WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul WS Anderson Directing "The Three Musketeers 3-D"

Posted: September 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul WS Anderson Directing "The Three Musketeers 3-D"Submit Comment
Paul WS Anderson (Resident Evil, Alien vs Predator) is bringing the classic tale of "The Three Musketeers" back to the big screen, this time in 3D. Andrew Davis (Bridget Jones's Diary) is writing the screenplay.

The 1844 Alexandre Dumas tale tells of d'Artagnan, a young man who leaves home to become a member of the fighting force of the French king's royal household. Along the way, he makes friends with three of the force's best and most disgraced members: Athos, Porthos and Aramis, whose creed of friendship is "All for one and one for all!"

The intent is for the film to have a contemporary feel, though that does not mean ditching the period setting. "We are definitely modernizing 'The Three Musketeers' without compromising the fun of shooting a period piece," said Anderson, who hopes to shoot in France and Germany. "But in our film, corsets and feathered hats don't take center stage. Our version is rich in eye-popping action, romance and adventure."

A shoot next year with a 2011 release is being eyed.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
m3talface writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:07:07 PM

WHY...
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:10:32 PM

What is with this 3D bullsh*t? Can't anyone make normal movies anymore, no one cares if the characters reach out and touch you
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:19:44 PM

OH 3-D f*ck OFF ALREADY!
FBO writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:19:49 PM

Why do all the directors have hard ons for 3D? Avatar isn't even out yet so just wait to see if it works in the box office or not
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:29:01 PM

Two years ago in my film 180 class, we talked about the 3-D trend and how it comes about during times of economic hardship to bring people back to the theatres. I thought it was bullsh*t but hollywood is proving me wrong. I hate fads and gimmicks.

Also, a 3-D Musketeers movie by Paul WS Anderson is the equivalent of seeing him sh*t in 3-D. That isn't something I or anyone else for that matter should pay to see.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:58:49 PM

All this 3-D sh*t was caused by studios trying to force Camerons sh*tty camera upon us, and we don't f*cking want that.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:10:50 AM

so the simple thing is to not pay for this 3D bullsh*t right?...spread the word then
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:35:52 AM

"Two years ago in my film 180 class, we talked about the 3-D trend and how it comes about during times of economic hardship to bring people back to the theatres."

That's utter bullsh*t. Stereogram 3D was popular back during the fifties, during one of America's most prosperous periods, and I don't recall a 3D trend during the mid to late 70s when America hit an economic rockbottom, do you?
Ranger writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:17:29 AM

So this is A Knight's Tale with swords instead of lances then?

I think Gary Coleman will get overlooked for this as well. Not because he's suicidal, and a loser... but just because he's a short little c*nt.
eLgAtO187 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:23:48 AM

how come this d*ck head is still getting paid to make movies this guy f*ckin blows and f*cks up every thing this is how i sum him up resident evil and f*ckin guys like this get to f*ck milla jola how ever the f*ck u spell her name wtf man ............
Ranger writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:30:40 AM

LOL!

Hey... don't sugar-coat it. Tell us what you really think of the guy.
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:01:52 AM

I've got no clue, and I don't want to know, who Anderson is blowing to continue getting work. I wonder if his offscreen whoring is as uninspired as his filmatic prostitution. Probably not. Lazy f*cker.

"A shoot next year with a 2011 release is being eyed."

All of Anderson's films are a shot in the eye.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:12:44 AM

@Minkowski I am sorry for not choosing my words carefully. Throughout cinema history, 3-D has been a trend that comes back periodically when studios are trying to get people back into the theatres;a way of battling home-movie viewing.

You will probably argue that at the moment theatres are doing pretty well with many recent dents in box-office history. In advance, I will say 3-D is becoming a greed trend. Some directors are using it to push film boundaries but others are just joining the bandwagon for the sake of money.
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:25:22 AM

"Some directors are using it to push film boundaries but others are just joining the bandwagon for the sake of money.'"

One guy is trying to push film boundaries, the rest are trying to shovel some sh*t to rip us off, like you said.

f*ck 3D. It's a damned gimmick, no matter the technology or how well it's used. I want to see FILM, not boulders and sh*t rushing out at me. I mean what the f*ck is happening? Cinema was once a way to convey a rather condensed story in a visual way. Now, 3D is taking over.

They can't have it all ways. They can't flood the market with uber cheap DVDs, 'superior, must have' BluRays and still have everyone lining up to buy a ticket to every piece of sh*t film they try to push on us. Now, they want even more? Now they want us to shell out more just so we can put on some stupid assed glasses (that are really just cereal box cardboard and colored Saran Wrap) and watch sh*tty props popping out of the screen of even sh*ttier films.

Like I'm going to pay to see ANYTHING Anderson films. Ever. He can go f*cking kill himself with a rusty clothes hanger and some rope. Like I'm going to plop down fifteen bucks to see his latest travesty of a movie, not even a film because that word has class and he has none, and then another fifteen or twenty to see it again on DVD or BluRay. f*ck these *ssholes. If I want to see realistic 3D, I'll save some money and punch myself in the eye.
burpie writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:37:23 PM

3D and Anderson...that movie already now a no-go...
Stuntastic writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 5:26:18 PM

Why is every single movie coming out in 2011? Are people really worried about the end of the world in 2012?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved