks like garbage. Agree to disagree? Hopefully no hard feelings, man. But don't say sh*t like my opinions don't count because I thought DW3 would be better than this film/the original.
kmccarney88 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:31:03 PM

The first one was a damn fine film which I thoroughly enjoyed, but this didn't exactly do anything for me. In fact, I think it looks rather sh*tty. Looks like nothing but one big rehash of the first with cliches and one-liners. Plus, the "Saints" both look like sh*t, especially Sean Patrick Flanery, who clearly hasn't aged well the past few years.

@Spooky - I dont know what the f*ck you are talking about when you say: "f*ck. YES.THIS IS HOW YOU MAKE A f*ckING MOVIE."
Compared to what? There was absolutely nothing innovative about this movie WHATSOEVER that hasn't already been seen before. I think you need to reassess.

I probably wont even see this film so that it doesn't ruin the first one for me, unless of course it gets amazing reviews, which I highly doubt.
takai writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:31:57 PM

I just watched and Spooky, my man, I have to be triple the pumped you are. This trailer (for a real fan of the first film) is FANTASTIC.

If you didn't like the first film, you obviously aren't going to be pumped, so go back to your shallow 'action' movies and leave us to drool over glory in it's true form.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:33:38 PM

"@Spooky - I dont know what the f*ck you are talking about when you say: "f*ck. YES.THIS IS HOW YOU MAKE A f*ckING MOVIE."
Compared to what? There was absolutely nothing innovative about this movie WHATSOEVER that hasn't already been seen before. I think you need to reassess."

1. It's not watered down PG-13 garbage.
2. It's not 3-D.
3. It was made semi-independantly.
4. You're too young to understand.
5. Troy Duffy kicks yer ass.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:35:58 PM

oh and:

6. It's a well known fact that over 90% of members on WP that say they're over 19, aren't.
Ari Gold writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:41:40 PM

'1. It's not watered down PG-13 garbage.'

Spot on.. They don't make movies like they use to.. Hopefully Sly's 'The Expendables' is R Rated, that might bring back the old school cinema!
acslaterson writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:43:48 PM

@Ari Gold, don't get me wrong I love the first flick(went through two DVDs and bought the Blu Ray a couple of weeks ago). It just pains me to know that my money will be going to that f*ck Duffy when I see the second one.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:44:54 PM

"Spot on.. They don't make movies like they use to.. Hopefully Sly's 'The Expendables' is R Rated, that might bring back the old school cinema!"

YES. AGREED 110%

I heard that two cuts will be in theaters: Pg13 and Hard R.

Who the f*ck would watch the pg13 version anyways? Kids won't f*cking appreciate who these actors are or what the expendables means to 80's movie lovers.
takai writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:45:21 PM

And please, haters, point out to me exactly what they are 'rehashing?' outside of them shooting guns. The storyline has changed and there are new characters, what exactly are you expecting?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:47:55 PM

Also, this movie, and the first one, was filmed in my neck of the woods, so it's awesome to take a 5 minute drive and see "boston"
kmccarney88 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:31:13 PM

Holy f*ck!! You need to get a life Spooky! How in the hell did you already respond to my statement?
I posted a comment at 9:31:03 and Spooky had already responded by 9:33:38!!!!
2 and a half minutes? Jesus, what do you live on this site! You need to get a life my friend.

That is your list of reasons? REALLY? There has been like 5 movies released in digital 3D lately, most of which were animated family films, and you are saying that this movie is innovative because it is being released in 2D? As if your already sick of 3D films? Give me a break, you're like those crybaby bitches who whine about too many sequels.

As for the R rating, sure some movies would benefit off of an R rating, but violence and blood doesn't make a good movie, and it sure as hell isn't going to save this one if it continues with one liners like "Daddy's workin."
Finally, and best of all (actually worst), you JUST HAD to bring up the distributor factor, well you probably should have done a little research and you would have considered the fact that the only people who would pick up this movie was a company called Apparition, which also distributed such "classics" as Black Dynamite!!!!! Yeah that alone is a giant red flag!

Oh and I guarantee, or at least hope, judging by your juvenile statements, that I am older than you. I'm not even sure how that is relevant in this situation, but you brought it up. I'm 24 years old by the way, so what do you have on me now, because it sure as f*ck aint life experience! By the way, you say: -"It's a well known fact that over 90% of members on WP that say they're over 19, aren't."
Nice statistic pulled RIGHT OUT OF YOUR ASS!!

Lastly, you say "Troy Duffy kicks yer ass." I say, Troy Duffy's a homo. The guy is a complete *sshole, a drunk and even worse, a moron who ruined his own career in less than 3 years because he couldn't shut the f*ck up! Why do you think it took so long to get this movie made? Nobody wants to work with a pathetic drunken *sshole. He even tore down a film student to make himself feel more important! Yeah, a film student, what a tough guy!
Ari Gold writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:34:04 PM

I just watched it with sound, lol f*ck me it looks heaps better!

Yer spook, I miss those movies! 'First Blood' 'Predator' 'Total Recall' 'Commando' etc We don't get movies like that anymore! The new 'Rambo' was brutal as f*ck! I want 'The Expendables' to be like that!!
Osiris3eagle writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:35:35 PM

I'll see it
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:42:57 PM

Just before Billy Connolly's name comes up, is that Rocco walking with a gun? David Della Rocco is in the imdb cast list to return as the Saints' friend Rocco.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:44:57 PM

didn't really like the first one, probably not gonna like this one
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:47:22 PM

"2 and a half minutes? Jesus, what do you live on this site! You need to get a life my friend."

Why? Because I spend 5 minutes on this site and see you respond? lol...

"That is your list of reasons? REALLY? There has been like 5 movies released in digital 3D lately,"

Thanks for sporting off your newfaggyness, and your inability to read article titles.

"the only people who would pick up this movie was a company called Apparition, which also distributed such "classics" as Black Dynamite!!!!! Yeah that alone is a giant red flag!"

And Fox isn't doing so well lately, but once in a while they'll pick up a gem, what's your point?

"so what do you have on me now, because it sure as f*ck aint life experience!"

lol. I can guarantee you most members of the WP community would hold me in much higher regard than they would with you. And that comes from experience.

"Nice statistic pulled RIGHT OUT OF YOUR ASS!!"

WOW OMFG HOW DID YOU KNOW?! lol. I wonder if you actually, physically open your door when someone starts to tell you a knock knock joke. Or start disecting and analyzing a riddle.

"The guy is a complete *sshole, a drunk and even worse, a moron who ruined his own career in less than 3 years because he couldn't shut the f*ck up!"

You tell me this as if I didn't already know that. I knew all that sh*t, that's why I said he's better than you.
takai writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:51:02 PM

@murphy - Yes that is him. Unfortunately, it seems that he's only going to be in 'dream sequences'. But hell, I'll take that over no Rocco. haha

@Spooky - please, just keep tearing ass. It is very enjoyable to watch
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:51:59 PM

The fact that you wrote that much stupid sh*t proves that you are more lonely than I am.

And if you are 24, then that is even worse.
thegambit72 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:54:29 PM

looks f*cking awesome, loved the first one
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:55:35 PM

Hey, kmccarney88, if a train crashes in a forest and no one hears it, does it make a sound?

I eagerly await the many scientific studies and time and energy you put into finding out the answer to that.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:00:46 PM

"That is your list of reasons? REALLY? There has been like 5 movies released in digital 3D lately,"

Sorry, I have to dwell deeper into this stupidity.

Look at the latest articles, on the last 2 or 3 pages, and tally up how many of them have '3-D' in the title.

I'd welcome you to WP, but you've had an account since early march, too bad you just start to use it now, and write stupid sh*t while saying "YA GUISE IM TWUNNYFORE LOLOL" like that makes any difference.

"2 and a half minutes? Jesus, what do you live on this site! You need to get a life my friend."

this too.

I'm sorry that I can't have the awesome social life you appear to have, I know you may not reply because you can't get out from under all those horny naked models at Jay Z's house party but I envy your extravagent lifestyle.
takai writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:01:14 PM

Also @carney - The movie didn't get made because Fox has ridiculous internal legal issues. How about you take your own advice and do some research.

And another thing, since when does someone completely FAILING at life, hinder them being good at what they do? Seriously, take a f***ing look at all of the celebrities, politicians, and athletes that completely suck at living, but are amazing at what they do.

By the way, age (within reason) is hardly a factor in intelligence these days.
takai writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:02:54 PM

"...Fox has ridiculous"

had*
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:05:04 PM

"By the way, age (within reason) is hardly a factor in intelligence these days."

For instance, my age.

I'll leave it ambiguous at this point.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:08:55 PM

Hm, He isn't replying, either he's drooling at his keyboard thinking of more stupid sh*t to say or he's getting it on with 20 of brazil's finest.
takai writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:11:14 PM

Both perhaps?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:12:45 PM

Maybe drooling at his computer watching 20 of brazils finest get it on.
takai writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:14:30 PM

Yeah, that sounds about right.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:15:07 PM

Hey, Black Dynamite is great, you bastard. A badass and very funny parody of black-exploitation flicks. Michael Jai White kicks so much ass in that film. "You jive-talking, muthaf*cka!" I agree that we need more R-rated action movies. Damn, hasn't been many of those lately (excluding Rambo and Punisher:WZ). Hopefully Machete will help bring back extremely violent action flicks.
WeThePeople writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:15:22 PM

There have been many great films put together by drunks and *ssholes, so Duffy's personal life is irrelevant.

I didn't like the first one so I'll pass on this one.
minkowski writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:16:48 PM

Hard Boiled was dirty ass. No body makes worse action movies than Asians. Asians have little testicles so their movies have about as much testosterone as Woody Allen.

Boondock Saints was damned good fun. Silly accents, silly everything, but still good fun.

The trailer for the second one is a little underwhelming, so I'll wait for the DVD.

And that's all I have to say.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:17:26 PM

@takai: Agreed, Rocco, in any figment or streth of reality, is better than no Rocco at all.
MontoyaWA writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:17:57 PM

Recycled gar-baughj... This movie is definitely not needed. Does not appear to have the same charm the first had. These guys seem more like Stallone/Arnold types now, instead of the lovable bums they were in the first.
takai writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:23:41 PM

@Mink - I guess I missed whoever brought up Hard Boiled, but I definitely disagree. Not only does Hard Boiled piss on all of the Die Hards, but Asian cinema and stunt workers kick Hollywood's ass when it comes to action scenes. Sure, Hollywood (more often than not) kicks them back with acting quality, but even that characteristic has been failing on America's side.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:25:48 PM

I hope you're joking about Hard Boiled, Mink. Chow Yun-Fat is an epic badass in that film. God, this talkback is making me sad.
minkowski writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:26:20 PM

It's pretty difficult to enjoy an action movie when I either have to turn the subtitles on with the Asian audio, or watch them chew cud in half silence.

And I haven't seen one Asian action flick that did d*ck for me. Not one. If you can suggest one, a really, really good one, I'll give it an honest attempt. And NOT Hard Boiled.
minkowski writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:28:32 PM

"I hope you're joking about Hard Boiled, Mink"

No, no I am not. Hard Boiled is the one from Dragon Dynasty right? I have it on DVD. I tried to watch it, don't get me wrong, but, well...it sucked c*ck. I cannot stand foreign films with sh*tty over dubbed English. And it didn't look good either. Something about Asians over acting or something.
c-prime writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:31:00 PM

Looks a lot better than the stupid-ass first film. But that's not saying much.

Bob82, I think your assessment of the first one was right on the money. You saved me a helluva lot of typing. And Douche, you've got a kindred ally in this debate. I contempt the first movie more than you could possibly fathom. Didn't like anything about it - it was a unsightly, instantly forgettable work that should be retired to the annals of our last millennium's misfires. I know several people that like it, and that's just fine with me, but I've never understood its appeal.

If I could describe "The Boondock Saints" in one word, I would choose "diarrhetic."
takai writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:31:29 PM

I would be happy to suggest some for you, but first you'd have to fill me in on the type of action films you do like.

And I can understand the subtitles thing. I guess I've just gotten used to it. As for the chewing cud, I definitely don't mean THAT asian cinema. I'm talking more within the last 25-30 years.
takai writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:34:29 PM

@Mink - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4OPyoJgV_YY

That is Hard Boiled.

And I agree with you, the over dubbing is horrific. Then again, when you don't do subs, you have no choice. If you were to get used to subs though, you would find oriental films far more enjoyable.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:37:58 PM

Mink, I would suggest you watch what is probably considered John Woo's masterpiece, The Killer. Chow Yun-Fat plays a hitman who accidently blinds a singer at a nightclub and is forced to perform one last hit to pay for an operation to restore her sight. There's tons of gunplay, good performances, and one hell of a set-piece at the end in a church. If this doesn't do anything for you, nothing will.
takai writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:40:27 PM

I concur Douche. But then again, I think Hard Boiled is better than The Killer, so if he doesn't like that, I doubt he likes The Killer.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:41:19 PM

I'M LOST!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:43:59 PM

Takai, I absolutely agree. More people seem to think The Killer is better, thus the suggestion. But yeah, I absolutely love Hard Boiled. Inspector Tequilla is the man. Oh, thanks for the support, C-Prime!
Horsemoney5 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:44:33 PM

Im excited for this one.. Hey Mink... what about "old boy" or "Ichi the killer" ... they are Asian action/drama movies that are pretty bad ass!
Ari Gold writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:45:39 PM

Nope. Die Hard is by far greater!
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:48:53 PM

first one was epic, trailer was meh...but remember the first ones trailer...im hoping this is good
takai writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:49:51 PM

@Doche - yes, he IS the man. haha

@Horsemoney - Old Boy is an excellent suggestion.

And let's go ahead and throw in Supercop and Battle Royale. Supercop is a Chan film, so I don't know if you would put up with his comedic factor, Mink. But BR is definitely not comedy. It's just super brutal.

And Versus. Can't forget that.

Maybe throw in some Ong Bak and The Protector. Both have terrible stories, but the action is phenomenal.

See, I like the martial arts aspect alot, whereas some just want the gunplay.

All personal preference.
takai writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:50:54 PM

and @gold - I respectfully disagree. haha
Horsemoney5 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:54:21 PM

Now that I think about it; besides westerns, I think nick cage in "Face-off" started the whole dual gun craze for movies... because in boondocks when they pull two guns out my subconscious tells me that it is a bad ass moment of the film but it must be because of watching "face-off" when I was younger
takai writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:54:53 PM

But, whatever you do, do NOT watch Bulletproof Monk. Please, for the love of God, never do that.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:56:20 PM

lol what a waste
c-prime writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:57:15 PM

"And I haven't seen one Asian action flick that did d*ck for me. Not one. If you can suggest one, a really, really good one, I'll give it an honest attempt."

"Ong Bak: The Thai Warrior" is a kickass flick, minkowski. I wholly recommend it to anybody. Features some of the most jaw-dropping, death-defying stuntwork I've seen in recent pictures (and with little to no stuntmen). If he chooses his next projects very carefully, Tony Jaa will be one the most prominent martial arts superstars of our time.
takai writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:59:05 PM

@horsemoney - Cage didn't really start the dual gun craze, it was John Woo, the director of Face Off. Who also happens to be the director of Hard Boiled and The Killer, both came out at least five years before Face Off.

I'm trying to understand what you mean by "but it must be because of watching "face-off" when I was younger". Face Off came out two years before Saints. Did you just not see Saints for a while?

No matter, dual guns immediately = badass. I agree.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:00:31 AM

@takai: Agreed, Bulletproof Monk is so disgraceful and disrespecting to the asain action genre and to Chow Yun-Fat himself. He should be offered better roles for what he provided to cinema. Despite his age, I think he should still have at least supporting roles in films these days. He was barely in the last Pirates and provided absolutely nothing. Somehow, Jackie Chan still gets offered sh*t action roles at 50, and Chow Yun Fat gets a pointless role in a garbage Gore Verbinski film. Figures.
takai writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:00:39 AM

@C-prime - that's what i'm talking about! Although, I will venture to say that Ong Bak 2 is an even better film. Just because the plot isn't so culture exclusive and it's much more brutal and raw.
Adamtheflash writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:02:34 AM

They should just call it "All Saints Day"
takai writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:03:09 AM

@murphys - Yeah, I agree. I'd really enjoy Woo joining with him again. That would be glorious.

As for Chan, his newest film, Shinjuku Incident, is really good, but not for typical Chan goofiness. What's crazy, is that he finally pulls off dramatic acting. It's quite the sight.
c-prime writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:04:02 AM

Hell yes, takai. Much love for that flick. But the second movie hasn't come out yet...has it? I thought it came out later this fall.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:04:23 AM

yeah i didn't see saints unfortunately till college and worse thing is, Im a "mass hole" but I was trying to think of earlier influences to the whole dualie concept... but your right it was woo's doing
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:05:36 AM

Horsemoney5, nah, I think Chow and Woo helped start that craze with that scene where Chow slides down that banister on his back with both guns blazing. I will agree that Nic Cage has never been cooler than in Face/Off (or possibly The Rock). Those gold-plated pistols were absolutely awesome. Too bad he's taken the bad film plunge.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:07:25 AM

lol so true ... the scene in the hangar !!! Good Times
takai writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:08:46 AM

Yeah, it's US release is this October. And I definitely didn't see it illegally, if that's what you're thinking. That'd just be shameful.

Whenever you can, you need to check it out.

And get this, apparently Ong Bak 2 did so well in the Thai box office, that they're aiming for Ong Bak 3 to be in (Thai) theaters this December. Super Badass!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:09:40 AM

@Douche: Agreed about Cage. His best role forever will be in Face/Off, I havent liked him in anything since that. I say to everyone that his career ended with Face/Off before taking the plunge and making career choices like The Family Man and Captain Corelli's Mandolin.
c-prime writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:12:21 AM

Nicolas Cage used to be a terrible actor that somehow managed to be in good movies. Now, he's a terrible actor that chooses equally bad movies. With the exception of "Lord of War", I estimate he hasn't acted in a good film since 2004.

Geez, thank God he didn't adopt the Coppola surname for his career. He's the best defense against nepotism I think I've ever witnessed.
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:13:04 AM

Good suggestions. I have some shopping to do, for sure. The Killer sounds intriguing. I think I already have the Protector but I haven't seen it yet. That's another DD film I believe. Ong Bak and Versus..I'll have to look around. I do have Old Boy, but I was thrown off by what some have said about it. Something about underage sex? Or is that another film?

"But, whatever you do, do NOT watch Bulletproof Monk. "

Too late. One of the worst godawful films I've ever seen.

"Please, for the love of God, never do that."

Why? Will I die in seven days?

Anyway, why did I like the first BS? Not for the acting, not the characters, not the action or even the story. I liked it for one reason, one reason and that's it. The vengeance factor. They kill the bad guys, without explanation, without political correctness, without calling the ACLU or begging Jebus for forgiveness and without asking anyone else if what they're doing is somehow wrong. It's a completely politically incorrect film that obliterates the bad guys without guilt or conscience and with absolutely arrogant and forthright righteousness.

And I loved it.

There's too much evil in the world, and when I see some of it annihilated, if only in a mediocre Irish action film, I want to pump my fist, get my gun and go find some dragons to slay.

The world is full of monsters and not enough knights.
takai writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:15:04 AM

I don't know, I didn't mind him in the National Treasure films. I guess that's partly because of my love for conspiracy theories. Other than that and Gone in 60 seconds, I can't really tolerate him.

FaceOff definitely was his best role though.
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:17:18 AM

Cage wasn't terrible in Gone in Sixty Seconds, either. He did well in the Rock, but I think the action and Connery's presence helped him limp along. Face/Off is where he stole the show from Travolta, even if the premise is absolutely retarded.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:20:00 AM

@Mink: The premise is sick, so original. Maybe the whole scientific part of it is complete bullsh*t, but it allowed Cage to finally give a great performance and it gave Travolta a chance to chew scenery, something he rarely gets to do (only when he plays a bad guy really). And I thought Gone in 60 Seconds was crap, The Rock was barely saved by Connery, Cage provided nothing.

National Treasure 1 is pretty tight...the sequel not so much
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:21:11 AM

"I don't know, I didn't mind him in the National Treasure films. "

The first one only, before the idea of hidden mountains of treasure became stale really quickly, is actually any good. And, I'm sorry, but how the f*ck did Native Americans truck in that much gold to build their huge golden city under a mountain in South Dakota?
takai writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:21:38 AM

@ Mink - yes, DD redistributed most of those films.

and yes, there is some underage sex in old boy, and there's even a more disturbing factor to that, that I'd rather not spoil.

"Why? Will I die in seven days?"

no, just a little bit more inside than usual.

Your statement on BS is really close to my view on the film. And your statement about the world is very true. Sadly.

In the words of the black dude during the credits of BS -- "I'm ready to get bizzey"
takai writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:22:49 AM

Hahahaha. I never said I like NT for it's realism.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:22:52 AM

That's the reason I love Face/Off, it's an over the top, silly, ton of fun b-movie with a-list actors and a great foreign director. I get it's silly, but it's a really fun movie. "I am Castor Troy!!!"
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:27:42 AM

"The Rock was barely saved by Connery, Cage provided nothing."

Well, that's pretty much what I said.

As for Gone Is Sixty Seconds, you have to admit they improved on the original as nothing more than a horizonal freeway demolition derby. I hated Jolie's character though and many of the other actors' roles as well, but Cage did what he was supposed to do. Delroy Lindo surpirsed me and Olyphant's little role was humerously engaging at times. It was good to see Giovanni Ribisi get some real work, rather than X-Files episodes and Christopher Eccleston pulled off his role efectively.

the premise wasn't that complicated, it had omse good stunts, even though much of the CGI was bogus, and I loved how they intergrated the soundtrack at mostly the proper times.

I'm not a fan of Cage at all, but I won't trash Gi60S, a slighter better than average flick, just because he plays the lead.

And I desperately wish for wish Jolie to just f*cking go away. She did great in the Changeling, no doubt, but far too many of her roles are like the ones she played in Wanted and Gi60s.
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:29:39 AM

"Hahahaha. I never said I like NT for it's realism."

I know, but I wanted to address the issue of unnecessary and inferior sequels we seem to all suffer these days, and NT2 is one of them. And that's unfortunate because I love a good 'action mystery'.
Ari Gold writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:29:50 AM

Nic Cage *had* some sick movies!! Besides 'Face/Off' and 'The Rock' I really liked 'Con Air' and 'Snake Eyes.' In SE, he kinda reminds me of a watered down Castor Troy! Old school action movies were the best..
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:31:55 AM

Wooowhee, you good lookin'!
c-prime writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:34:05 AM

"Face/Off is where he stole the show from Travolta..."

How can you say that and not cringe, man? John Travolta plays a marvelous villain. And not just in "Face/Off", either. One of the best baddies out there to me. With every evildoer he portrays, you can always see the glint of madness and enjoyment in his eyes - something you don't see in every action film. I think most of that is him, not just a mere facial expression for his character. I think he revels in playing depraved parts like those. That aspect of him always captivates and immerses me in no matter what bad guy role he's taking on.

Cage better than Travolta in anything. Impossible. Unimaginable. Not viable in any way, shape, or form.
Ari Gold writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:40:32 AM

What about Travolta in 'Broken Arrow?' In all honesty, I haven't seen it. But everytime I'm in the video store with my brother I think I should hire it out! lol.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:42:39 AM

In all honesty, The Killer had the most profound effect on the way I view action movies. I saw it when I was twelve (suprisingly with parental supervision) and Boondock Saints has nothing on it, in my opinion.

Hype can destroy the way a person watches and ultimately enjoys a movie. Instead of just viewing the movie with a clear mind, you start to question every scene, phrase, and action. If I stumbled into Boondock Saints with other clueless people, the movie would have been gold. I had the unfortunate experience of five people talking ahead of time about how badass the toilet and "chandelier" scenes are. Don't get me wrong, the movie is interesting, it just didn't blow me away. That is one thing that sucks when you backtrack and watch an old action flick or movie of any genre. I believe Hugh Hefner's methodology can be applied here.

It sucks that our society designates which movies are classics and so on and so forth. If you don't like a "classic" you automatically don't have good taste. Lots of those classics made sense in context of what was going on in the world when they were made and being innovative at the time but out of context some, arguably many, don't make sense to people of younger generations. You can say my "classics" wouldn't have happened without the forefathers but who really knows how true that train of thought is.

I am now jumping off my soapbox into a black hole.

P.S. I hope I didn't ruin The Killer for anyone.
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:46:05 AM

Riley Hale: You're out of your mind.

Vic Deakins: Yeah. Ain't it cool?

Riley Hale: I'm serious, Deak, your mind has taken a walk off the map.

Vic Deakins: Maybe. But I'm still gonna kick your ass.

Broken Arrow is pretty great if you can stand either Slater or Samantha Mathis, which I cannot. Again Delroy Lindo adds some interest, but not much. It's pretty much owned by Travolta, and you can really see the maniacal glee in his face as he revels in playing the badass bad guy. I loved him in Swordfish as well for just this reason, and his role there is almost sympathetic. If you're against terrorism that is.
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:47:51 AM

Well that's great AA, because I hate Citizen Kane and Gone with the Wind. I hope I can be forgiven now.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:51:48 AM

@Minkowski I highly recommend Chan-wook Park's Vengeance Trilogy since you are intrigued by that theme. It includes Sympathy for Mr. Vengeance, Oldboy, and Sympathy for Lady Vengeance (in that order).

P.S. Sympathy for Mr. Vengeance is my favorite movie of all time. I am very saddened by the fact that I saw it at Best Buy one time when I didn't have money. I never saw it again of course. I never thought of ordering it with a best buy card which I will do sometime this week.

Sorry if I ruined that movie for you. Damn you hype!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:52:48 AM

Have to disagree on Citizen Kane, but you are absolutely correct that Gone with the Wind is a steaming pile of sh*t pretending to be an important film. That is a terrible movie.
c-prime writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:54:06 AM

I loved "Swordfish". And not just because of Halle Berry's luscious titties. There's a line in that movie that will always stay with me where Travolta makes an analogy to Sam Shepard's character while fly fishing: "It's kinda like masturbation without the payoff." Simply delicious.
eLgAtO187 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:21:30 AM

fk the haters watch it then comment might be good ...
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:22:24 AM

You guys just have no idea how good it felt to see this trialer today. today for me was a sh*t day, and this jsut boosted me up!

Can't f*ckign wait to see this!!!!

Yes, if you ahte the first film, then you will hate this one. But nothing you say will convince me to ahte this movie or Duffy, the fac the man ahs made this movie after 10 years, means somehting to me...and i don't care what others think.!!
TeemSelami writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:40:39 AM

zzzzzzzzzzzz..........
TeemSelami writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:40:46 AM

zzzzzzzzzzzz..........
BigUnit writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:41:31 AM

"limited theatrical release" this sh*t better come out in wisconsin.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:48:31 AM

No homo but I was just looking at Brad Pitt's upcoming roles and he has The Killer listed as an upcoming movie with David Fincher as director. I did a little research and it is an adaptation of a French graphic novel that came out years after Woo's film. I have read an interview about the author and he doesnt' mention the film as an influence. Definitely sounds like something to keep an eye out for.
BigUnit writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:49:30 AM

why does Sean Patrick Flanery look so diferent? or is it just me lol
StrongR3tard writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:02:23 AM

first movie was awsome, but goin into this one with low expectations. hard to be dissapointed then
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:39:22 AM

Took too long to make this bloody film!...I miss Roco :(...as was noted, not going in with very high expectations.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 7:08:57 AM

"because I hate Citizen Kane and Gone with the Wind."

I own the cane from citizen kane.
Fabian writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 7:31:27 AM

01:38 Was that Rocco!?
lawman writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 7:59:01 AM

Im psyched about it. I think its gonna be good enough. The first one was fantastic, anyone who disagrees sucks c*ck, gargles with the j*zz, and drinks it down!!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 9:05:47 AM

@Fabian

Yep that was Rocco, and before youa sk, yes he did die int eh first one, he appears to the brothers in either a flashback or in a dream sequence!!
SeWerin writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 9:07:33 AM

Great Trailer! Can't wait for this one! It's shame Defo will not come back...
Gumps Waal writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 10:16:10 AM

i can't wait for this movie! bout time!
SACdaddy writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 10:29:29 AM

Loosing Dafoe and adding Billy Connolly, Clifton Collins Jr. and Julie Benz raises some huge red flags. Lets put aside the fact that Dafoe was the best thing about the original and just concentrate on the others. Billy Connolly is by far one of the most annoying actors on the planet. He has single handedly nearly ruined every film he's been in and his stand ups are f*ckin terrible. Why we didn't send this Scotish hack packing a long time ago I'll never understand. Clifton Collins Jr. is almost just as bad. I cant wait to see his nuts get blown off in Extract! And then there's Julie Benz. If you don't know her, she's Rita on Dexter. Not only is she the worst thing about that show, but I also can't see her pulling off the same level of performance that Dafoe delivers in the original. Unfortunately its the most important role in the movie thanks to Dafoe's genius. Without it we've just got another HONG KONG (@mink) action move ripoff starring white people. I just hope there's a curveball or x-factor we're not seeing in the trailer that can separate this film from the rest of the crap being shoveled lately.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 10:30:37 AM

"Losing"-- I'm retarded!
SACdaddy writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 10:46:49 AM

Really disappointed there's no Dafoe in this! The guy couldn't have been too busy to make it. I wonder what the real story is behind him not returning. If Acslateron is right and the director is some complete *sshole, I bet that something to do with it.
JiveTurkey writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 11:09:44 AM

@kmccarney, 10:31 yesterday, said: "Finally, and best of all (actually worst), you JUST HAD to bring up the distributor factor, well you probably should have done a little research and you would have considered the fact that the only people who would pick up this movie was a company called Apparition, which also distributed such 'classics' as Black Dynamite!!!!! Yeah that alone is a giant red flag!"

Much as I hate to point out that at the ripe old age of 24 you don't know anything, Bob Berney, one of the founders of Apparition, managed the releases of both My Big Fat Greek Wedding and The Passion of the Christ. The makers of any film should basically giddy to have that dude in their corner.

It's highly amusing is that you attack others for not doing "research" when you obviously don't even know the basic facts about what you are discussing.

In addition, Black Dynamite rules.
Fabian writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 11:17:28 AM

@The Skippy Spartan

Yeah, i know. I own a copy of the movie. Flash back. huh? Make cents..
TimTimMcgumis writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 11:54:50 AM

i think clifton collins is one of my favorite actors
triggax writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:21:14 PM

WTF Is with all the Nicolas Cage here...?

The first Boondock Saints was ruined by the scene where they were sleeping and they got woke up by the water hitting them and they both pumped their chests out and stared at the ceiling FAAAWWHHAAAWWKKKK Gayest sh*t I've ever seen.

I love Willem Dafoe, in more or less everything. I thought he was such a god awful unrealistic character in the first film. Walking around with his headphones blaring beethoven or whatever the f*ck it was.

God what a bad movie. The only redeeming quality in Boondock Saints was the credits rolling.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:04:31 PM

Yes...It's 'bout time...now, if we can only make "Lobo" a rated R...
Popcorn101 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 4:55:14 PM

ok, i didnt read all the responses, but did someone say that the rock was barly saved by connery(or w/e) cuz i thought that movie was one of the best movies ive ever seen(everytime i see a shootout in a shower i think of the rock), and die hard was dope as f*ck..and why does everyone have Pirates, i thought they were all good(johnny depp=one of the best actors now)
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 5:12:02 PM

"because I hate Citizen Kane and Gone with the Wind."
I own the cane from citizen kane."

wait.. there was no cane in Citizen Kane, i agree with you Mink Kane and gone with the wind aren't really good overrated in my mind, Anonymous Alcoholic i own the Vengeance Trilogy and i say it goes Oldboy, Lady Vengeance then Sympathy, Lady Vengeance is the sh*t, Nicolas Cage was way better than Travolta in Face/Off

"Castor Troy- Y'know, I could eat a peach for hours."
Popcorn101 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 5:17:48 PM

not have pirates, i meant hate pirates
BurmaShave writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 8:17:10 PM

THERE WAS A FIREFIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!
ebola44 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 8:45:30 PM

YEAH bbbaaaabbbbbyyyyyy ....i hope rocco is in there he make the first job very good ...fuuuuuuuuuuckkkkk i shot the cat ......or so..muahhhaahaa
Tyrkae writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 9:23:54 PM

@mink "The world is full of monsters and not enough knights." love the quote and ya unless this gets GREAT reviews i will wait for dvd i and it looks like its trying way to hard to be like the 1st which in my opinion is not a good idea and the girl looks stupid i hope neither of the brothers fall in love with her i would never watch this movie if that happens. If he f*cks her good on him JUST NO LOVE STORY PLEASE!!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:33:41 AM

@Tyrke

I think i remember hearing Duffy say there will be no love story at all, for all we know, Benz charcter might be a lesbian!
acslaterson writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 2:09:22 AM

http://www.netflix.com/Movie/Overnight/70012780?lnkce=seBsLn&trkid=222336&strkid=46727881_0_0&strackid=727844a552ce28be_0_srl
Dealey writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 7:56:04 PM

I usually give a sequel a chance when almost all of the original cast comes back. It doesn't always work (Spiderman 3, Whole Ten Yards, Transformers 2, etc)but I'll still give it a shot. I loved the first one

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved